We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rincon Inn

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Rincon Inn
Rincon Inn
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

92 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 78: English reviews
Start your review of Rincon Inn
 Click to rate
Matawan, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago

I only wanted a clean room to sleep at night. Had no intention of needing room service, etc... was visiting relatives and planned to be out all day and just use the room to sleep. . WiFi worked ONLY in fromt of the office door...not in the rooms as advertised. Pool was 3/d empty - no swim as advertised. Would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mamadukes3571
Pawtucket, Rhode Island
Reviewed 24 February 2017

The Inn is right on the main street, and there is a bar/ restaurant in the front. I know what your thinking. No thank you. But, I will tell you how you would be so wrong. The look was deceiving. We stayed there for two weeks. Beautiful! The rooms were very clean, and quiet. They have a very clean pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline C
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Hotel is humble. When we arrived it was impeccably clean. Has mini-fridge, microwave and coffeemaker. That is it for the amenities. Beds were comfortable and there are ceiling fans and ac so we were comfortable. We stayed two nights and I hope this was an oversight but our room was never cleaned.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank littke2016
Reviewed 28 October 2016

I took my 18 year old son on his first vacation. I was looking for affordable, so I knew what I was getting us into. This place was so cute on the outside, even though we had to share a bed and did not get guest services unless we asked for it, I was happy. Who sits in their hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ericka C
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

Let me start with when I read the other reviews what did expect for a motel place. This isn't the Marriott with that being said I recently just stayed at a suite at the Rincon inn and my husband daughter and I found it comfortable. Very clean. Nothing fancy but great when you only need it to get ready for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yesenia B
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Booked hotel due to being affordable for a family vacation. Worst place. Mildew on pillows. Staff would come in to make the beds and give fresh towels only. Left a can of lysol in the room for us to deodorize. Refrigerator needed defrosting, couldn't fit anything there due to ice build up. No wi-fi connection unless you sat outside. They...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nancy G
Lansdowne, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 22 August 2016

My husband and I do not like large hotels with crowded beaches. This place was perfect for us. The room was nice and the staff was incredible and we met great friends in the local restaurants. We will be sure to book again on our next trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Euell73
Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

Spacious rooms and suites clean . The prices are low for any beach area.the swimming pool large and clean. The staff is friendly and helpful, close to everything the beach is only two blocks away fruit trees all around the area !

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carl P
Rinconinn, Manager at Rincon Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for such a positive review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed the hotel as well as the location. We are a small economy, budget hotel and we like to keep our prices low so our guests' can get the full experience of Rincon and other surrounding towns on the west side of PR. Our staff always...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 26 May 2016

Where to being.... I booked this hostel as it is the only hostel in Rincon. The room prices are very reasonable and it does have a nice outdoor pool to relax besides.It is also next to a great grocery store and some great restaurants. Unfortunately that is where the positives ends. The office hours are pretty terrible. I almost missed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jonathan O
Rinconinn, Manager at Rincon Inn, responded to this review

Hello, I would like to start with stating that you reserved a $25 room with working A/C, a full kitchen, sheets and hot water provided.... for $25/night. If your idea of $25/night in a 4 star hotel, this is clearly not the place. We keep our rates as low as possible in order to make the guests stay as affordable...

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 7 May 2016 via mobile

The good Clean room Fresh paint Air conditioning Bathroom function-able clean The Bad Old stained sheets Toilet too close to wall Old worn, ugly furniture A paper of warnings with charges listed Potential charges for: Drinking alcohol at pool side Stained towels using fire extinguisher losing room key plus some others I forget If some more work was done, new...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DRFP1
Rinconinn, General Manager at Rincon Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Like any other hotel, we have rules. We have had many inconveniences in the past with guests who destroy property and the hotel has had to respond because the guests do not. The check in slip, which is what you are stating, is where we state the rules and the...

214 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (24)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (153)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Double Room (22)
Viewed
One-Bedroom Apartment (35)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Single Room (21)
Viewed
Standard Single (15)
Viewed
Suite (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rincon
0.5 km away
Villa Cofresi Hotel
Villa Cofresi Hotel
#1 of 8 in Rincon
770 reviews
3.9 km away
Lazy Parrot Inn
Lazy Parrot Inn
#2 of 8 in Rincon
421 reviews
0.7 km away
Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Parador Villa Antonio
1.8 km away
Casa Verde Hotel
Casa Verde Hotel
#3 of 8 in Rincon
199 reviews
5.2 km away
Rincon Beach Resort
Rincon Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Anasco
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rincon Inn is a small, economical, family owned inn. We are located 2 blocks from the beach and within walking distance to many restaurants, bars, grocery stores, and more. We have a large swimming pool and on site restaurant. All rooms are equipped with cable tv, air conditioning, mini refrigerator, and microwave. If you are looking for a clean, comfortable, budget accommodation, give us a call. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rincon Inn

Address: Carr 115, km 11.6 | Bo. Pueblo, Rincon 00677, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Rincon
Price Range: $74 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rincon Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Rincon Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rincon Hotel Rincon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rincon Inn staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Rincon Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else.”
mamadukes3571, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the front, are on the main street. Rooms on the back, are in the backyard. Which, are quieter.”
975jacquelinec, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the back of the ground floor have outdoor seating areas and great parking.”
lilianacr, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“It's on a busy street with a bar/restaurant in front, so if you want quiet, would recommend a room in the back.”
W8518EGanned, 29 Mar 2016 | Read review
“The Inn is located on a busy road so it can be noisy at night.”
brentc950, 22 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates