We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Picture Point Terraces

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Picture Point Terraces
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Picture Point Terraces
See the most recent reviews
Showing 74: English reviews
Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 12 February 2016

Every September I shout myself a week in Noosa and have stayed in some of the best luxury apartments in Noosa from Little Cove to Hastings St to Noosa Heads and after staying at Picture Point Terraces in September 2015, I won't be trying any others anymore, I know exactly where I will be staying in the future. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank anneJ1364IF
PicturePointTerraces, Guest Relations Manager at Picture Point Terraces, responded to this review

Dear anneJ13641F Thanks for the great review it's always a treat to hear guests really enjoyed their stay at Picture Point Terraces - our special piece of paradise and found our staff friendly and helpful, we can now look forward to greeting you again next year.See you then!

Reviewed 25 January 2016

We have just had a wonderful experience Carol greeted us on arrival and was so friendly and helpful when we asked where was the nearest shops to buy provisions and that we didn't have a car she straight away offered to drive us! When we paid for late check out to 3 p.m and the rain started coming down we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Aussie_JenKa
PicturePointTerraces, Manager at Picture Point Terraces, responded to this review

Hey JenKa, So wonderful to hear your complements, we hope to see you here again soon, remember past guests that book directly with us are entitled to our past guest discount. So make sure you mention you’ve stayed here before next time you book with us! Regards, The PPT Team

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 20 January 2016

Second time coming here and nothing has changed, which is good because it was perfect the first time! The staff are all excellent and honestly go out of their way to accommodate your needs. We stayed in the top apartment Casablanca and realistically it's more like a Villa than an apartment. Ensuites, bathrooms and bedrooms are really well designed and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank heger23
PicturePointTerraces, Manager at Picture Point Terraces, responded to this review

So happy to hear you enjoyed yourselves again! We look forward to welcoming and accommodating you again soon! Regards, The PPT Team

Reviewed 18 January 2016 via mobile

On my stay at the Picture Point Point Terrence, a very warm welcome, professional and happy staff members,The lovely lady called Carol was very helpful showing me to my apartment where do you get that these days not in the Hyatt! , explaining how to use the travel lift that I must shut the door the after I exit as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jody W
PicturePointTerraces, Manager at Picture Point Terraces, responded to this review

Hey Jody, Thank you for the great review, it's always so nice to hear when people have enjoyed themselves as here at PPT. Regards, The PPT Team

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 11 January 2016

We stayed here in December for a summer break. The apartments are in a great position, only five minutes or so from Hastings street via some steps (maybe not suitable for everyone). Being on a hillside the apartment had a great view overlooking Noosa. The large balcony was an excellent place to relax on the loungers or BBQ some food...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Yorkie_Traveller
PicturePointTerraces, Guest Relations Manager at Picture Point Terraces, responded to this review

Dear Yorkie many thanks for your review our apartments are great with some outstanding qualities such as views,spaciousness and privacy. We do apologise if you were disappointed in our presentation as our housekeeper usually clean to a very high standard which is checked by maintenance and supervisor before check in. We are as stated self catering apartments which means apart...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 10 January 2016

We stayed in Room 2. It was a good size for a family and had nice decor. There was an unpleasant damp odour from the laundry. Our view was also obstructed by trees so it should be advertised as glimpses of the Noosa River. My children counted the steps we had to climb when leaving and returning to the complex....156....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank aaw46
PicturePointTerraces, Guest Relations Manager at Picture Point Terraces, responded to this review

Dear AAW46 Thank you for your review our apartments are very spacious and comfortable for large families, unfortunately we were unaware of any odour coming from the laundry and we will investigate. The stairs to the beach adjoining our property can be a challange in the heat but certainly worth the view! Apartment 2 does have some great water views...

Reviewed 6 January 2016 via mobile

We stayed here over the Xmas/NY period. The apartments are lovely, clean and tidy and very spacious. We stayed in apartment number 6, 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms. The 2 other bedrooms (not main) were very noisy as they got all the noise from the main road beneath and the windows didn't have a good closing seal. I would assume each...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catwhisper
PicturePointTerraces, Guest Relations Manager at Picture Point Terraces, responded to this review

Thanks for your review Catwhisper I'm sorry to hear about the road noise you experienced it is a busy time of year with lots of traffic unfortunately not much we can do except to advise you to close the windows as this would normally shut off any excess road noise. When escorted to you apartment on arrival you are explained...

Eltham
Reviewed 3 January 2016 via mobile

I have stayed at picture point terraces 4 times in 3 years, with the latest visit with 4 other friends for a girls weekend away. We have stayed here as a group 3 times and I have stayed here with my husband for a couples long weekend once. The rooms are finished off beautifully with quality fixtures and furnishings. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ErikaandPaul
PicturePointTerraces, Guest Relations Manager at Picture Point Terraces, responded to this review

Thanks ErikaandPaul for your review it is always great to hear genuine past guests views. Our apartments are modern large comfy and finished with a designers touch including our fabulous balcony spa tubs -just devine at night! Councils rainforest walk you mentioned can be a challenge at times however our inclinator is a welcome sight when you enter our property...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 26 December 2015 via mobile

We booked our apartment through accommodation noosa, and after picking our keys up from them we then ventured to PPT. Unfortunately we couldn't see where we swiped to get into the car park so I asked the lady on reception. Her response to me was "you've booked through accommodation noosa they are paid to show you this, not me!". I...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Brisbane_Catlady
PicturePointTerraces, Guest Relations Manager at Picture Point Terraces, responded to this review

Catlady This apartment is not managed by us however we did respond to your sos calls for assistance regarding how to locate us, how to use swipe/keys, where to locate car park and apartment all customer service requests which should have been addressed by your booking agent not on site agent in this case and were happy to do so...

Sydney
Reviewed 25 December 2015

We have been coming to Noosa up to twice a year for the past 19 years and stayed at a handful of places and this experience was by far, the WORST. We thought it would be a great place to bring our 8 month old baby on our first family holiday. Unfortunately this was not the case and we should...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank chopper85
PicturePointTerraces, General Manager at Picture Point Terraces, responded to this review

Thank you for this feedback Chopper 85 Dear Ramona & Samuel As printed on all our correspondence check in times are from 2pm on day of arrival, and yes Carol was in the office by 2pm for arrivals - after her inspections and collecting the fresh milks for all arriving guests. We are sorry if you felt disappointed with your...

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
0:33
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.2 km away
Picture Point Apartments
Picture Point Apartments
#114 of 138 in Noosa
24 reviews
0.3 km away
Noosa Crest
Noosa Crest
#17 of 138 in Noosa
212 reviews
0.2 km away
The Lookout Resort Noosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Bella Casa Noosa
Bella Casa Noosa
#35 of 138 in Noosa
119 reviews
0.7 km away
The Cove Noosa Resort
The Cove Noosa Resort
#72 of 138 in Noosa
76 reviews
0.4 km away
The Emerald Resort Noosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A secluded, luxury resort in Noosa set amongst lush tropical greenery with views to Laguna Bay, North Shore, Noosa River and beyond, all at the doorstep of Noosa's stylish boutiques, restaurants and beaches. Picture Point Terraces is located in the heart of Noosa Heads, terraced into Noosa Hill with an absolutely northern aspect, just a three minutes walk to world famous Hastings Street with its exclusive boutique shopping, exquisite alfresco dining and Noosa's main beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Picture Point Terraces

Address: Picture Point Terrace 47 Picture Point Cres, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Price Range: $417 - $787 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Picture Point Terraces 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Picture Point Terraces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Picture Point Terraces staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Apt 5 had the nicest décor we thought and liked that we were on the "bush" side of the building and exit down to the beach was on our level.”
 of 5 bubbles kerrykemp, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“You have to look after yourself: but most of us do this already.”
 of 5 bubbles , 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“we stayed in appt 6 and the view was fabulous”
 of 5 bubbles rupert1953, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The higher up the better. If you can afford it, the Casablanca penthouse! The views from all the suites though are stunning.”
 of 5 bubbles Tony150357, 15 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Best views high up”
 of 5 bubbles Aussie_JenKa, 25 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay