We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Stamatia Hotel

Show Prices
#42 of 106 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Stamatia Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

308 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Stamatia Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 144: English reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2016

Beds are not comfortable, my sister had neck pain because of the pillow (I dont know if i can call it pillow), Cleaning is horrible and they change towels every 3 days -__-. one of the staff shouted at me just because i took tissue from another table in front of everyone. Staff are not friendly at all, rude, always...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sirine K
Management response:

Dear Ms. Sirine K, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We value our customers’ opinions and apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We are sorry that the pillow was not comfortable for your sister. We only wish that you have told us in order to change it. We change towels every third day, unless...

Paris, France
Reviewed 30 August 2016

I was to this hotel for 4 nights during August, with my wife and 2 kids (14 and 11.) I read the previews reviews, and most of them are positive. But mine is not. First of all, We travel 5 to 6 times a year since 20 years, and we are used to all kind of hotels oll over the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tansa
Management response:

Dear Tansa, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We value our customers’ opinions and apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We are sorry that we were fully booked and we didn’t have the chance to offer you another SSV room. Furthermore, we are sorry that we didn’t have the chance to improve your stay...

Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

Very good hotel, clean and nice. The food was great. Very tasty with a lot of different choices. Good location too. Close to the beach and also close to the stores. We are very pleased with our stay at Stamatia hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PiMa92
Management response:

Dear PiMa92, Thank you for the time you took to share your review with other Trip advisor users. It is really nice to hear that you had a pleasant stay to our hotel. We hope that we will have a chance to welcome you for a second time, hopefully very soon. Best Wishes, Lenia Takoushi- Christoforou Manager

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Just returned from Stamatia Hotel (30/07/16). All staff very friendly / helpful. The gentleman who runs the desk on a night was great (hope your back is better!!) We stayed Half Board, however, we only used for dinner once as the food was only average. The location of this hotel was excellent just being 200 yards from the beach and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank neil1mason
Management response:

Dear Mr. Mason, Thank you for your kind words about our staff, location and pool. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we will be glad to have you back at our hotel. We will take your comments about our food into consideration. Thank you again for taking the time to review our hotel. Sincerely, Lenia Takoushi- Christoforou...

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 August 2016

hi we want to email your hotel as we are booked in in October we are wanting to ask if it is possible for a double bed instead of two singles booking ref arrive 5th October 2016 for 14 nights thankyou

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 264jane
Management response:

Dear Traveler, For reservations please contact reservations@stamatiahotel.com Thank you

Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

Good price for a good hotel, food is nice, not too far away from the strip. Good staff nice rooms. Would deffo come here again. Good for family's, groups and couples! Highly recommend. So close to the beach too. And near the harbour so boat trip is just round the corner!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jess E
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your nice comments. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Your feedback is really important for us and very much appreciated. We would of course love to welcome you again next year. All the Best, Lenia Takoushi-Christoforou Manager

Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

Everything about this hotel is five stars rated. Location, rooms, food ,staff. We visited it on 2016_07 and cant belive that its only 3 star rated. I cant put one bad word for this place. We will surely caming back in couple of years.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dragisa T
Management response:

Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We are so elated by your lovely comments and that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We would love to welcome you again next year for a happy and relaxed holiday. Warm Regards, Lenia Takoushi- Christoforou Manager

exeter
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

Not a bad hotel! Location was perfect as it was a 5-10 min walk to ayia Napa strip and 5 min walk to the beach! Food was average... Luke warm most of the time! Staff were very friendly but the hotel was full of Russians who barge past you and during the day the pool would be full of Russian...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rebecca b
Management response:

Dear Ms. Rebecca, Thank you for your review. We really appreciate any kind of feedback. We would like to apologize that you did not fully enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We respect your opinion about the food as it is always a matter of taste. Nonetheless, we would like to welcome you again and change your opinion about our...

yorkshire
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

Location, cleanliness, room, bathroom, breakfast all couldn't have been better. Went with my teenage daughter for a chill out, we had just that took part in the aqua aerobics which is unheard of for me and was fab! All the staff couldn't do enough for you to ensure you had a nice holiday. Stayed just b&b as we wanted to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vikkiYorkshire
Management response:

Dear Ms. Vikki, Wow! What a wonderful review, we truly appreciate your comments and your trust in us and we are so glad to hear that your stay was so wonderful. We will let everyone know about your lovely comments. We will see you next year for more aqua aerobics. Warm Regards, Lenia Takoushi-Christoforou Manager

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

Hotel close to beach, shops, pubs and square. Great service and good food Friendly staff and eager to please. We would use the hotel again and recommend to others. We stayed in a superior room with everything you could ask for.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marie G
Management response:

Dear Ms. Marie, Thank you for your kind review. We are truly delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us and were pleased with the service and facilities available at the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again at our hotel. All the Best, Lenia Takoushi- Christoforou Manager

522 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (311)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (66)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (123)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (202)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Inline View Room (36)
Viewed
Pool (32)
Viewed
Dining (49)
Viewed
Sea View Room (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.3 km away
Faros Hotel
Faros Hotel
#7 of 106 in Ayia Napa
452 reviews
0.4 km away
Nicholas Color Hotel
Nicholas Color Hotel
#39 of 106 in Ayia Napa
84 reviews
0.1 km away
Okeanos Beach
Okeanos Beach
#18 of 106 in Ayia Napa
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Alexia Hotel  Apartments
Alexia Hotel Apartments
#70 of 106 in Ayia Napa
63 reviews
0.2 km away
Limanaki Beach Hotel
Limanaki Beach Hotel
#15 of 106 in Ayia Napa
431 reviews
0.1 km away
Nelia Beach Hotel
Nelia Beach Hotel
#14 of 106 in Ayia Napa
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Stamatia Hotel

Address: 13, 1st October Street | P.O. Box 30069, Ayia Napa 5340, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Price Range: $90 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Stamatia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Stamatia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stamatia Hotel Ayia Napa
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
#23 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Stamatia Hotel staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Stamatia Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't have a room with a door going into the next room, as you can here everything.”
 of 5 bubbles JessE624, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the last floor”
 of 5 bubbles , 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for Real Sea view Room , ask for higher levesls to be able to have a sea view, because the hotel is surrounded by lot of buildings”
 of 5 bubbles Tansa, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“4th floor is okay in extension part,”
 of 5 bubbles charlezc, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We were in room 116 right next to the lift and stairs and overlooking the main road and it was excellent for us.”
 of 5 bubbles Gebsx5, 31 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay