We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bentley Motel

PricelineUS$102*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$108*
US$102*
Great Deal
US$105*
US$105*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Bentley Motel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

83 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 83: English reviews
Start your review of Bentley Motel
 Click to rate
Darwin, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Rooms were modern, had excellent facilities and we'll maintained. Staff were very welcoming. One slight draw back is the traffic noise but if you get a room to the rear of the complex it's fine. Good central location. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelBug0800
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was brilliant - very modern and well appointed. Bed was extra comfortable and the kitchenette was well equipped. The area I was in was a little sparse, outside of rooms were functional, but there is a new two storey section which has a much better kerb appeal. Perfect location for my needs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lyndownes237
Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 23 March 2017 via mobile

I stayed the week while here on business due to central location. Found the room to be well equipped, with a small kitchenette including sink and microwave, along with cutlery and utensils. Bathroom is nice, clean and tasteful but small. King size bed is a bonus, but just slightly too firm for my preference. Having the highway right outside means...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Matthew W
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 19 March 2017

This motel is really good. The rooms are very comfortable and the beds and pillows are really good. Food is excellent and the staff are very helpful. Aircon works well and the rooms are kept very clean. Great place to stay and very quiet. I stay here a lot and it is always good.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathleen P
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 26 January 2017

Second time I have been booked into this motel by my employer. A real pleasure to stay here. Rooms are all modern and updated. good size with mini kitchen. Meals are good and breakfast buffet is fabulous.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mickt672016
Kadina, Australia
Reviewed 21 January 2017

We were very happy with our room. The motel has had extensive renovations and is a very nice place to stay, certainly no complaints. The room was spacious along with a large bathroom. There was a nice little area our the back door to sit and enjoy a drink or coffee or even sit and read a book. Despite being...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wendy H
Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 16 December 2016

Since the mining boom it seems most of Perth's accommodation providers think they can charge the earth for rubbish accommodation. Thankfully the Bentley Motel has bucked the trend. The rooms are $150 per night incl. wi-fi and off street parking and are spacious, clean and renovated. Very comfortable bed. Service is very friendly, and there is an on-site restaurant and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Skybeau
Karen B, General Manager at Bentley Motel, responded to this review

Thank you to Skybeau for your lovely review of our Motel rooms and Café. We look forward to accommodating you again next time you're across our way in WA. I will pass on you comments to the staff and thank you once again for taking the time out to write a review on Trip Advisor. Karen Bendik General Manager

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 23 November 2016

I recently stayed in this motel and whilst I have nothing bad to say about the facility, I do have a real problem with the ethics of the manager K B. It seems that cost recovery is of paramount importance and leaves her poor staff to pick up the pieces and deal with the negative feedback she creates. My experience...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark V
Karen B, General Manager at Bentley Motel, responded to this review

Dear Mark V Thank you for your 4 star review. I'm not sure about what pieces you're referring to when it comes to my staff, but as I understand it, you haven't spoken to my staff after you've been in contact with me. In your correspondence to me, you stated that I need to consider how I should respond to...

Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

I was surprised by the standard of the motel. Watch it guys..it's a very comfortable motel with the works. It's more than a motel, it's studios type with microwave, sink, fridge similar to that of an apartment. The toilet and bath is great with refreshing ambiance and color.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SONNIE D
Karen B, General Manager at Bentley Motel, responded to this review

Thank you to Sonnie D for your great review! We look forward to accommodating you again when you're next in town. Karen Bendik General Manager

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Stayed here for the first time on a business trip and couldn't be happier. The property is new, clean and well equipped. Really good value and a great location for getting to where we needed to go and the airport. Staff were helpful and friendly and checking in and out was quick and hassle free. There was a bit of...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Travelling_diner3

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bentley
Metro Hotel Perth
#1 of 3 in South Perth
422 reviews
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Crown Promenade Perth
#3 of 3 in Burswood
930 reviews
Perth CBD
Alex Hotel
Alex Hotel
#6 of 64 in Perth
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Bentley Motel was purchased in 2010. A Major refurbishment commenced late in 2010 and all 46 rooms are now complete. Cafe' Rica is now open. The refurbished rooms are finished to a high standard with quality fixtures and fittings. Flat screen TV, small kitchenette and luxurious bed linen and modern decor. With a bus stop at its door, the Bentley Motel is conveniently located 7 kilometres from the CBD and a stone's throw to Wesfield Carousel Shopping Centre and Bentley Hospital. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bentley Motel

Address: 1235 Albany Hwy, Bentley, Canning, Western Australia 6102, Australia (Formerly Bentley Motor Inn)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Canning > Bentley
Price Range: $134 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bentley Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Bentley Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bentley Hotel Bentley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bentley Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I chose the area of the hotel as I needed a ground floor room - no stairs to second storey”
lyndownes237, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“All of f the rooms I have stayed in have been good.”
640kathleenp, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay in another motel”
MarkV217, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Something on the back row of the property away from the road would be quieter”
Travelling_diner3, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We opted for a room at the back and did not experience any road or aircraft noise.”
R1743VTjohn, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$102* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$105
Expedia.comUS$105
Booking.comUS$108
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates