We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rincon Inn

96 reviews
Save
Traveller (42)
Room & Suite (135)
Pool & Beach (17)
Other hotels you may like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent21%
  • Very good41%
  • Average16%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“clean pool”(2 reviews)
“hotel room”(3 reviews)
“grocery store”(4 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Golf Course
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Other hotels you may like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (96)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Rincon Inn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
18
31
12
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
18
31
12
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclean poolhotel roomgrocery storewalking distancesurfingbeachfridge
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2015 via mobile

My son and I stayed here for a four-day surf trip to Rincon in December. This was the perfect place to stay as it was less than 15 minutes for many surf breaks. The inn was clean and all we needed. The pool was nice...More

2  Thank Daddavisfive
Response from Rinconinn, General Manager at Rincon InnResponded 13 January 2016

Hello Daddavisfive, We are more than grateful for such great feedback about our hotel, Rincon Inn. We strive to make every guest feel as if they were at home and make their experience a great one. It serves as great satisfaction to hear that you...More

Reviewed 4 August 2015 via mobile

Hotel has maintenance problems and is very noisy and ugly. Our shower was flooded and the service was crappy. Our room smelled very strong as if the people that were there before smoked alot, you would expect more cleanliness but maybe that is why the...More

2  Thank Lymaris M
Response from Rinconinn, General Manager at Rincon InnResponded 29 August 2015

Hello, We are very sorry that the room you were placed in was not up to par with your standards. We always advice our guests to please let us know of any problems or inconveniences in the room and this is told to the guests...More

A TripAdvisor Member
31
Reviewed 23 July 2015

first of all you cant expect luxury hotel o something like that because its not. its simple but great. the room I stay was great, have air conditioning, refrigirator, microwave and hot water in the shower the room was and clean. the hotel have a...More

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from Rinconinn, General Manager at Rincon InnResponded 27 July 2015

Hola! You really did sum up everything there is to know about our hotel and surrounding areas! THANKS SO MUCH! Rincon Inn is simple yet tasteful and has everything you need right there! Here at the Rincon Inn, we are more than happy to hear...More

Reviewed 13 July 2015

No bells and whistles but perfect for a place to stay in the beach town. It is located next to the Lucky 13 bar & grill on the entrance way (rt 115) into Rincon. The rooms are very simple - bed(s), linen, bathroom, towels, soap...More

1  Thank Gringopr
Response from Rinconinn, General Manager at Rincon InnResponded 27 July 2015

WoW! We are ecstatic when we receive excellent reviews like the one you have left.:Simplicity perfect... like you stated really sums up what Rincon Inn is about. We are a very family oriented, economical hotel and we try to keep our prices as low as...More

Reviewed 10 July 2015

Simple. Clean. Nice Pool. Quiet. Great rates. Close to the beach, town. Have been there twice, no complains. Room is clean. Pool is clean, kids enjoy it. A/C. Rates are great. Close to beaches (walk or car ride). Hotel is great, but HORRIBLE RESTAURANT!! Rincón...More

2  Thank Olga O
Response from Rinconinn, General Manager at Rincon InnResponded 27 July 2015

Thank you for such positive feedback. About the playground, we have it in our plans to renovate that area but thank you for the insight. We are so happy to hear that you have stayed with us before and plan to stay again. We hope...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
13456716
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$56 - US$86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$56 - US$86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (42)
Room & Suite (135)
Pool & Beach (17)
Dining (3)
Amenities (5)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Rincon Inn staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
PreviousNext
123
Room Tips
"Go somewhere else."
Read review
"Rooms on the front, are on the main street. Rooms on the back, are in the backyard. Which, are quieter."
Read review
"Rooms on the back of the ground floor have outdoor seating areas and great parking."
Read review
"It's on a busy street with a bar/restaurant in front, so if you want quiet, would recommend a room in the..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing