We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

10 Hastings Street Boutique Motel & Cafe

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
10 Hastings Street Boutique Motel & Cafe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

140 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 140: English reviews
Start your review of 10 Hastings Street Boutique Motel & Cafe
 Click to rate
Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We went here years ago before it was renovated. It is a big improvement, great location but very small rooms still. The use of the balcony helps but it only looks out onto the side carpark. Great for a couple of nights because of the location and nice staff, great restaurant downstairs. It is overpriced at $150 per night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marieclaire66
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I know you can't expect a lot of space when you're in such a great location on Hastings Street but........our room (#7) was the tiniest room we've stayed in for a long while and wasn't really what we expected from our "Luxury Escape". It may be that our room was particularly small, as 1/3rd of the balcony and window was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JeffHand
Narrabeen, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very neat and tidy rooms in a small boutique building. Nothing like it's neighbouring 'resorts' but offerring an uncrowded and personal experience. Block of 7 units in very handy part of Noosa central. Great cafe underneath. Grab an allocated car space remembering there are less car spaces than units. Very comfortable beds and overall good quality presentation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron A
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Although the address may have been Hastings Street, that is probably all that this motel had going for it. We booked thru Luxury Escapes with a supposed discount of $421, I can only say it this motel ever charges full price of $670 as advertised on Luxury Escapes people would be outraged. Our room was small, basically a bed, tv...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robyn P
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Booked a table for 7.30pm Saturday night.,on arrival (on time) the restaurant had given away all tables but offered us a small high wooden table and two wooden stools by the road. No apology.. Not wanting an uncomfortable night perched on stools we drove back the 25km out of town and found a better restaurant with proper service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan D
Katie M, Marketing at 10 Hastings Street Boutique Motel & Cafe, responded to this review

Hi Alan, sorry to hear that there were no lower tables left for you on your arrival. Our terrace area has a mixture of high tables, low tables and benches. I apologise if this higher table did not suit you both. Our Saturday nights do get very busy so sometimes we are limited as to which tables we have to...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Fantastic location with shopping, eateries, bars,National park walks and of cause the BEACH right on your doorstep! My Husband and I stayed for 3 nights on a Luxury Escape deal which included breaky daily at the Cafe attached to the Motel [this was sensational food with great healthy options] The room itself was small but as my heading suggests great...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kelveldreaming
Katie M, Marketing at 10 Hastings Street Boutique Motel & Cafe, responded to this review

Hi, thank you for your great review of our boutique motel. Sounds like you both had a lovely stay with us on Hastings Street. Indeed, the food at the café is to die for! We hope to see you back again soon :)

Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

Very Disappointed, when we walked in the room it smelt of very strong disinfectant very offensive, they don't clean your room, if you want clean towels you have to go to reception, they tell you to put the dirty ones outside the room and they will collect them but 24 hours later they are still there??The rooms are very small...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sheerna
Katie M, Marketing at 10 Hastings Street Boutique Motel & Cafe, responded to this review

Hi Sheerna, sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay. We are a small boutique motel, therefore we do not service the rooms everyday, but fresh towels are provided daily at reception. I apologise that the dirty towels were still outside your room, the cleaners must have gone home when these were left there. Parking is indeed very limited...

Leatherhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 January 2017

We only stayed for one night, but we would love to have stayed longer. The motel is in a perfect position right in the centre of Hastings Street, the main street in Noosa heads, with onsite parking, surrounded by cafes, restaurants and boutiques, plus only minutes away from the beautiful beach. Although the bedroom and bathroom were compact, it was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Beverly P
Katie M, Marketing at 10 Hastings Street Boutique Motel & Cafe, responded to this review

Hi Beverly, thank you for your review. So glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We're in a great little spot here on Hastings Street, we hope to see you back again soon :)

Fremantle, Australia
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

Delicious pulled pork with hollandaise for breakfast. Fam had muffins or eggs and other selections but I go the pork. Happy helpful staff, beaming brightly. Bit diabolic crossing the road tho' but thats Noosa. A pleasant morn was had by all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank flyawayfairy
Katie M, Marketing at 10 Hastings Street Boutique Motel & Cafe, responded to this review

Hi flyawayfairy, I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed the pulled pork with hollandaise and that your family enjoyed their meals too! Very glad you found the staff helpful. Crossing Hastings Street is certainly a mission at times, I really feel for the bush turkeys! Hope to see you again soon :)

Reviewed 2 January 2017

The cafe was horrible! The chefs were rude to the staff, yelling at them and being disrespectful. The staff were slow, the service was crap, the drinks took AGES to come out and the food took an hour. There was no urgency to take orders or process bills and it was an absolute joke of a cafe!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jessie M
Katie M, Marketing at 10 Hastings Street Boutique Motel & Cafe, responded to this review

Hi Jessie, really sorry to hear you didn't have a good experience at our café. We have been incredibly busy during this Christmas and New Years period and therefore there is a longer wait than usual on food and drinks. It is the most busiest time of the year, therefore staff are working non-stop and rushed off of their feet...

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.2 km away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
684 reviews
3.5 km away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
0.1 km away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
0.5 km away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#4 of 10 in Noosa
488 reviews
0.1 km away
Seahaven Noosa
Seahaven Noosa
#2 of 22 in Noosa
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled perfectly at the quieter end of Noosa’s prestigious Hastings Street and just steps from Noosa Heads Main Beach you will find us, the brand new 10 Hastings Street Boutique Motel & Café. Having recently undergone an extensive $1.5 million refurbishment we are proud to open our doors and share with you a unique experience in affordable Boutique accommodation.Our collection of beautifully appointed suites include two apartments, perfect for the whole family, all with private balconies and interiors inspired by some of the world’s leading designers with of course that gorgeous Noosa beach-style touch.We are minutes away from the golden sands of Main Beach, and in the heart of Hasting’s Streets vibrant stretch of sidewalk restaurants, ice-cream parlours or cafés, including our own 10 Boutique Café where you can relax and watch the world go by over one of our fantastically priced coffees, juices or a nibble from our great selection of delicious delicacies. ... more   less 

Additional Information about 10 Hastings Street Boutique Motel & Cafe

Address: 10 Hastings St, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia (Formerly Noosa Village Motel)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Price Range: $183 - $457 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — 10 Hastings Street Boutique Motel & Cafe 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your 10 Hastings Street Boutique Motel & Cafe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from 10 Hastings Street Boutique Motel & Cafe staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from 10 Hastings Street Boutique Motel & Cafe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay in room #7”
 of 5 bubbles JeffHand, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pick a room further from from Hastings Street”
 of 5 bubbles 993RonA, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Good for a single , or a 2 day honeymoon, all rooms are the same.”
 of 5 bubbles Brp76, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room 9 is a big queen room with a seperate living space and no other rooms beside it”
 of 5 bubbles DMToohey, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in number 2, but maybe 6 or 7 would be better as you won't hear the cafe noises. This was not a problem to us :)”
 of 5 bubbles joshual672, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5