We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Thalassa Sport

Share
Traveller (18)
Pool & Beach (55)
Traveller (18)
Pool & Beach (55)
Room & Suite (53)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Charming small hotel with a large modern spa with heated pool, Jacuzzi, foot bath, sauna, steam bath, fitness room and 10 treatment cabins to 20 m. the beach of Roses in Costa Brava
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Wheelchair Access
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Spa
Public Wifi
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Show more
Room features
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Accessible rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
5
1
2
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
5
1
2
0
3
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 11 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2017

Let’s be fair...this place is excellent for the money. Had a lovely room over the aforementioned restaurant and bar aka the annex. Winter so those amenities were closed so can’t comment on the downside. The problem was that it was downright COLD walking in wet...More

Thank jaybee2525
Reviewed April 20, 2017

Hotel Thalassa Sport is a smaller seaside resort, with well equipped facilities. Staff was friendly. Directly on the seafront it is a nice small retreat on the Costa Brava. Roses itself is not too small so enough to do. Definitely recommend this place.

Thank ChristopheM2458
Reviewed February 20, 2017 via mobile

Pool old and dirty. Also our room smelled so bad with dust and cobwebs. Disgusting coffe and poor personal attention. At website looks wonderful but it's scam. Unfortunately has poor quality for that price. Very disappointment.More

Thank jamesalex80
Response from Thalassa S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Thalassa SportResponded February 27, 2017

Dear James Alex, Thank you for your "helper post"... Spa and the Spa rooms are new from 2016 , we are trying to understand your incoveniences but Sorry, we don´t have your name in our hotel host book during this month ? We are continualy...More

Reviewed December 2, 2016

We arrived it was cold outside it was November. A warm welcome greeted us and our room ( the Junior Suite) was clean and warm. The bed was really comfortable, Tea/Coffee making faciltites plus a fridge. Shower was powerful and hot. We made the most...More

Thank Jeanpomerols
Response from Thalassa S, Directeur général at Hotel Thalassa SportResponded January 9, 2017

Dear Jean, Thank you for you mail , your happiness is our wellness , and your wellness is our happiness Best Regards.

Reviewed July 27, 2016 via mobile

Horrific! Blatant lies in the Hotel information led us to pay for something we didnt get. We paid for 8 nights in a spa hotel with a frontline beach location. The room was in an annexe over a smelly restaurant and several bars. No lift...More

Thank Potter166
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hotel Thalassa Sport staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"We had the Junior Suite. Plenty of room with a large outside terrace."
Jeanpomerols
Dec. 2, 2016
Read review
"bedrooms cloer to the swimming pool"
ang5316joa
Jul. 4, 2016
Read review
"The large circular room above the restaurant has great seaview"
NRoos
Jun. 4, 2014
Read review
"We had room number 5 which 2 rooms and a nice deck as well as ocean view with deck chairs."
CicelyP
Jun. 5, 2013
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$103 - US$170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SpainCataloniaProvince of GironaCosta BravaRoses
NUMBER OF ROOMS
14
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing