Rincon Beach Resort

Rincon Beach Resort

Living room- Condo Villa
Traveller (1060)
Panorama at the Rincon Beach Resort
360
Panoramas (11)
Romance!!
Room & Suite (369)

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Thu, May 30
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
C$242
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#1 of 1 resort in Caguabo
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
Nestled on the Bay of Añasco in Puerto Rico's West Coast, Rincon Beach Resort is the perfect escapade for relaxing days under the sun or enjoying an unforgettable dining experience. The West Coast of Puerto Rico, known as Porta del Sol, is home to some of the world's best beaches and surfing areas. Rincon Beach Resort features 112 newly furnished guestrooms with 24 spacious one or two-bedroom condo villas perfect for families, an infinity freeform swimming pool with Jacuzzi overlooking the Caribbean Sea, a swim up bar, lobby bar, Brasas Restaurant and Pelican Beachfront Grill. Rincon Beach Resort offers its guests an array of activities to ensure a memorable experience throughout their stay.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Iron
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
1,069Review46Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 378
  • 350
  • 188
  • 97
  • 56
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
PartyintheUSA wrote a review Feb 2020
Washington DC4 contributions2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I wish they would have let us known when we checked in that we were in the part of the hotel that had not yet been renovated. The renovated rooms were excellent. The rooms that were not renovated should not be rented out or should come with a disclaimer. After paying a premium for a oceanview room, we expected an ocean view room of the resort property, not of the apartments next door. There was also large gap between the door and the lock.

I'd also like to say that it was incredibly offensive to see the workers make fun of Asians and make "Asian eyes" w/ their hands on their eyes... IN FRONT OF ME. This occurred at the pool swim up bar at around 1:00pm Saturday February 22, 2020. I suggest treating all clients as you would expect to be treated...a human being with kindness.

