We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Novotel Cergy Pontoise

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Novotel Cergy Pontoise
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

359 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 155: English reviews
Start your review of Novotel Cergy Pontoise
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice hotel in Cergy, check in staff are cordial, and very helpful. I checked in fairly smoothly, always helps after a long flight, room was comfortable and considerably well designed. Nothing too fancy but comfortable bed, good pillows, warm (especially now that outside temperatures average 1 Celsius) Breakfast was basic not a full spread but was sufficient for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Georgesdubai
Bilbao, Spain
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for a night while there was a Company conference. I paid more than the Price on the poster at reception. The hotel is fine, rooms were clean, breakfast was fine. I would stay there again if paying 30% less. Free Wifi Free Parking Note: if you like my review click OK

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ander G
Monsieur-Saby, General Manager at Novotel Cergy Pontoise, responded to this review

Dear Mr Ander G, Many thanks to share your comments about your stay at Novotel Cergy Pontoise. I'm very surprised that you paid more than the price on the poster at reception. However, I recommend you for your future stay to reserve direclty your booking by our hotel or on our own website (novotel.com) where we'll find promotionnal rates especially...

marseille
Reviewed 12 December 2016

As a member of Accor Favourite Guests, I use this hotel regularly. This time the bar was in renovation - absolutely no place to relax, neither before nor after dinner. The restaurant was like sitting in a canteen, and the service was very average (at best) Very poor value for money. Despite the lack of amenities , of course there...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David R
Monsieur-Saby, Directeur général at Novotel Cergy Pontoise, responded to this review

Dear David, We are sorry that the bar work caused you such inconvenience during your stay. However, we inform you that this work is carried out in order to improve the qualities of services and benefits and they contribute to your comfort. We hope that during your next stay you will enjoy the changes. See you soon at Novotel Cergy...

Breda, The Netherlands
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Good but aging hotel. Would benefit for a refresh of certain rooms. The nicer rooms are more comfortable compared to more dated ones where the AC is a bit noisy and bathrooms not very conveniently arranged.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank balv162
Reviewed 29 September 2016

I stayed at this hotel twice over two months while traveling for business. The location was great for my purposes, easy to access and very quiet. The rooms were comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful. Dining alone was a pleasure as the waiter was very friendly and seemed to take special care to make sure I was enjoying my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sambellla
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night on a business trip Stayed here a few years ago and the hotel was great This trip was not so good, there rooms were clean and had a memory foam mattress bed. Had the best sleep I've had in a hotel in a long time The breakfast experience was not so good. There wasn't any...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fluffybellybutton
Bletchingley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike_b1745
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

Stopped over here on business, had no issues with the staff or rooms. Bed was extremely comfortable no noise. Breakfast was continental with a few hot items overall rather good. Would stay again no problem

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CT0419
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 September 2016

This was an overnight stop, it is a good hotel with comfortable beds. I had a problem with air con, but was fixed after return from dinner (buffet), Food was good, also buffet breakfast. Swimming pool was available, but did not use. Recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B7152FJpeterw
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 5 September 2016

I arrived on a Friday night around dinner time and had specifically selected this hotel because the website showed that it had a restaurant and that this would be open. After handing over the key the receptionist said that the restaurant was closed. Would it be open the next day? She did not know and could not get that information....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pearl49
Monsieur-Saby, Directeur général at Novotel Cergy Pontoise, responded to this review
Google Translation

Dear Pearl49, Nous sommes ravis que vous ayiez pris le temps de partager vos commentaires sur votre séjour dans notre...

152 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (79)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (73)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cergy
0.4 km away
Ibis Cergy Pontoise Le Port
0.7 km away
Mercure Cergy Pontoise Centre
1.3 km away
Campanile Cergy Pontoise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Ibis Budget Cergy Saint Christophe
Ibis Budget Cergy Saint Christop...
#3 of 18 in Cergy-Pontoise
19 reviews
4.4 km away
Premiere Classe Cergy Saint Christophe
1.3 km away
Hotel au Week-End
Hotel au Week-End
#5 of 11 in Cergy
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Novotel Cergy Pontoise is a 3 star hotel close to the Cergy business district and 500 m from the RER train line to Paris. The location and hotel facilities are ideal for a business trip or a holiday following the footsteps of the Impressionists. Thehotel offers 191 rooms, 13 meeting rooms for your seminars and meetings, a restaurant, bar, private car park and a swimming pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Cergy Pontoise

Address: 3 avenue du Parc, 95011 Cergy, Cergy-Pontoise, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Cergy-Pontoise > Cergy
Price Range: $108 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Cergy Pontoise 4*
Number of rooms: 191
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda and ACCOR so you can book your Novotel Cergy Pontoise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Cergy Pontoise Hotel Cergy
Cergy Novotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Cergy Pontoise staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Cergy Pontoise staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Would think any room suitable.”
 of 5 bubbles B7152FJpeterw, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Not sure of all rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 695tonyc, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All rooms appear to be quiet”
 of 5 bubbles neils968, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“Upgrade rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 823christophz, 6 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the swimming pool at the back of the hotel are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles chrisfH2618NF, 18 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5