We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence CGH Le Hameau du Beaufortain

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence CGH Le Hameau du Beaufortain
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

150 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 13: English reviews
Start your review of Residence CGH Le Hameau du Beaufortain
 Click to rate
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

This is a good place for families. Our 3 bedroom appartment could have been a little bigger as it supposed to sleep 8 people. There was a well equipped kitchen and two good size bathrooms. Complementary toiletries not too generous so don't forget to bring your own. There is a little shop at the resort offering some take away food....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank urszula206
LE HAMEAU DU BE... C, Gérant at Residence CGH Le Hameau du Beaufortain, responded to this review

Dear urszula206, All the Staff and I are grateful for your comment and we are pleased with your satisfaction along your stay. Hope to see you again and bring you the same provision, Sincerely, Céline Moulin Manager

HAMPSHIRE, UK
Reviewed 30 January 2017

On arrival we were shown to a 3 bed apartment in the Mont Blanc block. Having stayed in many CGH properties we were a disappointed with the layout and size. This is an apartment that can accommodate 8 people and yet there was a single sofa for sitting on. Due to the late time we unpacked and after food went...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IAN W
LE HAMEAU DU BE... C, Gérant at Residence CGH Le Hameau du Beaufortain, responded to this review

Dear IAN W, Thank you for having shared your personal feelings about your stay in our residence. Your global satisfaction is appreciated by all the staff. Concerning the first apartment, I apologize for this inconvenience. I am delighted that the second apartment suited on you. We always stay at the disposal of our customers to satisfy them at best. Our...

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 14 January 2017

I have stayed here before and the accommodation was really nice .We booked early through peak retreats so when we arrived we did not wxpect to be placed in an apartment that was damp and had quite a strong odour .I love skiing in les saises and this has put a downer on our holiday . I Think that because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine C
LE HAMEAU DU BE... C, Gérant at Residence CGH Le Hameau du Beaufortain, responded to this review

Deatr Chirstine C, We apologize greatly for the inconvenience and lack of customer service you received during your recent stay in our Resort. We thank you for your feedback. The apartment which you had booked, 2 rooms 4 people, are all at the garden level. Further to your request, sunday morning you visited several apartments and chose it a who...

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 24 August 2016

The environment is quite pleasant, large green lawn with some toys for kids. There is a small gorcer's shop with the possiblity to order some meals and pizzas. The place is secure for children. The staff is really kind. you can borrow books, comics, games and kitchenware. The pool is really nice and large but the showers are alaways cold....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mariedT3487BC
Management response:

Dear mariedT3487BC, Thank you for having posted your contentment, all the staff was pleased to find it out. According to your remark, we just would like to notice that a renewal of the furnitures is in the course of the end of 2017. I take note of your remark concerning the access to our wonderful terrace with a Mont Blanc...

Paris, France
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We very much enjoyed our stay, the location is perfect and the local traiteur (deli) is wonderful for roast chickens or rent-a-fondue for example. The director was very polite and helpful. The pool is relaxing and well maintained.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gourmet_diner92
pascal r, Responsable réception at Residence CGH Le Hameau du Beaufortain, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We thank you for your feedback. We hope that you will consider to stay again in our beautiful Resort in the future.We hope that your next experience with us will be excellent. Kind Regards,

Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Location: So you are NOT in the little village of LES SAISIES, but right outside. For us it was perfect, but this could be confusing for some people! Rooms: We were 4 adults with 3 kids and had a "big appartement". Beautiful view on the mountains. What we liked: big enough, well furnished, nice terrace What we did not like:...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KatetSeb
pascal r, Responsable réception at Residence CGH Le Hameau du Beaufortain, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We apologize greatly for the inconvenience and lack of customer service you received during your recent stay in our Resort. We thank you for your feedback and the necessary corrective actions have been taken with the front office & management staff. We hope that you will consider to stay again in our beautiful Resort in the future, and...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

Great location with magnificent view. Charming apartments, quiet location. Ski in ski out. Suggest you book a bigger apartment than indicated as they expect 2 people to sleep in the (very small) living/dining area with open kitchen and 2 people in a cabin! Leisure area is nice but very overcrowded during school holidays. On site shop extremely expensive. Very poor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikki6805
pascal r, Responsable réception at Residence CGH Le Hameau du Beaufortain, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We thank you for your feedback and the necessary corrective actions have been taken with the front office & management staff. The appartement as been bild for family and the sofa for kids rather than adultes. We hope that you will consider to stay again in our beautiful Resort in the future, and should you choose to do...

Auvers-sur-Oise, France
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We went to Le Hameau several times, in winter or summer and really enjoy the relaxing atmosphere and incredible view on Mont Blanc and Pierra Menta. Appartments are perfectly equipped, and staff is welcoming and helpful as usual in CGH residences. The spa is OK, and you can enjoy swimmingpool, sauna, steambath and jacuzzi facilities after exercising outdoor. We have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FloDuf
Rippingale, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 March 2013

Excellent accommodation warm and comfortable, ski runs expanded year on year, more to come next year, also connected to other ski areas, so it has a tremendous range and variety to offer all skiers, Do bring your snow chains for your car. It's lovely in the summer too.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ivor1957
Rueschlikon, Switzerland
Reviewed 6 January 2013

We have booked a week accomodation across New Year in 2012. We are four in our family, warned by the very small square meters,luckly we booked an apartment for 6 people: the place is really small, scarse place where to store winter luggages and equipment and you only have one bathroom. Due to personal circumstances we checked in one day...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank eduardo m

171 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (151)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (98)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Les Saisies
0.3 km away
Hotel Le Caribou
Hotel Le Caribou
#1 of 1 in Les Saisies
94 reviews
3.4 km away
La Ferme du Chozal
La Ferme du Chozal
#1 of 3 in Hauteluce
122 reviews
0.2 km away
Belambra Clubs - Les Embrunes
Belambra Clubs - Les Embrunes
#1 of 1 in Villard-sur-Doron
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 km away
La Griyotire
La Griyotire
#1 of 5 in Praz Sur Arly
97 reviews
1.2 km away
Le Calgary
Le Calgary
#147 of 583 in Savoie
128 reviews
1.1 km away
Le Very
Le Very
#1 of 1 in Les Saisies
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service

Additional Information about Residence CGH Le Hameau du Beaufortain

Address: Route du Mont Bisanne | Les Saisies, 73270 Les Saisies, Hauteluce, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Hauteluce > Les Saisies
Price Range: $127 - $328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence CGH Le Hameau du Beaufortain 4*
Number of rooms: 234
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Residence CGH Le Hameau du Beaufortain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence CGH Le Hameau du Beaufortain staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Residence CGH Le Hameau du Beaufortain staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask first before you book that you will not be given the worst room .”
 of 5 bubbles christinecL3301PK, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Precise when you did the booking what view you prefer (mountain, or not, Mont Blanc,...)”
 of 5 bubbles mariedT3487BC, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“ask for high floor apartments , select an apartment for your party size +2 .”
 of 5 bubbles eduardom838, 6 Jan 2013 | Read review
3 of 3