We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lazy Parrot Inn

Booking.comUS$135*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$145*
US$135*
US$141*
US$145*
US$135*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Lazy Parrot Inn
Lazy Parrot Inn
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

421 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Lazy Parrot Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 372: English reviews
Atlanta
Reviewed 21 March 2012

I was recommended to the Lazy Parrot by a local after we arrived in town. After entering the Inn, I was surprised at how cool it was - It is a little tropical escape oasis! We spent most of our time lounging by the pool and the food at the Rum Shack was excellent. They make a delicious burger !!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
BirdLady, Owner at Lazy Parrot Inn, responded to this review

You have no idea how happy it makes me when someone describes our inn as a tropical oasis. 23 years ago it was a mere 4 bedroom house that needed alot of tender loving care. I will pass on the rave review to my staff, without them, it wouldn't be super clean, super friendly and relaxing.....look forward to your return...

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 19 March 2012

I stayed here for two nights in Room 2. King size, cable tv, ac, internet and cell phone coverage were great. Bed wasn't too soft and neither were the pillows but i was too tired to care. Clean bathrooms and common areas. "Smiley" at the bar and the staff were very cool and courteous. Only mystery is that after i...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lostsurfer83
BirdLady, Owner at Lazy Parrot Inn, responded to this review

This guest notified the hotel by email on Sunday evening that he believed he had been bit by bedbugs while staying in our hotel. I immediately addressed the issue, found out what room he was in, contacted our pest control service and began our investigation. By Monday morning, the room had been gone over with a fine tooth comb and...

Overland Park, Kansas
Reviewed 16 March 2012

We really enjoyed the Rum Shack and Restaurant and maybe this is the strategy to offer rooms on Skyauction.com. We would have been very disappointed if we would have had to pay full price for this small inn. The room was no bigger than 12 x 12. and the bathroom was only 5 x 5 at best. I am sure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1NODAK
BirdLady, Owner at Lazy Parrot Inn, responded to this review

I am not real sure what strategy he is speaking of here. Our focus at the Lazy Parrot is to bring affordable accommodations no matter what budget you have. Our contract with SkyAuction is for our value rooms. Value rooms are smaller than our poolside rooms but offer the same amenities as our higher priced rooms, mini fridge, microwave, continental...

Connecticut
Reviewed 13 March 2012

My husband and I went to dinner at the restaurant and the food was excellent. I must say it was the best food we had in PR. We had the Char Grilled Octopus salad and the Octopus was very tender and sweet. For the Entree I had a Pork Tenderloin over sweet potatoes I cant remember the name of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pam2960
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Where do I begin? 1) several flights of stairs... there is a good possibility that you will fall while you're here. There is a lot of tiling through out the place and between the afternoon showers and the watered plants, you're probably going to slip and fall. 2) Small rooms, which wouldn't have been so bad, but the bathrooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Holly P
BirdLady, Owner at Lazy Parrot Inn, responded to this review

I have always said, the Lazy Parrot isn't for everyone. We are not a motel, in Puerto Rico a motel is a room rented out by the hour with garage doors that hide your vehicle from the outside world, we are a Small Inn. Our value rooms are smaller, that is why they are value rooms, smaller rooms for a...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Very comfortable, very friendly, very reasonable and an excellent restaurant. Good location and easy drive to good beaches for snorkelling and surfing.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank davidroths
michigan
Reviewed 10 March 2012

I recently spent one night at the Lazy Parrott and was pleasantly surprised! I stayed in one of their newly renovated 3rd floor King rooms and it was very clean. The bed was very comfortable and there was a sliding door that opened up to a balcony overlooking the pool. The room had a table and chairs and the bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hobiecatsailor
Belmar, New Jersey
Reviewed 10 March 2012

We had a great eight-night stay at the Lazy Parrot Inn in February 2012. We booked a deluxe room with king bed overlooking the beautiful pool area. Our room and the hotel grounds were very clean, and we enjoyed sitting on our balcony every morning and evening, taking in the gorgeous views of the countryside and the ocean, and listening...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Randy D
Connecticut
Reviewed 28 February 2012

For all the hype, this place is not all that. My wife and I are birders, so we look for a base of operations rather than a hang-out. There are 3 things I look for; a comfortable bed (their's was not bad; not the best but certainly not the worst I've slept on), a clean room (and it was), and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank galtjohngalt
BirdLady, Owner at Lazy Parrot Inn, responded to this review

This couple arrived on January 31 with a reservation through SkyAuction and confirmation in our value category. They requested an upgrade to a poolside room however nothing was available since this is our busiest time of the year. On their sixth night, a pipe broke in their room and their last night they were upgraded to a poolside room. If...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Our ceiling was leaking (and our room kinda smelled). We called the after hours number to try and switch our room but were told there was nothing that could be done. I'm not sure I would stay here again - but the amenities of the hotel were nice. Nice pool, good breakfast, pretty scenery, a short drive to the beach...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank missjr
BirdLady, Owner at Lazy Parrot Inn, responded to this review

From time to time every hotel has issues. This particular day these guests arrived to a full hotel for a one night stay. It had been raining for days in Puerto Rico and yes, there was a leak. There was nothing our maintenance man could do in the middle of the night and no place to move them to. Had...

596 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (263)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (39)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (110)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (327)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Superior Poolside Double Queen Room (29)
Viewed
Superior Poolside King Room A (28)
Viewed
Superior Poolside King Room B (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (89)
Viewed
Traditional Value Room (19)
Viewed
Upper Value Room (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rincon
3.6 km away
Villa Cofresi Hotel
Villa Cofresi Hotel
#1 of 8 in Rincon
758 reviews
3.4 km away
Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel
2.2 km away
Casa Verde Hotel
Casa Verde Hotel
#3 of 8 in Rincon
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 km away
Holiday Inn Mayaquez & Tropical Casino
7.7 km away
Hotel Colombus
Hotel Colombus
#1 of 2 in Aguada
133 reviews
8.8 km away
Rincon Beach Resort
Rincon Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Anasco
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
21 Room inn with 2 restaurants and bars nestled in the mountain overlooking the valley and ocean below. 1/2 Mile to 2 miles from several beaches, swimming, surfing, snorkeling, whale watching and many more activities available in Rincon. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lazy Parrot Inn

Address: 4.1 Carr 413 | Barrio Puntas, Rincon 00677-2108, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Rincon
Price Range: $162 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lazy Parrot Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Lazy Parrot Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lazy Parrot Hotel Rincon
Lazy Parrot Rincon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lazy Parrot Inn staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Lazy Parrot Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room in front of the pool, you can see the ocean from there.”
mirlym2017, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If being poolside is important to you, there are rooms with a balcony facing the pool. We prefer the ones closer to the front terrace.”
LuquilloRey, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“It's as simple as telling them what you want -- Really, it is ...”
brianbC341BD, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had a pool room view and it was both pleasant and entertaining. There is no way you can avoid hearing rooster calls every morning though.”
149janettab, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“quiet rooms are away from the pool/restaurants.”
806MelissaS, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$135* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$141
TripAdvisorUS$135
getaroom.comUS$145
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates