We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Parklands Resort & Conference Centre

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Parklands Resort & Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

273 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 271: English reviews
Ripon
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Looks fantastic as you drive up, but very dissapointing once inside. Pool was dingy and tatty, rubbish laid about outside, needed a good sweep up. Bedside tables were not clean, I had to wipe them down. When I booked it said breakfast included, but I had to remind them as they said it wasn't to start with. Continental breakfast selection...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HeathBen
NSW Central Coast
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We arrived in the middle of the January 2017 heat wave 42 degrees Celsius! Room very large and comfortable, but the air conditioning needs updating. Thankfully the air conditioner worked all night, but was fairly noisy. Hotel staff advised that rooms and air-conditioning to be updated shortly. A great place to stay if heading off to the 40 wineries within...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrice A
Darwin, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This was a great place for a group of friends. We were spread across a few consecutive rooms which all opened out onto the large shared verandah. The rooms are spacious and clean. Definitely have a go at the frisbee golf, but make sure your feet are protected as the course gets a bit rough with bindies and other nasty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol B
ParklandsMgr, General Manager at Parklands Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hi Carol, Thank you for your feedback and we are glad you enjoyed our Frisbee golf and your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was surprised at the value for money and location of the resort. Especially after all the negative reviews. Sure, there is paint peeling at the pool area, the look and feel is old and worn. However, the room was remarkably spacious, the aircon worked (this was when outside it was over 35 degrees c ). We closed the curtains...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Condoraso
ParklandsMgr, General Manager at Parklands Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hi Condoraso, Thank you for your feedback much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. The capital program our new owners are funding will attend to the pool upgrade and restore Parklands to the premier resort in Mudgee.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The grounds (very nice) appear to be much better kept than the rooms. This hotel has so much potential (open space and well laid out, especially good for families), but the place requires a culture change. We occupied 2 rooms, having a grown-up family. Our (my wife and I) initial room had a stained carpet (as well as yellow/brown stains...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MPBEHOWARD
ParklandsMgr, General Manager at Parklands Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your feedback and I along with you am disappointed. If you have the time I would like to discuss with you directly the rooms you were in so I can follow up with housekeeping and maintenance on cleanliness issues and missing light cover. We do have a three stage process to our cleanliness housemaid places rooms...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Customer service is average. Accomodation ok but could be cleaner. eg rooms were not vacuumed daily. The pool is way too dark but still lots of fun. The food is average. Not much activities for kids to do. Positives - very convenient location and right next to the high valley cheese.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Foodie_Zoom
ParklandsMgr, General Manager at Parklands Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hi Foodie, Thank you for your feedback I was surprised by your comment of not much for the kids to do as we have Frisbee golf, the pool, spa and sauna (which you mentioned), tennis, bikes, and we have several games both indoor and outdoor available from reception. We are looking at some more options as part of the capital...

sydney
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a lovely stay at the Parklands, thought it was really good value for money. Rooms were spacious, modern and well equipped. Opened up to an extra large common balcony - we had friends in rooms next door so were all able to sit out there together and watch the amazing sunset with views over the grounds and out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fatdouglas
ParklandsMgr, General Manager at Parklands Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your feedback much appreciated. We love that you took advantage of most of our additional facilities Frisbee golf, pool and spa. The element for the sauna should arrive this week so that will be operational for your next visit. We look forward to welcoming yo back soon.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Disappointing especially as the “resort” had been recommended by a relative. It was more of a motel than a resort which would have been fine if it had not been so tired and in desperate need of TLC. As the previous review says as we drove up the long driveway to reception it looked just like the website, pretty and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jac1ford
ParklandsMgr, General Manager at Parklands Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hi Jac, Thank you for your feedback you are correct in regard to some investment required into the product and our new owners are in the process of implementing a major capital improvement program. As a consequence some of the areas you identified such as the pool ceiling are in maintenance mode been scrapped back fortnightly until the new permanent...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We bought four tickets (Adult General Admission $89.82) each as the website description sounded really good. We came here, into the public area only, in 2013 and found the area to be buzzy and a great time. We found out that day that the fireworks were not on until the later time of 10pm and so arrived at 8:30pm not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank the_stoddarts
ParklandsMgr, General Manager at Parklands Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hi The Stoddarts, I was disappointed to learn of your experience at our NYE cocktail party and certainly it was not what we had hoped for our guests. Please feel free to give me a call at the hotel so I can discuss directly with you your concerns.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our stay was a very disappointing, as I had booked the Honeymoon Suite to celebrate our wedding Anniversary. On approaching, the gardens looked very pretty so I was so excited and looked like the website. The resort should not be advertised as a resort as it is motel style accommodation due to being run down - no slippers or robes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnandTrish_10
ParklandsMgr, General Manager at Parklands Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hi Trish, I have already responded to your comments on Booking.com however if there is something I have not covered off please feel free to give me a call at the resort directly so I can address directly as mentioned we usually get exceptional feedback on our honeymoon suite so your experience is certainly not the norm and I would...

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mudgee hotels
2.2 km away
Perry Street Hotel
Perry Street Hotel
#1 of 10 in Mudgee
239 reviews
1.7 km away
Cobb & Co Court Boutique Hotel
2.7 km away
Comfort Inn Aden Hotel Mudgee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
The Horatio - Suites & Motel
2.0 km away
Soldiers Motel
Soldiers Motel
#3 of 10 in Mudgee
42 reviews
2.3 km away
Winning Post Motor Inn
Winning Post Motor Inn
#5 of 10 in Mudgee
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Parklands Resort & Conference Centre

Address: 121 Ulan Rd, Mudgee, New South Wales 2850, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Mudgee
Price Range: $118 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Parklands Resort & Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Parklands Resort & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Parklands Resort & Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upstairs has a lovely large balcony”
 of 5 bubbles patricea641, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Good value”
 of 5 bubbles Condoraso, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else until they properly upgrade it and re-train their staff.”
 of 5 bubbles MPBEHOWARD, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay in the honeymoon suite if you are looking for a romantic break Rm 111”
  • Tacky Austrian Blind
  • Corner near the bath
  • When you hide the tiredness - the bath looks amazing.
  • Crakced tiles and the bottle lid under the bath
  • Webs on the out door chairs
  • Tiles at the side of the bath
 of 5 bubbles JohnandTrish_10, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book only discounted rooms until renovations are completed.”
 of 5 bubbles wanderer20072016, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay