Premier Inn Llantrisant Hotel

Premier Inn Llantrisant Hotel

Traveller (29)
Bathroom fan did not function. Bathroom steams up!
Room & Suite (152)
The Longbow Bar & Restaurant at the Premier Inn Llantrisant
Dining (56)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#1 of 1 hotels in Ynysmaerdy
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Whether you're doing business, supporting your team or toasting the happy couple, you'll be ready for your big event with a stay at Premier Inn Hotel Llantrisant. And there's so much to see and do nearby, you can really make a break of it. You'll be less than half an hour from central Cardiff, a short drive from some top-notch golf clubs and near enough to the seaside to nip for an ice-cream. Then return and recharge in our Beefeater restaurant, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Restaurant
Highchairs available
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
First aid kit
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Electric kettle
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Languages Spoken
English
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles981 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Premier Inn Llantrisant Hotel is often lauded for its spotless rooms and comfortable beds, creating a cozy and inviting atmosphere that guests appreciate. While the majority of travelers enjoy the cleanliness and find the location convenient for their needs, some have raised concerns about room odors and the need for updates. The on-site dining at The Longbow Beefeater is frequently praised for both quality and value. Despite the occasional hiccup with room equipment and service during peak times, the staff generally receives high marks for their friendliness and helpfulness.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Welcoming
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Exceptional
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Friendly
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveller reviews for more details and information.
981Reviews11Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 621
  • 234
  • 64
  • 27
  • 35
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Lesley -Anne M wrote a review Feb 2024
3 contributions
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great location. Friendly staff. Very comfortable & clean room.
It was great that the Longbow Beefeater was right next door which provided buffet breakfast & evening meal deals.
This premier inn is easy to find & great for visiting the Royal Mint Experience (about 5mins drive).
10/10
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MATwist wrote a review Aug 2020
Bolton, United Kingdom112 contributions50 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Travelling as a family we are accustomed to premier inn’s preferring them to other budget hotels as I like the extras that you normally get such as the curved shower curtain that doesn’t stick to you the second you get in and the completely tea and coffee with are welcome.

What I didn’t expect and is the reason for taking the time to review as the staff member on check in went on my opinion above and beyond what you would normally expect (and what we’re used to.)

When we said in passing that our overseas holiday was cancelled so we opted to make a road trip of South Wales only to discover that all restaurants were still closed, Kelly Anne (I think) used a combination of google, her own time and local knowledge to compile a list of establishments that had out door seating so we could enjoy a meal. Extremely friendly, showed a genuine interest in us and above all had a welcome smile that would not be out of place in a 5 star Mayfair hotel.

Ron was comfy and what you expect but the staff member made it memorable and stand out from the rest.

Thank you
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Dave Smith wrote a review Sep 2020
London, United Kingdom227 contributions89 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked this location as it’s a 20 min walk to The Royal Mint, and only 15 mins outside Cardiff. It’s also only an hour to the Brecon Beacons as well. Check in was efficient and reception was able to provide extra tea / coffee etc, as room is not serviced (unless specifically requested, due to COVID-19). Site is split over 2 buildings, we were in the 2nd building, that does not have maned reception point (accessed via room keycard). Room was clean, and surprisingly quiet, as it is next to a busy main road. There is a Beefeater restaurant next to the site (expensive for what you get), and a Costa Coffee drive through up the road. A few mins drive gets you to McDonalds, Dominos, Harvester etc. Plenty of onsite parking.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Eddie A wrote a review Sep 2020
2 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
A one-night family stopover. The good thing about Premier Inn is that you always know what you are going to get and this one didn't offer any shocks or surprises. Friendly staff and regular room for an unbelievably low price. Only downside was the wi-fi which even though paid for the upgrade was intermittent and difficult to access from more than one device, but for the price paid for the room and for one night we could live with that. Breakfast (even with the current Covid-19 restrictions) was excellent and better than most we've had in far more expensive hotels. I cannot imagine any reason to be in that area in the foreseeable future but if we were, we wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Joa2677 wrote a review Feb 2022
2 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The staff were welcoming and gave my parents a small electrical heater, sadly this wasn't sufficient enough to heat the room.

The shower floor in accessible room was leaking and very worn. A very bad continues smell of damp all over the hotel.

They do have a new build, hopefully that will be better.

The area is lovely, with plenty to do.

The breakfast and lunch was tableware service, so they could keep people safe.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ken542 wrote a review Dec 2021
Lichfield, United Kingdom5 contributions17 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I recently stayed at this hotel for two nights. Check-in was easy. Overall our stay was quite good, but there were a couple of small niggles, firstly when we arrived we were cold and so decided to put the heating on, it worked fine for about 10 minutes then started to blow cold air out. we switched it off and tried again later but each time we tried over the next few hours and the next evening it would only blow cold air, fortunately it was warm in bed. As we were only staying two nights we did not report the fault. There was no bath in our room only a shower which suited us, but some guests may prefer a bath. We were not informed of this when we made our booking.
The second small niggle was the cooked breakfast on the second morning, which was served buffet style unfortunately it was cold, in fairness when we mentioned this to the staff they did offer to change it ,but as we were a little late we could not wait, I should mention that the breakfast the first morning which was served to our table was fine, and that we have stayed at this hotel several times in the past and everything has been good.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
scrimch wrote a review Jul 2022
Manlleu, Spain103 contributions68 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Our stay at the hotel was to attend my dad's funeral. On arrival at the room the toilet was soiled. On two occasions we requested for the room the be cleaned (as they only clean on request), and on both occasions the standard of the cleaning was poor, with evidence of no hoovering / mopping of floors, they didn't make the beds, and only on one of the occasions did they empty the bins. The breakfast was pretty good and the staff at reception were friendly and helpful. Evening dinner at the beefeater was nice although the service was quite slow.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Garry S wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
A one night stop over to visit family. Everything that I expect from Premier Inn.
COVID restrictions maintain as best as they could with such a small reception area.
Breakfast served well with restrictions.

Only down side is the additional charge for the WiFi when most phone can have the capability of up to 1 terabyte of data
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stephen S wrote a review May 2021
Worcester, United Kingdom27 contributions9 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for two nights just before Christmas to help our son and daughter in law move. The hotel was well up to Premier Inn standards - fresh , clean and tidy.

We ate in the restaurant on the first night and had breakfast both mornings.
All very nice meals and nice cheerful staff.
It was good value for money and we would recommend this hotel to anyone needing to stay in this area. Coming out from the Cardiff side you need to turn off at the island before the hotel, but if like us you missed the turning its no big deal
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Really couldn't say. No external disturbance and all up to a good standard
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
liccledevil wrote a review Oct 2020
Pontyclun, United Kingdom146 contributions33 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Made a booking with the hotel local to home. Due to Covid the hotel has cancelled my booking and is refusing to give me a refund for the room cost or food, despite them cancelling.
There is no direct contact for Premier Inn available and the call centre is not manned due to Covid.
Absolutely disgusted a company this size is cancelling bookings and refusing to give refunds! Fuming!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Whitbread Hotels and Restaurants, Other at Premier Inn Llantrisant Hotel
Responded Nov 16, 2020
Hello there, thanks for taking the time to share your review. Whilst we're happy to hear you booked to stay with us, we're sorry we couldn't welcome you on this occasion and a refund wasn't made. If you haven't been able to discuss this further, please give our Guest Relation's team a call and they can discuss it with you. You can reach the team by calling 0333 003 0025 (option 1). We hope to have the chance to welcome you another time. Ricky
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Ynysmaerdy area.
PRICE RANGE
C$71 - C$161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
premier inn llantrisant hotel vale of glamorgan
LOCATION
United KingdomWalesSouth WalesRhondda Cynon TafYnysmaerdy
NUMBER OF ROOMS
79
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Premier Inn Llantrisant Hotel - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Premier Inn Llantrisant Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Premier Inn Llantrisant Hotel?
Nearby attractions include The Royal Mint Experience (1.1 km), Llantrisant Guild Hall (0.9 km), and The Model House (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Premier Inn Llantrisant Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, free parking, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Premier Inn Llantrisant Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Premier Inn Llantrisant Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, breakfast, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Premier Inn Llantrisant Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Premier Inn Llantrisant Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Longbow Beefeater, The Bear Inn, Llantrisant, and Harvester - Talbot Green.
Is Premier Inn Llantrisant Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of Ynysmaerdy.
Are there any historical sites close to Premier Inn Llantrisant Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Rhondda Heritage Park - A Welsh Coal Mining Experience (7.3 km) and Llantrisant Guild Hall (0.9 km).
Is Premier Inn Llantrisant Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
FlightsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars