We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Forest Lodge Resort

Save
Traveller (115)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (17)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent63%
  • Very good28%
  • Average7%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“pancake machine”(7 reviews)
“new owners”(10 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveller rating
129
60
16
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
129
60
16
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspancake machinenew ownersengagement partythe breakfast areastunning groundscooked breakfastoverlooking the lakestudio unitlovely accommodationthe main housestayed for one nightcomfortable roomspeaceful place to stayguest laundrywatch tvsingle bedfriendly owners
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 212 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

Great place to stay if touring around Western Australia South West, rooms nice and clean though no where to sit apart from on the bed (no place to put a chair). restaurant very good great food by the owner chef

Thank Col677
Reviewed 3 days ago

Should find a positive check in went well and received some tips. Thought I made a good choice, WRONG!! The room is dated which would have been ok if the rest was good. Its dirty very hot and ac isn’t cooling it down. Very little...More

Thank Brian H
Response from PembertonManager1, General Manager at Forest Lodge ResortResponded 2 days ago

Dear Brian Thank you very much for your comment. We are thankful that you left our room in a very dirty state, thanks for trashing it and damaging our Lamp. Thanks for not checking out and just leaving your mess behind. Thanks for not switching...More

Reviewed 5 days ago

We had a lovely stay at Forest Lodge for 2 or 3 nights in November 2017. There were kangaroos hopping all about the grounds in the mornings and evenings, including several with one "toddler" roo and perhaps one baby roo in the pouch as well....More

Thank TexJo
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The place is absolutely stunning, the breakfast was delicious and I had a wonderful time at the resort. The owner is super friendly and was so helpful which made the stay very comfortable and enjoyable.

Thank Hawraa A
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Poor welcome unfortunately devalued my recent stay. No smile or information imparted by dour front of house and instead was asked how I was going to put my belongings in my room when it was required I drive to my room. This was a mystery...More

Thank Christine S
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Pemberton
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Details
Price range
US$95 - US$160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$95 - US$160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (115)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (17)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Emmathetraveller
August 22, 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from dal3214 | Reviewed this property |
I would suggest talking to the owners. They are very obliging.
1
Vote
Helen W
June 25, 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from dal3214 | Reviewed this property |
We found the two bedroomed chalet very comfortable, quiet, with a lovely outlook. We cooked for two couples in the kitchen and found everything we needed. We needed a sharper knife on one occasion and were given one from... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Have serviced rooms and self catering rooms"
Read review
"make sure you get want you paid for"
Read review
"Quiet retreat outside Pemberton"
Read review
"We stayed in room 13 which was excellent."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing