We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mantra French Quarter Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mantra French Quarter Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,315 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mantra French Quarter Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,307: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We recently stayed at the Mantra French Quarter for the second time, and it's gotta be one of the most convenient family friendly places in Noosa Heads. Almost right on the beach, without being right on it, and being on Hastings street means theres loads of good restaurants and bars right on your doorstep.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X8215CJstephenw
MFQTeam, Front Office Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review

Dear X8215CJstephenw Thank you for your review of your recent stay here at Mantra French Quarter. Wonderful to hear that you have stayed with us on more than one occasion and of course that you have taken advantage of our wonderful location. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back when you next visit Noosa Kellie Connor

Yea, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is a wonderful place to stay - spacious appartments, beautiful pool, perfectly located on Hastings Street, lovely cafés and restaurants nearby, great walks. However antiquated lifts have twice necessitated extra exercise, which is fine if you are fit but an issue if you have hip/knee problems or you have a pram to get up and down stairs.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cath J
MFQTeam, Front Office Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review

Dear Cath J Thank you for your review of your recent stay here at Mantra French Quarter. Wonderful to hear that you have been able to take advantage of our wonderful location. Sorry to hear that the lifts have inconvenienced you during this stay. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back when you next visit Noosa Kellie...

Brisbane Region, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Room ok, aged but well kept. That was a premium room. Stayed here once before in a standard room and it was terrible. Long need of a renovation. Make sure you get a premium room. Pool area great, especially for kids. Great location in Noosa.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C5232GZmichaels
MFQTeam, Front Office Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review

Dear C5232GZmichaels Thank you for your review of your recent stay here at Mantra French Quarter. We certainly do tend to agree that the Deluxe Units are the better rooms to stay in and how great our pool area is and our wonderful location. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back when you next visit Noosa Kellie...

Condobolin, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Noosavand the Mantra. Myself, my husband and two children stayed for a week. The location was perfect, however I do not agree with the lack of included room service. I believe with a stay this long, and for the price you pay, our rooms should be serviced second or third daily. Small items like...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J1156EWamys
MFQTeam, Front Office Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review

Dear J1156EWamys Thank you for your review of your recent stay here at Mantra French Quarter. We are thrilled to hear that you and the family have enjoyed your stay with us and that our location was a bonus. Thank you for bringing to our attention the additional servicing requirements we will certainly consider this going forward. We look forward...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This lovely appartment style accomodation is all self contained and in a great location. The rooms not around the pool are very private and generally we didn't see too many other guests unless we were at the pool. I would recommend this place as very family friendly resort and perhaps if your wanting a couples retreat it may not be...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea T
MFQTeam, Front Office Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review

Dear Chelsea T Thank you for your review of Mantra French Quarter we certainly appreciate your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back when you next visit Noosa. Kellie Connor

Shellharbour, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Beautiful rooms, stylishly furnished, sensational pool area. Very friendly staff. Short walk to beach and restaurants. Very clean rooms, nice balcony area overlooking the pool. Loved staying here. Will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lockewright1
MFQTeam, Front Office Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review

Dear lockewright1 Thank you for your recent review of your stay here at Mantra French Quarter, we are certainly located in a great spot aren't we! I will make a point of passing on your compliments to our teams with reference to the standard and service here. We look forward to welcoming you again to French Quarter when you next...

Melbourne
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

For us Noosa is about being able to walk to the beach & not fight for a car park or battle hills with two small kids. So this hotel has ticked the boxes. I think my daughter would give five stars because of the ice cream shop across the road. We've always loved the pool but it's even better now...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bibi_M
MFQTeam, Front Office Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review

Dear Bibi_M Thank you for your review of Mantra French Quarter - we are pleased that you and the family love our improved and updated pool area, it certainly is one of the highlights together with being able park and then just leave the car behind! We look forward to welcoming you back when you next visit Noosa Kellie Connor

Reservoir
Reviewed 1 week ago

We loved this resort and would highly recommend staying here. All the facilities, staff and the close proximity to the beach and Hastings Street where great. The pool and spa are fantastic for kids and adults. This was our second stay and we will be back for sure!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank billpN2475HD
MFQTeam, Front Office Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review

Dear billpN2475HD Thank you for your review of Mantra French Quarter - we are pleased that you enjoy our improved and updated pool area, it certainly is one of the highlights together with being able park and then just leave the car behind! I will be certain to pass your compliments along to the team We look forward to welcoming...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

If you enjoy being with chain smokers this is the place for you! Sitting on your balcony allows you to suck in the filth from the floor below. Indeed having a meal outside, as this is the only place to sit at a table, ensures your meal is ruined. But should you complain about the policy then you can move...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris E
MFQTeam, Front Office Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review

Dear Chris E Thank you for your review of your stay with us here at Mantra French Quarter - sorry that we were not able to move you away from smokers here and that you were indeed advised that there would be a cost involved. We would certainly welcome the opportunity to welcome you back to Mantra French Quarter when...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our first stay at French Quarter and we totally enjoyed it. The pool area is fantastic and the location is great!! It's close to restaurants, the beach and the park......perfect for families.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T4983FCkevinc
MFQTeam, Front Office Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review

Dear T4983FCkevinc Thank you for your review of Mantra French Quarter - we are pleased that you enjoyed our updated pool area, it certainly is one of the highlights together with being able park and walk to the beach and the amazing myriad of restaurants in Hastings Street! We look forward to welcoming you back when you next visit Noosa...

258 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (193)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.3 km away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
686 reviews
0.6 km away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#6 of 10 in Noosa
484 reviews
0.4 km away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,124 reviews
0.4 km away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
0.1 km away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#3 of 10 in Noosa
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on Hastings Street, Mantra French Quarter is the perfect place to enjoy a seaside escape to Noosa. Mantra French Quarter is set back from the hustle and bustle of Hastings Street yet offers direct access to the shopping, dining and entertainment hub, making it the perfect place to enjoy the best of Noosa. Mantra French Quarter offers self-contained One and Two Bedroom Apartments or opt to pay a little extra for one of our One or Two Bedroom Deluxe Apartments which have been refurbished. All accommodation offers reverse cycle air conditioning, kitchenette including a stove top, microwave, bar fridge, toaster and tea and coffee facilities, in-house movies and cable TV. There are also laundry facilities and a balcony or terrace for relaxing in the fresh air. At the centre of Mantra French Quarter is a pool, spa, sauna and outdoor barbecue picnic area with a children's wading pool that can be accessed from your room via pathways surrounded by resort gardens. Noosa's famed restaurants and shopping boutiques are literally on the doorstep, with beaches and the National Park just a short stroll away. Within the Sunshine Coast and easily accessible from Noosa is the world's largest sand island, Fraser Island as well as Underwater World, the southern hemisphere's largest oceanarium and Australia Zoo, founded by conservationist Steve Irwin. At Mantra French Quarter you're sure to find an accommodation style to suit your Noosa holiday needs, whether it's a short or long stay you have in mind. Maintenance Notice: Mantra French Quarter will be undergoing pool, sauna and change room maintenance works. The resort sauna and change room/pool toilet facilities will be closed from 30 January until 24 March 2017. There will be alternate change room and toilet facilities within the complex however there are no alternate sauna facilities. There will be remedial works being carried out throughout the pool area and complex, however the pool will remain open during this time. There will be noisy works occurring during the hours of 0830-1700 Monday – Friday. We apologise for any inconvenience this may cause and look forward to launching our new and updated sauna area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mantra French Quarter Resort

Address: 62 Hastings St, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia (Formerly Breakfree French Quarter Resort)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Price Range: $198 - $634 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra French Quarter Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Mantra French Quarter Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakfree French Quarter Hotel Noosa
Breakfree French Quarter Noosa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mantra French Quarter Resort staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Mantra French Quarter Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quieter rooms top of south quarter families on ground level by pool”
 of 5 bubbles mark19572016, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the North Quarter as it is closer to the street front (its still quiet) and easy to get to the beach/cafes/shops.”
  • Visitors to our balcony
 of 5 bubbles JetSetPhotoTours, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“East wing is our preference, suggest a ground floor unit opening onto the pool area for families with young children.”
 of 5 bubbles Pearlgirl01, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Best to request a room closer to the front (ie near being on Hastings St) rather than at the back”
 of 5 bubbles 539foodandwine, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms over looking road are the best. Quiet and away from the noisy pool area. pretty lights at night.”
 of 5 bubbles 446luker, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5