We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Mantra French Quarter Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Mantra French Quarter Resort
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,046 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mantra French Quarter Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,039: English reviews
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here many years ago and not much has changed since then. The position of the resort is fantastic, straight across the road from the beach and just a short stroll from all the eateries. The heated pools are fantastic for the kids, so good that it was really hard getting them out, even when it was raining! We... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Cathwandi
MFQTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review

Dear Cathwandi, Thank you for taking the time to review Mantra French Quarter, Noosa. We were sorry to hear that on this occasion your expectations were not met. Should you be willing, I would very much like the opportunity to follow up the room in which you stayed in so as I may forward your feedback on to the relevant... More 

Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Our Family had a fantastic holiday and really loved the accommodation and location. we would highly recommend it to others looking for a relaxing holiday in the sun!-hard to beat the French Quarter!-Also great having a room with a large courtyard- great for relaxing and entertaining-We will definitely come back-

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank brettt866
MFQTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review

Dear brettt866, Thank you for taking the time to review Mantra French Quarter, Noosa. We are delighted that you had such a wonderful time, and enjoyed our close proximity to the best beaches and dining in Noosa! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future Kind regards, Francesca Marren Front Office Supervisor More 

Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Great proximity and pool. Fitout slightly dated but comfortable. Property maintenance good but would be better if they started a bit later in mng if possible. Overall had a great stay and would recommend.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Y5274RUlindab
MFQTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review

Dear Y5274RUlindab, Thank you for taking the time to review Mantra French Quarter, Noosa. Your feedback is greatly appreciated, and your comments have been passed on to the relevant department heads for their consideration We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Kind regards, Francesca Marren Front Office Supervisor More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Great location for beach and eating. Unconventional layout is a little complicated for access but provides each unit with pool views. Privacy is not terrific as you have a good view of your neighbours' unit. Our front blind was pretty dysfunctional but otherwise everything worked well.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Warren H
MFQTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review

Dear Warren H, Thank you for taking the time to review Mantra French Quarter, Noosa. We are delighted that you enjoyed our close proximity to the best dining and beaches in Noosa! I would, if you wouldn't mind, like the opportunity to follow up your feedback regarding your front blind. If willing, my direct email is francesca.marren@mantra.com.au Kind regards, Francesca... More 

Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Would highly recommend, room was clean, well appointed and pool was bigger and heated to just the right temperature to enjoy on even overcast days, very happy we chose the Mantra for our stay. Quiet location right next to everything.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Natasha P
MFQTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review

Dear Natasha P, Thank you for taking the time to review Mantra French Quarter, Noosa. We are delighted that you had such a wonderful stay and enjoyed our close proximity to the best beaches and dining in Noosa! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future, Kind regards, Francesca Marren Front Office Supervisor More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Overall we were very happy with our stay, although found it frustrating that the beds were on wheels and therefore moved around a lot on the tiles. Also would have been nice if beds were properly made up with blankets etc, not just a sheet. Pool was lovely and we loved the location.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank S5342MVclaires
MFQTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review

Dear S5342MVclaires, Thank you for taking the time to review Mantra French Quarter, Noosa. We certainly appreciate your feedback and have passed your suggestions on to the relevant department heads for their consideration We look forward to welcoming you all back in the near future! Kind regards, Francesca Marren Front Office Supervisor More 

Rockhampto
1 review
Reviewed 3 September 2016

Loved the pool area and heat family holiday and very kid friendly . Not pram friendly though as was up and down the stairs to the pool area all the time. There was no lift o the pool area. Need to get a bottom floor next tome

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kate B
MFQTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kate B, Thank you for taking the time to review Mantra French Quarter, Noosa. We are delighted that you had such a wonderful stay. All of our apartments are equipped with lift access, however many of our guests with little ones do prefer the convenience of the Two Bedroom Poolside Deluxe apartments We look forward to welcoming you all... More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 3 September 2016