Aside from being incredibly offended, and having an older room, the food at the resort was excellent, as were the servers at restaurant. A+ to them.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
acruetsr wrote a review Jul 2020
San Juan, Puerto Rico59 contributions25 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
After a long stay at home from Coronavirus locked down, finally had the opportunity to at least do some local tourism in Puerto Rico. Decided on Rincon Beach Resort from my past experience there and the preparedness shown to received guest following guidelines to control Covid 19. I was really impress with the protocols adopted and maintain a strict control of them. Whether at the hotel facilities or at Brasas, their great restaurant, everything was done perfect and making you feel really safe at the premises. Rooms were clean and service exceptional.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: King beds with ocean view will let you enjoy famous Rincon sunset
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rincon Beach Resort, General Manager at Rincon Beach Resort
Responded Oct 15, 2020
Greetings and thank you fro your wonderful words, for taking the time ti write this review but most of all for trusting and staying with us. We love to hear you enjoy your time with us and we hope to have you back someday. Best Regards!!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jason J wrote a review Apr 2023
Madison, Wisconsin12 contributions8 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I stayed here for a few days while touring Puerto Rico. We were amazed by how "chill" the resort was and absolutely loved it. The entire resort is open-air from the entry to the front desk and lobby, the courtyard, and leading right into the infinity pool/deck area. The rooms opened up in to open-air hallways looking into the courtyard, which is filled with a beautiful tree which was full of birds, and surrounded by flowers and vegetation. You can literally walk out of your room and be at the lobby bar, courtyard, pool area in under a minute. It was quiet, non-rushed, and very peaceful, i.e. RELAXING environment. The elevated view from the pool area looking out on Anasco Bay is absolutely gorgeous. We sat there relaxing and just taking it all in for hours at a time. Never got sick of it. And faces due West so the sunset view is one of the best. Steps off the pool area is a small quiet beach, used only by hotel guests, that is hidden in trees. Very remote feeling, relaxing and enjoyable spot too. The food was not extraordinary, but was good and pricing very reasonable. Within 10 minutes there are great local restaurants to grab breakfast, lunch and dinner at if you choose. The bed was very comfortable and although the rooms could use a little updating, were just fine. For the less than $300/night rate we paid, we definitely got value. Finally, the location centered on the West Coast is great as within an hour to hour and half, can be at numerous other outstanding beaches, hike the Cliffs of Cabo Rojo, or take in the Bio Bay. We definitely will stay at Rincon Beach Resort again when we next return to the island!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cynthia A wrote a review Sep 2020
Puerto Rico4 contributions6 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Just a good note for protocol for Covid 19, but we felt unsafe on the parking; no body received us in the entrance of the hotel for the main parking. Bad service in the pool, bad room services, antique decoration of the rooms, need some renovation for the furniture. The Restaurant too expensive for the service and food served. Then, in the check out if you didn't have the pool service receipts they want to bill again! My husband wants to surprise me with flowers and champagne at the room and never requested fruits and they billed anyways! The receptionist was rude and angry. So bad experience for our anniversary!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rincon Beach Resort, General Manager at Rincon Beach Resort
Responded Oct 15, 2020
Greetings and thank you for taking time to write this review. We apologize for any inconvenience you have encountered. Regards!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marie Aguirre wrote a review Apr 2021
Dorado, Puerto Rico10 contributions6 helpful votes
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We were greeted by a very rude young woman, apparently she was not happy to work there, it was very uncomfortable. Disappointed, we went with the highest expectations, the resort was understaffed, lots of sand in the hallways and room. The pillows were very thin, as if they were a thousand years old. Dirty pool area, pool bottom full of sand, people eating hamburgers in the jacuzzi, with drinks in the pool, no supervision, no social distancing, masks left in the jacuzzi area, disgusting. We called the counter to alert about what was happening in the pool area and an employee never came. In the video you can see how other hotel guests did not keep their distance from our family, the feet that are seen are those of my daughter. On a positive note I must say that the young woman who attended the eating area by the pool (her name Linda) was very kind and attentive despite being alone in that area she took good care of us. The Rest. Brasas is very nice, it was very clean and the staff that was in that area very attentive and efficient; the food was very tasty. At the moment I cannot recommend a stay at this resort, the price is very high for such a cheap service. Very unfortunate since this resort is very very beautiful.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kate wrote a review Mar 2022
Fairfax Station, Virginia4 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Rincon Beck Resort is a wonderful, relaxing beach resort! It was very family friendly, with a shallow part of the pool and a playground. The best part of it was that the guests were families, couples, or groups attending weddings on the premises, but there were NO college students and we came right at Spring Break time!
They clearly had just remodeled the common areas with new furniture. The rooms were a bit older design wise, but everything was clean and no complaints.
Like everywhere, they are short staffed. We stopped by the front desk to get new towels and asked if the pool bar was open, and a staff member who was at the front desk said “Yes. I’ll be back over there as soon as I finish with guests here.” So remember to be patient with staff - it’s hard on them with staff shortages.
Two tips: Keep track of your beach towels - return them when you’re done and get your towel cards back.
Buy the tumbler that they sell, and you can get $3 mixed drinks with Don Q run with that, or you can also sneak your own beer/wine into the tumbler.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: You’ll definitely need a car here - but free parking is nice.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Venus wrote a review Nov 2021
53 contributions50 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The room doesn’t have outlets close to the bed just one in the bedroom area and another one in the bathroom. Don’t expect to have USB port in the night stand like in USA or Europe hotels. The balcony has water on the floor. I have travel a lot of places in the USA and Europe and this is the only place that charge for one hour late check out, even if you are a gold membership of Expedia. I’m here for my son ‘s weeding, so I ask for one hour late check out to enjoy the swimming pool and take pictures that I will showing to a coordinator for a College trip from MA, where I live. They want me to take-a pictures of the area because they are wondering between Rincon and San Juan. First I recommended they should stay in Rincon now, I will be clear, stay in San Juan. Rincón Beach and resort Administration you never know who is staying and is going to to be a real good promotion for your hotel. The first staff I asked told me she was out of work and then I saw her coming back with food. Plus they are not LGBTQ FRIENDLY, they said to my nephew and his partner your room only has one bed, you know that right? Waow they paid for that and that comment is so racist.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tito wrote a review Aug 2021
San Juan, Puerto Rico30 contributions56 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I'm an I Prefer member and made the reservation through their app. Rereading the hotel's description on the app after a two-night stay, it's borderline deceptive advertising. It's evident the property's owners don't care to spend on maintenance and improvements. The rooms are spartan - no decor, 1990s floors and cheap furniture. For lunch, only the poolside shack is open, and the food is basic fare and mediocre, in addition to the fact there are just a couple of tables set aside for eating, so most people eat on their lounge chairs. Since my last visit about 10 years ago, it seems the ocean has further encroached on the beach, and there's virtually no beach to speak of any longer. Outside, there's mildew and mold on surfaces - as bound to happen on a beachfront property not properly maintained. Next time I wish to be in the Añasco/Rincón area, I'll search for an Airbnb or Homeaway apartment or house.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Yashira A wrote a review Apr 2022
Puerto Rico10 contributions15 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Rincon Beach Resort is a very well known hotel in the Rincon Area. It is a little overpriced in relation to other accomodations in the area, however, facilities are clean and nice.

