We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Metzo Noosa Resort

Save
Traveller (28)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (3)
Overview
  • Excellent75%
  • Very good21%
  • Average2%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“gympie terrace”(17 reviews)
“the managers”(15 reviews)
“the river”(26 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Kitchenette
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (133)
There are newer reviews for Metzo Noosa Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
97
28
3
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
97
28
3
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgympie terracethe managersthe riverbus stopgreat locationprivate plunge poolhastings streetthe kitchenquality accommodationroad noisegreat poolnice apartmentsafternoon sunshort walkno liftapartment was greatground floor unit
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at Metzo Noosa Resort. The apartment itself was lovely, nice a spacious with big balconies. There is a outside pool and good bbq area as well. Close to the river (2 min walk) and lots of shops and cafes. Also...More

Thank natalie h
Response from red91154, Manager at Metzo Noosa ResortResponded 10 May 2017

Thank you for your review of Metzo Noosa Resort, Natalie. We are classified as Self Catering and on your arrival at check in it is explained that you are provided with a starter pack of tea, coffee, toiletries, kitchen and laundry supplies. There are 2...More

Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

We certainly couldn't find anything to fault with the service or the rooms during our stay; everything was as described and of good quality. Unfortunately though, we didn't factor in the road behind the resort which was quite busy and noisy. Traffic started before 5am...More

2  Thank Petrina111
Response from red91154, Manager at Metzo Noosa ResortResponded 10 May 2017

Thank you Petrina for your review. It was school holidays and the traffic was heavier than normal. Some people seem to notice traffic noise more than others. We are sorry to read that the guests in the adjoining apartment were noisy. You should have reported...More

Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

Comfortable and well equipped apartment, short walk to the river, friendly owners. Lots of road noise, bus stop right outside. Ample car parking, with allocated slots. Biggest challenge is that we were on the top floor with lots of luggage and there is no lift....More

1  Thank Ikorel
Response from red91154, Manager at Metzo Noosa ResortResponded 10 May 2017

Thank you for your review. Metzo Noosa Resort is not equipped with lifts. However, if you contact us prior to your arrival we can accommodate you on a mid or ground floor apartment if you have excess luggage. Unfortunately, we are not aware if you...More

Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at the Metzo. We stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment. It was incredibly spacious, brightly furnished and very, very clean. The complex is well maintained. The apartment had lovely river views and 3 balconies. The kitchen was fully stocked with cooking...More

Thank Kasia S
Response from red91154, Manager at Metzo Noosa ResortResponded 6 April 2017

Thank you Kasia for your positive comments about Metzo Noosa Resort and the 3 Bedroom penthouse. The decor of this apartment and its picturesque view over Lake Weyba make for a very relaxing and enjoyable stay. We are pleased you found everything to your liking...More

Reviewed 12 March 2017

This is our first time staying at the Noosaville area - we didn't realise how close to everything this was. The accommodation was modern, super clean and the facilities are great also. We were able to leave the car parked and walk to Hastings Street,...More

Thank Kathleen L
Response from red91154, Manager at Metzo Noosa ResortResponded 13 March 2017

Thank you Kathleen. We pride ourselves on presenting the accommodation and facilities in a pristine condition for our guests. We agree, Noosaville is a convenient location that is close to the beach and river but out of the hustle and bustle of Hastings Street.There is...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Noosa, Australia
See all 10 hotels in NoosaSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$125 - US$283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$125 - US$283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (28)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (3)
Pool & Beach (3)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Metzo Noosa Resort staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Unit 2 was great for kids to run about safely outside"
Read review
"We can only vouch for Unit 4"
Read review
"Ask for a top floor apartment"
Read review
"Only a small unit block so there would be positives and negatives for all."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing