We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Rose & Crown

  • Excellent48%
  • Very good24%
  • Average12%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible12%
23 Dec 2017
“Fantastic pub”
2 Oct 2017
“Sunday lunch”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pets Allowed
Breakfast included
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
See what travellers are saying:
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2017 via mobile

Stumbled across this pub about a year ago with some girl friends. It is now a regular haunt for my partner and myself. Always a friendly atmosphere and the home cooked food is fantastic. The landlords put so much effort into decorating the pub for...More

Thank Jan P
Response from PEJAY Z, Owner at The Rose & CrownResponded 25 December 2017

Thank you for your kind words they are much appreciated .

Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Took a friend for lunch yesterday as have previously had great food and great service. Frozen (literally) Camembert, tepid lunch, forgotten Yorkshire pud, no condiments and a shortage of staff made for an awful experience! The barmaid was busy but lovely, mortified by the frozen...More

Thank Donna M
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Popped in for lunch. We sat in the garden as it was a nice day. Has potential to be a lovely garden but its really ruined with aggressive notices everywhere - do not do this, do not do that. The owner has an area reserved...More

Thank SunworshipKid
Response from Michelle C, Manager at The Rose & CrownResponded 12 September 2017

This is a bit unfair as the signs we have are to keep customers safe, we don't allow ball games such as football because there is glass and crockery that could cause serious injury if hit by a projectile, we ask for dogs to be...More

Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Popped in for quick bite to eat/ snack on Sunday afternoon. Bit sad that there was no chips as only had a Sunday menu available. We had some starters instead and they were tasty. They had lots of good beers on tap and the service...More

Thank AliLgray
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Whilst waiting for friends, we had a meal which was plentiful and reasonably priced. The pork belly was a bit too greasy for me but still tasted great. Helpful staff and good service Interesting ornaments and fittings, which included an Egyptian sarcophagus

Thank BaldiSheen
View more reviews
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Things to do
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Rose & Crown staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Sleep quality and rooms not applicable -cant undo this category."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing