We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort

Show Prices
#4 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

867 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 855: English reviews
Bruton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 July 2015 via mobile

Faultless. Excellent location - discreetly tucked behind the bustling Hastings Street - and a short stroll to Noosa Main Beach (visible from higher floors). There were some teething problems with our booking upon check-in which was swiftly rectified by the lovely Jo with a complimentary bottle of bubbles, cheese plate and early check in - woop! Much appreciated! Pool is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trina L
Patrick A, Front Office Manager at Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort, responded to this review

Dear Trina O, I am very pleased to hear that you were not only able to get a great night’s sleep on one of our award winning sweet sleeper beds, but that you were also able to enjoy one of our spacious pool/ocean view rooms. I too agree that having the Noosa Beach House Restaurant is definitely the icing on...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 26 July 2015

The beauty of this hotel is that it's slap bang in the middle of Hastings Street but so quiet that you could be miles away from the hustle and bustle. Awesome upgrade meant we had a lovely room that was spacious and comfortable. Small balcony but great for a read of your book and a cuppa.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kimberley M
Patrick A, Front Office Manager at Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort, responded to this review

Good Morning Kimberly M, Thank you for your comments we greatly appreciate it. I am happy that the hotel’s convenient positioning in the middle of Hastings Street helped add to its appeal for you, and made coming and going from Hastings Street and ease for you. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future, Patrick Adrien

Reviewed 21 July 2015 via mobile

This hotel is lovely and set on the sleepy Main Street. My stay was made all the more enjoyable by the lovely and helpful concierge Andrew Lawson. A slight disappointment in having to pay extra to use the steam room but lovely room and great staff

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicky H
Patrick A, Front Office Manager at Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort, responded to this review

Good Morning Nicky H, Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to provide the resort with your feedback. We truly value our guest’s feedback and are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am so happy that you were able to have an interaction with Andrew as he is a...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 20 July 2015

We stayed for two nights to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Our room was beautifully elegant, very spacious and superbly comfortable. The location is perfect to enjoy Hastings Street. The restaurant is simply excellent, and the staff are relaxed and friendly - while maintaining the highest standards of professionalism. I simply cannot fault our experience here. Thank you Noosa Sheraton.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hallro
Patrick A, Front Office Manager at Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort, responded to this review

Dear Hallro, I am ecstatic to read that you and your partner chose the Sheraton Noosa Resort and Spa to celebrate your wedding anniversary. It is always a great feeling when we hear that one of our guests choose us for their special day. I am very proud of the team at the resort that they were able to do...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 20 July 2015

Well they finally renovated and painted the Sheraton, and we loved it! It still has that wonderful pool, which is a major attraction, and the rooms are so spacious and well designed. We love it here, and can't wait to return. Lovely staff too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda028
Patrick A, Front Office Manager at Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Rhonda028, Thank you so much for taking notice of the renovation! The Sheraton Noosa Resort and Spa team are also very excited with how the refurbishment turned out. We look forward to your return and thank you for taking the time out of your hectic schedule to provide us with this feedback. Warm Regards, Patrick Adrien

sydney
Reviewed 15 July 2015

My husband and I our gold star privilege members and I was disappointed that we still had many certificates left that we have not used and need to be used by end of July as they expire then. When we checked in we were told we could only use one certificate for an upgrade. As a gold member for many...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sydneyskye
Patrick A, Front Office Manager at Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort, responded to this review

Good Evening Sydneyskye, Please accept my apologies that you were unable to use all of your Star Privilege vouchers, as we do try and accommodate when we can. It is nice to read that despite the resort being able to accommodate all of the vouchers that we were able to make it up with our service, and food. I am...

Australia
Reviewed 15 July 2015

I recently spent three nights at the Sheraton Noosa Resort with two of my sisters. The room we had overlooking the pool was huge! There was plenty of room for the rollaway bed we needed which was very comfortable. The staff at the Sheraton was fantastic- from the people at Reception to the room cleaning staff .Everyone was friendly &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blossom50
Patrick A, Front Office Manager at Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort, responded to this review

Dear blossom50, Thank you for taking the time to note the level of service that our staff provided you. The Ladies and Gentlemen of the resort strive for guest satisfaction and I am extremely happy to see that we were able to achieve this with you. I will ensure that the team at the resort gets your feedback, as the...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 15 July 2015

I stayed at the Sheraton Noosa Resort during winter - it was a delightful stay, with an upgraded room, outdoor pathway direct to the pool, slightly heated pool for swimming comfort during cooler weather and some of the friendliest and warm customer service I have experienced yet. Staff were helpful, happy and full of smiles 24/7. A highlight was the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank KEU91
Patrick A, Front Office Manager at Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort, responded to this review

Good Afternoon KEU91, Thank you so much for your positive feedback, it is greatly appreciated and I will ensure it is communicated throughout the resort. It is always great to hear how we are preforming and even better when we hear that we are not only meeting but exceeding expectation. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed/took notice of...

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 14 July 2015

We found the whole stay and Sheraton experience to be of a very high quality. The pool studio we had was very spacious and well equipped. We were on level 3 and enjoyed some nice sunsets from our balcony. The wifi was great. The Noosa Beach House - Peter Kuravita restaurant downstairs was outstanding for dinner - loved the Snapper...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caroline D
Patrick A, Front Office Manager at Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort, responded to this review

Dear Caroline D, We at the Sheraton Noosa Resort and Spa are honoured that you and your family chose us for your Noosa escape. I am thrilled you were able to try the snapper curry (one of the top dishes), it is my absolute favourite and I find myself getting it at least once a week! It’s always good to...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 13 July 2015

Overall one of the best hotels I have stayed at for courteous, friendly and efficient staff. My daughters and I spent four days at this resort in early July and our aim was to do as little as possible and just relax. The hotel did not disappoint in this regard. We booked into the day spa downstairs for a heavenly...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 255060Lee
Patrick A, Front Office Manager at Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort, responded to this review

Dear 255060Lee, I cannot begin to tell you how happy your post has made me, and will make the team when I share it with them. Thank you for recognizing the work that the associates do at the hotel. The success of the Resort is attributed to the Ladies and Gentlemen of the Resort and it is always a great...

626 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (300)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
View from Room (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (176)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (301)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Laguna Suite (51)
Viewed
Ocean Studio Twin (35)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Poolside Villa (62)
Viewed
Pool Studio King (33)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
River Studio King (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.2 km away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
688 reviews
0.7 km away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#6 of 10 in Noosa
487 reviews
3.5 km away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,140 reviews
0.7 km away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
0.4 km away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#3 of 10 in Noosa
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience luxury in the heart of Noosa at Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort. With shopping, dining and sun drenched beaches just steps away you're perfectly positioned in the heart of Hastings Street to enjoy Noosa's village charm. Take the time and indulge in a relaxing Spa treatment and our culinary delights at our signature restaurant, Noosa Beach House Peter Kuruvita. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort

Address: 14 - 16 Hastings Street, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Price Range: $285 - $725 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Noosa Hotel Noosa
Sheraton Noosa Resort And Spa
Noosa Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Noosa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Noosa
#2 Spa Hotel in Noosa
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Noosa
#3 Luxury Hotel in Noosa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question
Sydney
over a year ago
5 months ago
Adelaide, Australia
Brisbane, Australia
australia

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Away from street noise”
CTreviewers, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Options are pool or river-side and all roomes have good-sized balconies”
Foodys2, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“A room looking over the river is beast.”
dinkydi22, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“level 5 & 6 very quiet.”
Pedro844, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Splurge for rooms with a water view”
WP86, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5