We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Sebel Busselton

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Sebel Busselton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

613 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Sebel Busselton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 608: English reviews
Australia
Reviewed 3 March 2015

We stayed at the Sebel in a two bedroom apartment room for two nights in February. There are some good aspects to this hotel but we found the experience of staying there disappointing. We chose a two bedroom ground floor apartment because my elderly father was travelling with us and we needed reasonable access. The apartment was clean, modern, spacious...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JeremyPaul99
AccorVacationClub, General Manager at The Sebel Busselton, responded to this review

Dear Guest I appreciate your review, and it seems on this occasion the accommodation did not meet your expectations. I am pleased to read that the accommodation was clean and was well equipped. It was unfortunate to read the aspect didn't deliver a positive result. We do pride ourselves on our Resort with our beautiful facilities as well as our...

Reviewed 27 February 2015 via mobile

We recently stayed here for 4 nights and couldn't fault the place. The staff were all good, the room was excellent & the location is spot on. The facilities for families are very good. As an all round package, you would be hard pressed to find better value accommodation in Busselton.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimmydacricket
AccorVacationClub, General Manager at The Sebel Busselton, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your 5/5 review. I have great pleasure in sharing your comments with the rest of my team to which the team pride themselves in delivering a wonderful product. The Sebel Busselton look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely Michael Eibrink Jansen General Manager The Sebel Busselton

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 18 February 2015

This is probably one of the nicest hotels I have stayed in. They accomodate for most things. The hotel sits on wonderful surroundings and is well maintained. The rooms are clean and very comfortable . The whole hotel has a nice homely feel about it. What they don't have is wifi in the rooms and any cafe or restaurant facility....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank winoNewZealand
AccorVacationClub, General Manager at The Sebel Busselton, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank your for your pleasant feedback. My team pride themselves on ensuring the Resort is well maintained and making your stay a most enjoyable one. We also appreciate your feedback on Wi Fi, which is currently offered at Reception, and further improvements will be a key focus this year. Thank you for choosing The Sebel Busselton, and we...

Perth Western Australia
Reviewed 17 February 2015

Just had another couple of days at the Sebel Busselton. Love this place, great location and the amenities exceptional. We stayed in a studio so had to go out for a few meals but we had a lovely BBQ one night. Stilts next door which offers discount if you show your room key is fantastic for a drink and a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SnoopPerth
AccorVacationClub, General Manager at The Sebel Busselton, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your wonderful feedback. At The Sebel Busselton we are committed to excellence in hospitality and its very pleasing to know that you truly enjoyed your stay. My team and I will ensure your next stay is as enjoyable as your last and if we can do anything to assist you whilst our guest please do...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 16 February 2015

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank GordonVenetia
AccorVacationClub, General Manager at The Sebel Busselton, responded to this review

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 14 February 2015

Stayed overnight for business and the Sebel, was new, fresh, comfortable, clean and great service. Very friendly and welcoming check in. I even received a call an hour after check in to make sure everything was ok, very nice touch, not something that happens often in Australia. Will definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nicmu
AccorVacationClub, General Manager at The Sebel Busselton, responded to this review

Hello Nicmu Thank you for taking the time to send a lovely review on the Sebel Busselton. I also appreciate you acknowledging apart of our service, that being a courtesy call. My team genuinely enjoy making sure our guests are happy once they have checked in. I pleased to read that you enjoyed the service and had a comfortable stay....

Danville, California
Reviewed 10 February 2015

We stayed down here for a long long weekend for the Busselton half Marathon. I wanted spacious accommodation so I could have some space from kids to have a good night sleep before the race. We had a 3 bedroom Beachhouse and it was huge,and pretty well equipped. The floors were dirty on arrival but the bathrooms were spotless, so...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank aliandluke
AccorVacationClub, General Manager at The Sebel Busselton, responded to this review

Hello Aliandluke Thank you for your review, and I certainly appreciate your comments regarding the floor and toiletries, your feedback gives me the opportunity to review our procedures and make the necessary adjustments to avoid these situations from re occurring. I am however delighted to read that you will return to which I have no doubt you will have a...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 9 February 2015

We stayed one night visiting Busselton on family business. Our room was spacious, spotless and had all amenities. The decor was classy and stylish. The twin beds were comfortable and we had plenty of room. The ensuite was very large and again the decor was up to date and impressive. We needed a late check out, at 12.30 pm, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike R
AccorVacationClub, General Manager at The Sebel Busselton, responded to this review

Hello Mike R " Good place for a Holiday, " I agree and I appreciate your positive review and pleased to read that you were well looked after by my team. It very rewarding when working with a team that enjoy offering alittle extra to make the guest feel, special. I appreciate your comments on the WIFI, and we are...

Australia
Reviewed 8 February 2015

We stayed in a studio apartment for two nights on the ground floor (number 71). Our room was close to the main entrance and the back of the room faces the Tennis court. The room was good and meets our expectations. But the bathroom wasn't as clean as we expected. A quick mop would have fixed it but perhaps the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Green098
AccorVacationClub, General Manager at The Sebel Busselton, responded to this review

Hello Green098 Thank you for taking the time to send your review. I certainly enjoyed reading the review and will apologise that your bathroom did not meet your standard. I have certainly noted the concern and will discuss this with my Housekeeper. I'm delighted to read that you thought it was a nice place to stay. We often here from...

Perth
Reviewed 31 January 2015

Stayed in a family room with a huge master bedroom and a large second bedroom. My sister and her husband were visiting from Mt Isa QLD and we stayed here for a week. We were very impressed with the quality of the unit, the appliances and the fittings. Admittedly, it was immediately after the resort was rebranded "The Sebel". The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bronco P
AccorVacationClub, General Manager at The Sebel Busselton, responded to this review

Hello Bronco P Thank you for your positive review, you have certainly provided and great summary of our beautiful Resort. I have great delight in sharing this with my team, to which they take great pride in presenting The Sebel Busselton. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Sebel Busselton, when you are next visiting the Great South...

192 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (169)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (88)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Busselton
0.4 km away
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
#8 of 14 in Busselton
449 reviews
26.0 km away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
0.4 km away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
1,369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Amalfi Resort
Amalfi Resort
#2 of 14 in Busselton
788 reviews
0.5 km away
Aqua Resort Busselton
Aqua Resort Busselton
#1 of 14 in Busselton
365 reviews
0.3 km away
Broadwater Beach Resort Busselton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A scenic 2 1/2 hour drive south of Perth, The Sebel Busselton offers a perfect beachfront escape on the edge of the gorgeous Geographe Bay. The hotel is your gateway to the amazing Margaret River wine region, featuring not only wineries but also restaurants, art galleries and stunning coastlines. Ideal for families and couples, the four star hotel features 75 self contained apartments, tennis and squash, heated indoor spa, heated indoor and outdoor pool, gym, bike paths, games room and kids club. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Sebel Busselton

Address: The Sebel Busselton 553 Bussell Hwy, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia (Formerly Grand Mercure Apartments Busselton)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Price Range: $147 - $345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sebel Busselton 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, ACCOR, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Sebel Busselton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Mercure Busselton Hotel Busselton
Grand Accor Busselton
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Busselton
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Busselton
#3 Romantic Hotel in Busselton
#3 Green Hotel in Busselton
#4 Family Hotel in Busselton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Sebel Busselton staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Sebel Busselton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you like to sleep in, stay away from rooms facing tennis court, or like an early night, maybe ask for rooms away from BBQ area.”
Grazyna_12, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We were really happy with the apartment we chose but in all, the whole place seemed well setout.”
Jupiter118, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“our room was back of the reception area with the balcony over looking the tennis courts .We were very happy with the location ,”
636rjb55, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“better away from the road, and if limited mobility get one on ground level near the parking areas”
Tnuh, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the main road are quite but windows don't open so no fresh air.”
jeffandvickir, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5