Frenchquarter rocks! That was the review by our oldest child. The middle child said awesome and the youngest loved the pool and spas. Staff were lovely to deal with and we would more than happily return next week!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 537clarej
MFQTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review

Dear 537clarej, Thank you for taking the time to review Mantra French Quarter, Noosa! And thank you to the little ones for their 'awesome' feedback! We look forward to welcoming you all back in the near future, Kind regards, Francesca Marren Front Office Supervisor More 

Horsham, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2016

We definitely enjoyed our stay here, lovely staff, great pool, beautiful room. The girl that checked us in was extremely helpful and upgraded our room, which was great. We would definitely stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Paul H
MFQTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review

Dear Paul H, Thank you for taking the time to review Mantra French Quarter, Noosa. We are delighted that you had such a wonderful stay and that you enjoyed your newly refurbished apartment! We look forward to welcoming you both back in the near future Kind regards, Francesca Marren Front Office Supervisor More 

Melbourne
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2016

My husband son and I stayed here for or first family holiday and we had a wonderful time! We stayed in the two bedroom pool side delux and loved it! Perfect location and lovely staff. Will stay here again!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank U5206TCsusanm
MFQTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review

Dear U5206TCsusanm, Thank you for taking the time to review Mantra French Quarter, Noosa. We are delighted that you had such a wonderful first family holiday and that you enjoyed our close proximity to the best beaches and dining in Noosa! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future Kind regards, Francesca Marren Front Office Supervisor More 

237 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (172)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.3 km away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
642 reviews
0.6 km away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#6 of 10 in Noosa
443 reviews
0.4 km away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
1.9 km away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#1 of 10 in Noosa
1,051 reviews
0.1 km away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#3 of 10 in Noosa
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on Hastings Street, Mantra French Quarter is the perfect place to enjoy a seaside escape to Noosa. Mantra French Quarter is set back from the hustle and bustle of Hastings Street yet offers direct access to the shopping, dining and entertainment hub, making it the perfect place to enjoy the best of Noosa. Mantra French Quarter offers self-contained One and Two Bedroom Apartments or opt to pay a little extra for one of our One or Two Bedroom Deluxe Apartments which have been refurbished. All accommodation offers reverse cycle air conditioning, kitchenette including a stove top, microwave, bar fridge, toaster and tea and coffee facilities, in-house movies and cable TV. There are also laundry facilities and a balcony or terrace for relaxing in the fresh air. At the centre of Mantra French Quarter is a pool, spa and sauna area with a children's wading pool that can be accessed from your room via pathways surrounded by resort gardens. Noosa's famed restaurants and shopping boutiques are literally on the doorstep, with beaches and the National Park just a short stroll away. Within the Sunshine Coast and easily accessible from Noosa is the world's largest sand island, Fraser Island as well as Underwater World, the southern hemisphere's largest oceanarium and Australia Zoo, founded by conservationist Steve Irwin. At Mantra French Quarter you're sure to find an accommodation style to suit your Noosa holiday needs, whether it's a short or long stay you have in mind. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mantra French Quarter Resort

Address: 62 Hastings St, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia (Formerly Breakfree French Quarter Resort)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Price Range: $193 - $697 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra French Quarter Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Mantra French Quarter Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakfree French Quarter Hotel Noosa
Breakfree French Quarter Noosa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mantra French Quarter Resort staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Mantra French Quarter Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A room overlooking the pool area or if any available or overlooking Hastings street if there is any.”
 of 5 bubbles karenwR8566TX, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room on Hastings Street, unless you have a young family in which case near the garden and pool in the middle of the complex better.”
 of 5 bubbles GarethC154, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Use the pool area but don't stay there”
 of 5 bubbles 368gregn, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you like the pool , poolside, but if you like people-watching streetfront!”
 of 5 bubbles D9688VYadamr, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Be nice to the Reception staff and they will help you.”
 of 5 bubbles wizardoldman, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay