We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Aktea Beach Village

Show Prices
#37 of 106 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Aktea Beach Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

279 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 106: English reviews
Start your review of Aktea Beach Village
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Just got back from having 2 weeks all inclusive here and we loved it ☺️ Hotel reception staff were always very friendly and ready to help us. Lovely studio apartments having all the amenities to cook should you want (but we were AI so didn't need to). Very clean and modern rooms with TV and air conditioning. Nice balcony area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nathan Pippa P
Bibek_Jha, Restaurant and Bar Manager at Aktea Beach Village, responded to this review

Dear Nathan, Thank you very much for your lovely feedback. We are glad that you had an enjoyable holiday at Aktea Beach Village. Looking forward to welcome you again in the future. Best regards, Bibek.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

First time going to Cyprus, the staff at Aktea Beach were wonderful, kind and helpful, the bar and restaurant staff were always smiling and chatting to us and other guests, the ladies in the shop were so helpful, one lady wrote down some local language got my daughter to use, the apartment was lovely and clean, couldn't fault anything and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerwinbeynon
Bibek_Jha, Restaurant and Bar Manager at Aktea Beach Village, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your lovely feedback. Looking forward to welcome you again in the future. Best regards, Bibek.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

When my wife was pregnant with our first child last year we wanted a cheap all inclusive holiday which was out of season and where good weather was almost guaranteed.It's took me almost a year to write a review but better late than never I suppose. We flew from stanstead airport in April and our holiday only cost us £350...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adrian A
Bibek_Jha, Restaurant and Bars Manager at Aktea Beach Village, responded to this review

Dear Adrian, Thank you very much for your lovely feedback and comment. We shall try our level best to keep up the standards of hotel in order to meet the expectations our guest. Looking forward to welcome you again in the up coming time. Best regards, Bibek.

Guernsey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Have to go at this time of year, just outside season, was not optional as we were traveling for a family wedding. We had 8 separate families/rooms traveling together and most wanted 'all inclusive'. I was a bit worried as I was in charge of booking and this being the only hotel in the area offering 'all inclusive' at this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R9806
Bibek_Jha, Restaurant and Bars Manager at Aktea Beach Village, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madame, We are glad to know that you guys had a lovely stay and holiday with us. Your feedback counts a lot in order to improve our service and quality to meet the expectations of our guest. We shall be looking forward to welcome you again in the near future. Best regards, Aktea Team.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

Nice room- big, spacious, comfortable; horribly uncomfortable bed/sofa. Nice balconies with rooms but the minute you step outside there are cats everywhere loudly and aggressively begging for food. Once on the deck/ balcony on lower level having drink/snacks, 4 cats all trying to get to food and complained loudly when shooed away. Cat at door around 9:30 pm loudly meowing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lyn M
Bibek_Jha, Restaurant and Bar Manager at Aktea Beach Village, responded to this review

Dear Lyn M, Thank you very much for your feedback as it counts a lot for us. We have been working on reducing the number of cats around our premises. Best regards, Bibek.

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

We came to aiya napa to visit friends and thought we would make a holiday of it! On arrival the staff in reception were unfriendly and very miserable, we had a case and a small baby we were shown on a map were to find our room and had to carry everything there ourselves. Once we got into our room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jennarose270186
Bibek_Jha, Restaurant and Bar Manager at Aktea Beach Village, responded to this review

Dear Jennarose, Thank you very much for your feedback as it counts a lot for us. We are on the process to take action on the complains and the uncomfortably that you had to face during your visit to Aktea. Best regards, Bibek.

Chigwell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 February 2017

My daughter and i went straight after xmas 2016 until New Year. The Aktea Beach Village is one of only a handful of hotels open in the winter months. We were unlucky as the maximum temperature for the week was 10c during the day. Thankfully the apartments are airconditioned so we left it on hot all night. Big draught from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David P
Bibek_Jha, Restaurant and Bars Manager at Aktea Beach Village, responded to this review

Dear David, Thank you very much for your lovely comment and feedback. We shall keep under consideration for the suggestions you have made towards Aktea. Looking forward to welcome you again in the near future. Best regards, Bibek.

The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewed 20 January 2017

Aktea Beach Village is an apartment complex, with a hotel-type reception, bar, large dining room, indoor swimming pool etc, well-stocked shop, and attractive gardens and pool area. Reception staff were rather offhand. Restaurant staff on the whole worked incredibly hard, though there were some who just stood and watched the others! The buffet breakfast and dinner (lunch was an alternative)...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Margaret P
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

I'm going to break it down in pros and cons because I find that easier Pros: •Free wifi •€9 a week safe which is cheap •Free towels for the pool changed daily • Free sauna /steam room one usage per stay • perfect condition for the beach • room was nice and everything worked no issue with vermin like other...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Emilylouisex
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Stayed here last week, and I can honestly say what a good hotel. I have stayed in some hotels in my time as a well travelled tourist, and can say this was in with the better ones, nice big pool and right on the beach. Firstly staff were outstanding especially Simona, Sam & Andreas. Could not do enough for us,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SHAZZABirminghamb32

681 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (310)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (63)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
0:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (144)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (350)
Viewed
Amenities (63)
Viewed
Beach (18)
Viewed
Pool (43)
Viewed
Dining (59)
Viewed
Standard One Bedroom (39)
Viewed
Standard Studio (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (94)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.4 km away
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
#14 of 106 in Ayia Napa
952 reviews
0.7 km away
Vassos Nissi Plage Hotel
Vassos Nissi Plage Hotel
#33 of 106 in Ayia Napa
136 reviews
0.9 km away
Adams Beach Hotel
Adams Beach Hotel
#20 of 106 in Ayia Napa
1,461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Nissi Beach Resort
Nissi Beach Resort
#6 of 106 in Ayia Napa
1,382 reviews
2.0 km away
Mon Repos Design Hotel
Mon Repos Design Hotel
#26 of 106 in Ayia Napa
238 reviews
1.8 km away
Asterias Beach Hotel
Asterias Beach Hotel
#9 of 106 in Ayia Napa
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Spread openly on a unspoiled seashore gulf, next to the nature trail which connects Ayia Napa’s seafront from Nissi Beach to Cape Greco. Aktea is located only 2 km from Ayia Napa center with its bars, shops and restaurants. The location combines the sandy golden beaches of Sandy bay (around 200 meters away) and Nissi Beach (around 200 meters away), with the rocky formations of a virgin landscape, the privacy of seclusion with the centrality of a cosmopolitan tourist resort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aktea Beach Village

Address: 10, Neophidou Poullou, Ayia Napa 5343, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Price Range: $125 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aktea Beach Village 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aktea Beach Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aktea Beach Village Hotel Ayia Napa
Aktea Beach Village Ayia Napa
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Ayia Napa
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Ayia Napa
#19 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
#32 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aktea Beach Village staff and other travellers.
38 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (38)

Questions? Get answers from Aktea Beach Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upstairs apartments are best.”
davidpJ9046RQ, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Our apartment was up a 17-stair flight, which was a little difficult with suitcases etc. Don't know about any other rooms.”
  • Sitting room
  • Kitchen area
  • bedroom
MargaretP818, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Sea view room we had 1012 was nice, but would imagine would be noisey in the summer time near to the pool”
SHAZZABirminghamb32, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Family hotel entertaining no only the parents but small children”
sandrasegovia, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Easy Room 1713”
philfitz84, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5