We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Abbey Beach Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Abbey Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,277 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Abbey Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,267: English reviews
Mt Barker WA
Reviewed 24 March 2015

Abbey Beach Resort was our choice because of its close proximity to a beautiful beach, Busselton and Eagle Bay. The amenities are spotless and the whole place is a credit to the staff and management. We were even tempted to buy bathers so that we could relax in the indoor pool or barbecue supplies for a relaxing evening meal next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cabercapers
Jordan P, Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Cabercapers. Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at Abbey Beach Resort. I am pleased to read that you found the location of the resort to be perfect for your needs. With the resort being situated on the beautiful shores of Geographe Bay we are ideal for guests looking to relax on the beach. Also...

Rockingham, Australia
Reviewed 23 March 2015

My Wife & I have become regular visitors to the Abbey Beach Resort having been there for the last 4 years usually around March. We have a studio apartment with a spa & do our own thing .There are facilities for meals & if you want to eat at the restaurant you have that choice.We like the pools situation &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gedandbeth
Jordan P, Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Gedandbeth. Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at Abbey Beach Resort. I am delighted to hear that you are regular visitors to the resort and enjoy everything that we have to offer. As regular visitors I do hope that you have signed up for our VIP Newsletter that always has great offers and specials...

Healesville, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 23 March 2015

Recently stayed at this hotel and was very disappointed. Entrance to the hotel is nice and the reception staff were friendly upon arrival. We took trip advisor room upgrade offer- what a joke- our 1 bed apart was next to the kitchen and looked out to the car park. The room was clean and neat but it needs updating. Lucky...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tanya W
Jordan P, Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Tanya W. Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us at Abbey Beach Resort. It is disappointing to hear that your experience with us was not what you had expected and that your stay with us was not an enjoyable one. It is equally disappointing to hear that you were not impressed with the upgraded One...

Ballajura , Perth. Western Australia..
Reviewed 23 March 2015

Well this hotel is the most confusing hotel I have ever stayed in .....confusion about the café closing and the restaurant opening did my head in...Don't read what it says in the information in your room...don't listen to the staff you'll only be more confused....I spoke to the manager regarding my worry but he didn't seem to care...I was told...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MareeHyde
Jordan P, Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear MareeHyde. Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us at Abbey Beach Resort. I am disappointed to read from your comments that your stay with us was not what you had expected and you found the opening times of the Reflections Café and Atrium Restaurant to be confusing. As stated in our in-room compendium and explained...

Warnbro, Australia
Reviewed 21 March 2015

We stayed in room 232 which overlooked the pools the room was one bedroom with a spa(didn't use it as we never do but assume it works o.k).The staff were very pleasant and helpful and the room service was very good everything was replenished on a daily basis. As we travelled in the off season (kids at school ,no major...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
Jordan P, Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Michael D. Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us at Abbey Beach Resort. I am pleased to read that you found our staff to be pleasant and that your daily room service was to the high standard that you had expected. Providing our guests with a daily service enables the resort to maintain the high...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 21 March 2015

We stayed at Abbey Beach Resort believing it would be a lovely get-away. Unfortunately it was far from it! Our room, while spacious, over looked the car park and was comprised of tired looking decor and fixtures - not at all how the website portrays it! We had come to Busselton for a concert and were hoping to grab a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cactus_gal14
Jordan P, Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear cactus_gal14. Thank you for your review on your stay with us in November of last year. I am saddened to read from your comments that your stay with us was not an enjoyable one. Our rooms at the resort offer a guest a number of views from around the resort and I am sorry that your view was not...

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 March 2015

Stayed 3 nights and it was pleasant enough in 2 bed flat, though disturbance from loud people below. The resort is basically a time share, bit dated now (c20 years old), but clean and tidy. Really a rather boring location and wouldn't recommend booking in advance as lots of availability if quiet time, and too crowded and noisy if busy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann M
Jordan P, Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ann M. Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us at Abbey Beach Resort. I am pleased to read from your comments that you enjoyed the Lakeside Apartment that you stayed in when staying with us and that you found the standard of the cleanliness at the resort to a level that you expected. It is...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 17 March 2015

Stayed for 3 nights this past weekend, we always stay here as it's always a pleasant stay, very clean, great staff and close to everything. My parents came with us this time who had never stayed before and were thouroughy impressed. I wasn't expecting housekeeping to come by everyday as we were in a 3 bedroom apartment but they did.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dstevens2015
Jordan P, Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear dstevens2015. Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us at Abbey Beach Resort. I am pleased to hear that we are your chosen location when visiting the region and that your continued stays with us are pleasant and enjoyable and to the high standard that you have come to expect. I am delighted that you were...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 16 March 2015

Room is clean & spacious. Booked a 3 bedroom unit for family of 2. We are able to cook & dine in comfort. Has washer & dryer too, hence you don't have to pack a lot for a longer stay vacation. Feb was hot & the AC isn't cool enough for the spacious layout.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ms_Fuzzy
Jordan P, Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ms_Fuzzy. Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us at Abbey Beach Resort. I am pleased to read from your comments that you found your accommodation to be spacious and matched the requirements that you needed. Our 3 Bedroom Lakeside Apartments are a perfect a homely environment for our guests. Coming equipped with all the modern...

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 16 March 2015

This was a clean nice place to stay, the rooms were a little dated in decor, but clean and functional and the pools and grounds were very charming and relaxing. Many happy birds around the ponds. The staff however were not particularly helpful, especially when I left a dress behind. After 3 chasing calls to them, they said my dress...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie F
Jordan P, Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jackie F. Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us at Abbey Beach Resort. I am pleased to read from your review that you found the resort to be clean and an enjoyable place to stay. Our aim is to create a relaxing environment for our guests and it is pleasing to read that you enjoyed...

247 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (234)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (83)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Busselton
0.4 km away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
571 reviews
25.7 km away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
0.4 km away
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
#9 of 14 in Busselton
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 km away
Windmills Break
Windmills Break
#2 of 2 in Yallingup
296 reviews
3.2 km away
Amalfi Resort
Amalfi Resort
#1 of 14 in Busselton
705 reviews
0.3 km away
Aqua Resort Busselton
Aqua Resort Busselton
#2 of 14 in Busselton
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Abbey Beach Resort sits on the beautiful Geographe Bay beachfront, set amidst four hectares of landscaped gardens and lakes, and just two and a half hours drive from Perth. The resort comprises 185 luxury units onsite with one, two and three bedroom apartments, plus studio suites. All apartments and studios are serviced daily and feature a private double spa, a bathroom with each bedroom, reverse cycle air-conditioning, Foxtel, private balcony and views over the lake/ocean/swimming pool, gardens, tennis courts and children's playground. Superb resort facilities include a complimentary Wi-Fi in the Atrium, restaurant, cafe, two bars, a 25 metre indoor heated swimming pool and spa, outdoor pools surrounded by lovely gardens and shaded with gazebos and umbrellas, squash court, full size and half court tennis, gymnasium and sauna. Abbey Beach Resort has the largest and most versatile function centre, with conference and corporate facilities, in the south west. Meeting rooms and boardrooms of varying sizes, as well as a ballroom and atrium, are available for workshops, dinners, exhibitions, trade displays, events, conferences and weddings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Abbey Beach Resort

Address: Abbey Beach Resort 595 Bussell Hwy, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Price Range: $169 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Abbey Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 213
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Abbey Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abbey Beach Hotel Busselton
Abbey Beach Busselton
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Busselton
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Busselton
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Busselton
#3 Family Hotel in Busselton
#5 Romantic Hotel in Busselton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Abbey Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Abbey Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“S69 is the best room”
 of 5 bubbles Stormchaser71, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ocean View first floor upwards”
 of 5 bubbles 944nicoled, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Second floor rooms overlooking pool good, rooms on other side probably quieter though.”
 of 5 bubbles kayt6, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were in the lake side apartment really good.”
 of 5 bubbles aidieh, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are great.”
 of 5 bubbles saraS3000FJ, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay