We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Abbey Beach Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Abbey Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,338 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Abbey Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,326: English reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2015 via mobile

I lived in WA for some years and fell desperately in love with the place. Western Australia and Western Australians don't pretend to be something they're not. They're not haughty people - and they're okay with you not being okay with that. This is even more true of WA's regional areas. I travel somewhat frequently for work and I was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TokenGesture
Jordan P, Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear TokenGesture. Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us at Abbey Beach Resort. I am delighted to hear that you love returning to Western Australia and in particular the South West region. With gorgeous beaches, costal walk and local attractions it truly is a magical place to come and visit. I am equally delighted to read...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 17 July 2015 via mobile

I'm a local and live in Busselton, I and Perth friends were staying here for a night. The rooms are ridiculously old, the furniture it's old and tired, THIS PLACE NEEDS A SERIOUS MAKE OVER to at least bring it up to 2015 and make it modern. I honestly done see what all the fuss is about this place. If...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank meepmeep123
Jordan P, Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear meepmeep123. Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us at Abbey Beach Resort. I am sorry to read that your stay with us was not the experience that you had expected and that the accommodation that we have on offer was not what you had expected. As a resort we are continually looking to provide our...

Bunbury, Australia
Reviewed 17 July 2015 via mobile

I recently stayed at Abbey Beach Resort with my daughter who was on break from uni. Upon checkin we were given a free upgrade to a ocean view spa suite, which was fantastic. The suite was very clean, 2 bedrooms each with a bathroom, one having a spa. Their was a large living dining area and a fully equipped kitchen,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tanya S
Jordan P, Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Tanya S. Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us at Abbey Beach Resort. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us including the upgrade to one of our Beachfront Apartments. Our Beachfront Apartments come with a fully equipped kitchen, laundry facilities, Master Bedroom with en-suite featuring a 2 person spa. Also...

Reviewed 16 July 2015 via mobile

This resort has everything. Perfect for families and young/old couples. We have stayed her 3 times now, and will definitely be returning. It doesn't matter what season you go because there's always things to do (tennis, squash, indoor heated pool, spa, sauna, BBQ, beach... The list goes on).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Naz M
Jordan P, Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Naz M. Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us at Abbey Beach Resort. There is nothing we appreciate more at the resort than our return guests who enjoy all that the resort has to offer. With our choice of accommodation to suit every guest’s need and the facilities that we have all within the resort...

Reviewed 16 July 2015 via mobile

On arrival no hot water. Unhelpful and rude staff. Could not shower in our room or use hot water for the first 24 hours. Told multiple times the problem would be fixed soon but no time limit. Had to take our toiletries to another room to use the shower on the other side of the resort then to return to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ash101214
Jordan P, Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ash101214. Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us at Abbey Beach Resort. I am disappointed to hear that your stay with us was not to the standard that you had expected. Unfortunately we did have issues with our water supply during your stay. The Mains Water pipe that supplies water to the whole resort burst...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 15 July 2015

Good facilities to cater for family vacations as it has all of the basics. Facilities on site include a heated pool, park, grassed play area, beachfront, tennis courts. Apartments are well appointed with good layout. We like to walk to the shops further down the beach and also other attractions a short drive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rio B
Jordan P, Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Rio B. Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us at Abbey Beach Resort. I am delighted to read from your comments that you had an enjoyable stay with your family and were able to use the wide range of leisure facilities that the resort has on offer. With our choice of 2 & 3 Bedroom...

Greater Perth, Australia
Reviewed 15 July 2015

This place is a gem. Just what you want from a hotel at the top end. Right next door to the beach and a five minute drive into town. The rooms are well equipped and spacious. The beds are among the most comfortable I have EVER experienced. Privacy is great, and in the evening it is a joy to perch...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ItsMarkyMark1975
Rebecca M, Guest Relations Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear ItsMarkyMark1975. Thank you for your delightful feedback of your recent stay with us. It is wonderful to hear that you had such as great time with us. We are fortunate to have the resort situated on the beautiful shores of Geographe Bay we are ideal for guests looking to relax with an ultimate beachfront location. Also being situated within...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 13 July 2015

We stayed in one of the beach side spa rooms. Had a full apartment with kitchen and laundry. The beds weren't fantastic, but overall we were happy with the room. Nice views as well :) The parking bays are extremely small and we had a big SUV next to us, so it was lucky we only brought our sedan and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ash A
Rebecca M, Guest Relations Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ash A, thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us here at Abbey Beach Resort. I am happy to hear that you were able to fully enjoy your stay in our Two Bedroom Beach Front Apartments. They have a fully equipped kitchen, two bedrooms, two bathrooms (ensuite to master bedroom has a double corner spa), lounge,...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 13 July 2015

I had been looking forward to staying here for a long time and finally got around to it thanks to a special offer the hotel was running $140 for the Saturday night. Now that's cheap for Western Australia.. !! so for this reason I would say that for what we paid you cant go wrong... However if you are expecting...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Scuba2013
Jordan P, Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Scuba2013. Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at Abbey Beach Resort. I am pleased to hear that you were able to take advantage of our Super Winter Sale that we have been running at the resort. Our aim is to provide our guests with great value for the number of facilities that we have...

Reviewed 12 July 2015 via mobile

If you're dining in the restaurant be sure to have the pork belly, it's to die for. Staff were friendly and attentive and it was nice not to feel rushed between courses. I'll definitely be going back again sometime soon. Good spot for families too

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tamwahstar
Rebecca M, Guest Relations Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Tamwahstar. Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us here at Abbey Beach Resort. I am delighted to hear that you had a wonderful dinning experience at the resort. Our chef’s endeavour to produce the best dishes possible with the freshest local produce that the South West has to offer. I will be sure to pass...

260 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (247)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (27)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (99)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Busselton
0.4 km away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
589 reviews
0.4 km away
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
#9 of 14 in Busselton
433 reviews
25.7 km away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 km away
Windmills Break
Windmills Break
#2 of 2 in Yallingup
304 reviews
3.2 km away
Amalfi Resort
Amalfi Resort
#2 of 14 in Busselton
762 reviews
0.3 km away
Aqua Resort Busselton
Aqua Resort Busselton
#1 of 14 in Busselton
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Abbey Beach Resort sits on the beautiful Geographe Bay beachfront, set amidst four hectares of landscaped gardens and lakes, and just two and a half hours drive from Perth. The resort comprises 185 luxury units onsite with one, two and three bedroom apartments, plus studio suites. All apartments and studios are serviced daily and feature a private double spa, a bathroom with each bedroom, reverse cycle air-conditioning, Foxtel, private balcony and views over the lake/ocean/swimming pool, gardens, tennis courts and children's playground. Superb resort facilities include a complimentary Wi-Fi in the Atrium, restaurant, cafe, two bars, a 25 metre indoor heated swimming pool and spa, outdoor pools surrounded by lovely gardens and shaded with gazebos and umbrellas, squash court, full size and half court tennis, gymnasium and sauna. Abbey Beach Resort has the largest and most versatile function centre, with conference and corporate facilities, in the south west. Meeting rooms and boardrooms of varying sizes, as well as a ballroom and atrium, are available for workshops, dinners, exhibitions, trade displays, events, conferences and weddings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Abbey Beach Resort

Address: Abbey Beach Resort 595 Bussell Hwy, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Price Range: $180 - $326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Abbey Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 213
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Abbey Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abbey Beach Hotel Busselton
Abbey Beach Busselton
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Busselton
#3 Family Hotel in Busselton
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Busselton
#3 Luxury Hotel in Busselton
#5 Romantic Hotel in Busselton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Abbey Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Abbey Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We have stayed in many rooms - they are all great!”
 of 5 bubbles keithwallis, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms have lovely views”
 of 5 bubbles Poss_the_Explorer, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The spa room was excellent”
 of 5 bubbles Supadoc19, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We loved our ground floor beachfront unit. It was large and spacious and we would request this unit again..”
 of 5 bubbles HendoPerth, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We requested a quiet room”
 of 5 bubbles Kathryn21121963, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5