In respect to the service, let me start by saying that you're welcomed with a NO LIST insted of a piña colada. The No List will explain all of the things that you can't do during your stay (Believe me there are many things you can't do here).

If you are expecting a place to have fun and receive friendly service this is not your place. Actually, we ask for additional clean towels and we were told that they were low on clean towels.

Sad to leave this bad review since I'm a local, and we do support local businesses.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Islandmama wrote a review Apr 2022
Minneapolis, Minnesota79 contributions67 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
So happy with our choice to stay here. The pool cannot be beat. Not technically an infinity pool, but the long, lagoon style pool stretches across the front length of the property. On the far side, there's a shallow pool perfect for our toddler and other kids that came and went throughout the week. On the other far side closer to the cafe and hot tub, the adults were happy to drink and be sound proofed from the playing kids, with a lagoon in between. It was a great balance and beautiful view from all seats around, never crowded.

We enjoyed both the outdoor cafe Pelican Grill and dinner at the Brasas Restaurant, where much to my surprise I had some of the best fish in all of Rincon. The food here is kinda crazy good, and they were working on new outdoor patio seating that looked nice.

The rooms were average, but we did get an upgrade to ocean view which was so appreciated! Our daughter loved walking directly out onto the lawn. Location is 5-10 minute drive to Rincon town center and the nearby beaches. Or 5 minutes or less to Los Almendros Beach, which is huge.

Very nice staff throughout the property, cannot complain.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Ocean view and closer to the ocean is best, ask for an upgrade if hotel is slow
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Budrep31 asked a question Mar 2022
Washington, Missouri6 contributions12 helpful votes
My niece and her husband are going there for their honeymoon do they do anything special for them?
Answer from framic69
83 contributions3 helpful votes
not sure
Volleydentist asked a question Jan 2022
Cedar Park, Texas40 contributions31 helpful votes
Is this a good beach?
Answer from LadyCinctus
Guaynabo, Puerto Rico90 contributions43 helpful votes
Maria took the whole beach You can walk to the water by climbing through rocks For adults is ok and fun but not for little kids
yjc513 asked a question Mar 2019
New York NY61 contributions12 helpful votes
Is this an all inclusive resort for families with children?
Answer from Robert Diego Pabon
Toa Baja, Puerto Rico37 contributions29 helpful votes
Surfing here don,t recommend, but there is a surfing area minutes away from here, for honeymooners junior suite I recommend. Restaurants within walking distance no, but you have Ponderosa, Applebee, Burger King, Wendys, Tacomaker, Mc Donalds just at Mayaguez Mall, just 8 minutes by car if you rent a car is better, these restaurants are excellent for dinner like ponderosa I give it a 5 star. To book a room I think your just required to be an adult with a good valid VISA and your in.
What-I-think2 wrote a tip May 2
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida141 contributions107 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking was plentiful during our stay end of April to May 2."
Read full review
Stacey B wrote a tip Mar 2024
Brick, New Jersey16 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Due to multiple weddings/ events, parking is impossible. "
Read full review
GREATVOYAGE wrote a tip Feb 2024
New York City, New York112 contributions65 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking is available and accesible. Lobby and pool facilities very nice. Service not good!"
Read full review
Efrain C wrote a tip May 2023
San Juan, Puerto Rico44 contributions34 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make reservations on time especially during holidays. If traveling from San Juan use the southern route. Less traffic and nicer. "
Read full review
sdooluvr wrote a tip Apr 2023
Elkridge, Maryland4 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for a room with a view if available "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Caguabo area.
PRICE RANGE
C$268 - C$364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
rincon beach hotel anasco, hotel rincon beach, rincon beach resort
LOCATION
CaribbeanPuerto RicoCaguabo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
112
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Rincon Beach Resort - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Rincon Beach Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Rincon Beach Resort?
Nearby attractions include Salsipuedes Aventuras (Escape Room) (6.5 km), Tres Palmas Marine Reserve (5.6 km), and Rincón Art Walk (6.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Rincon Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Rincon Beach Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Rincon Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Rincon Beach Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Rincon Beach Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include estela Restaurant, La Cambija, and The English Rose Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Rincon Beach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Rincon Beach Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Rincon Beach Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Rincon Beach Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Rincon Beach Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Ermita de Espinar de Aguada (13.2 km), Central Azucarera Coloso (10.8 km), and Asilo De Pobres (13.0 km).