We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-10-08 2017-10-09
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Dolphins Beach House

    14 Duke Street | Sunshine Beach, Noosa, Queensland, Australia
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    Are these the right dates for your stay?
    Select your travel dates to find the lowest prices.
    2017-10-08 2017-10-09
    Traveller (74)
    Room & Suite (4)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Overview
    • Excellent30%
    • Very good26%
    • Average17%
    • Poor13%
    • Terrible14%
    Travellers talk about
    “shuttle bus” (19 reviews)
    “free wifi” (24 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Wheelchair Access
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Shuttle Bus Service
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Restaurant
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Oct 8Oct 9
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • 5 Bed Mixed Dorm
      US$45
      View Deal
    View all 4 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (234)
    There are newer reviews for Dolphins Beach House
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    61 - 65 of 198 reviews

    Reviewed 27 July 2015 via mobile

    Hostel is a bit out of the way from most attractions in Noosa. Stayed in a private bedroom which was actually nice for a hostel. We had a TV and en suite bathroom. Our coach was leaving Noosa Junction at 10:10am and we planned to...More

    Thank TravellerGLTP
    Reviewed 30 June 2015

    As soon as we got to the bus stop we were greeted by a lovely guy who drove the free shuttle bus, which is available throughout the day to and from the bus transit center and Main Beach, at the top of Noosa. He gave...More

    Thank jess_barrett89
    Reviewed 12 June 2015

    I have stayed at Dolphins twice before and loved it but this time they got the booking wrong. Ended up in a terrible room - not what we booked. No apology or compensation for getting the booking wrong. Said they wdnt charge us if we...More

    Thank julie51_11
    Response from dolphinsbeachhou4567, Reception Staff at Dolphins Beach HouseResponded 27 June 2015

    We apologise for the fact that you had a less than enjoyable experience at our hostel. Unfortunately it was explained to you on arrival that the specific room you had requested had was an extended booking by long term guests who had been staying at...More

    Reviewed 24 May 2015 via mobile

    I think some people are being a little too harsh on the hostel in these reviews. The location is a sticking point for many, while close to a beach it is also quite far away from anything f else of any significance. This is attempted...More

    1  Thank RockinAllOverDaWorld
    Response from dolphinsbeachhou4567, Manager at Dolphins Beach HouseResponded 28 May 2015

    Thank you very much for taking the time to leave Dolphins Beach House a review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed some of your stay here with us. First of all with regards to the 12 people sharing a bathroom I apologise because...More

    Reviewed 21 May 2015 via mobile

    Positives:- Okay kitchen Free wifi in common area Films are shown on the night Close to sunshine beach Shuttle avaliable Negatives:- Very small rooms Bathrooms are used by quite alot of people so get very dirty Bedding was dirty when we arrived 40 min walk...More

    1  Thank Chelseadaggers
    Response from dolphinsbeachhou4567, Reception Staff at Dolphins Beach HouseResponded 31 May 2015

    Thank you very much for taking the time to leave Dolphins Beach House a review. Firstly we would like to apologise that you arrived to dirty bedding, this is very uncommon as all laundry is cleaned daily as and when guest check out and new...More

    Noosa Backpackers Resort
    173 reviews
    #33 of 41 Speciality lodging in Noosaville
     
    Flashpackers Noosa
    628 reviews
    #3 of 140 Speciality lodging in Noosa
     
    Nomads Noosa
    568 reviews
    #136 of 140 Speciality lodging in Noosa
     
    Parkshores Sunshine
    42 reviews
    #4 of 7 Speciality lodging in Sunshine Beach
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Shuttle Bus Service
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Free Parking
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$23 - US$74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Number of rooms
    • 7
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Dolphins Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Australia >
    • Queensland >
    • Sunshine Coast >
    • Noosa
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (74)
    Room & Suite (4)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (72)
    Bathroom (2)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Noosa Blue Resort
    525 reviews
    2.42 km away
     
    The Sebel Noosa
    728 reviews
    2.76 km away
     
    Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
    3,128 reviews
    2.26 km away
     
    Islander Noosa Resort
    331 reviews
    4.81 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Sum Yung Guys
    144 reviews
    .18 km away
    Beach Chalet Shop
    36 reviews
    1.37 km away
    Embassy XO
    419 reviews
    .20 km away
    Chalet & Co
    10 reviews
    1.37 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Noosa 2 Fraser 4WD Beach Hire
    76 reviews
    .47 km away
    Noosa National Park
    2,279 reviews
    1.68 km away
    Noosa Visitor Information Centre
    108 reviews
    2.66 km away
    Laguna Lookout
    87 reviews
    2.08 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Dolphins Beach House staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "All the rooms are pretty much the same! They are all small and comfortable!"
    Read review
    "Make your room is cleaned properly if it is a double of any kind!!"
    Read review
    "Rooms with no courtyard view are most likely to avoid peoples noise."
    Read review
    "The hostel is quiet and easy to sleep in with all rooms clean and comfortable"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing