We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria

Save
Share
Calle Jerez 25, 29400 Ronda Spain
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1339)
360
Panoramas (27)
Room & Suite (444)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 20-06-22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria
Updated 20-06-22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#9 of 47 hotels in Ronda
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The hotel, totally renovated in 2012, is settled in a unique environment, between a lovely pine forest in the middle of the town, very close to Ronda's landmarks and the famous Tajo de Ronda. Around the hotel, which has 95 fully equipped rooms, there's an amazing 3,000sqm garden in which our guests can enjoy our swimming pool and our terrace. Hotel Ciudad H-MA-00042
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Laptop safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish
2016Reviews39Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,319
  • 524
  • 107
  • 42
  • 24
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Vika_light wrote a review Apr. 2021
8 contributions
We stayed 1 night in this hotel visiting Ronda. Room was very big and clean with amaising view. Breakfast tasty and goo quality! 10 min walk from city center. Good restaurant to see the sunset. Highly recommended!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
blossom28 wrote a review Mar. 2021
Amsterdam, The Netherlands297 contributions124 helpful votes
We have a room with mountain terrace view, the view is beautiful. Checkin service was quick but average in quality in terms of hospitality which even got worse. Bedroom is not clean. Coffee/tea stains on the coffee table, hair incl pubic hair on pillow and bedsheets, and hair on lounge chairs. No dial instruction from the room so went down to the reception and explain that the room is not clean. No apologies at all and he was asking me if I can see the hair?!?! He will call cleaning to come by to clean it. The poor lady has not been informed by the reception on the issue, so we had to explain her. At the terrace bar, we sat for +15min and nobody came to take an order. Is this a four star hotel service?
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sonia Vallet, Owner at Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria
Responded Mar. 26, 2021
Dear Guest, Thanks so much for your review. We are sorry for not live up to your expectation. As soon as you report the inconveniences we offer you the possibility to change your room and by the time we sent the cleaning service to change the sheets. she ask you If you prefer to clean the room again but you refused it. Cleaning is one of our strengths and even more now due Covid19. Looking forward to welcome you back soon to improve your stay. Best regards
Read more
Sacha alexander wrote a review Jan. 2021
Marbella, Spain3 contributions2 helpful votes
As i told before they made us wait 20 min at the spa when it was previously booked and because of that it end up on a dinner rush. When i was supposed to enjoy my meal after a relax circuit....Gave to me the excuse that they needed a rest....
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Relaciones Públicas , Owner at Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria
Responded Jan. 8, 2021
Dear Guest, Thanks so much for sahring your experience with us. We are sorry for not live up to your expectatio. Looking forward to welcome you back soon. Best regards
Read more
Adriana wrote a review Jan. 2021
St. Petersburg, Russia13 contributions
+1
Stayed here for New Year’s Eve with my family. We got room 111 which is alright but 80% of the view was covered by a palm tree. It wasn’t much of a problem because we didn’t stay in the room much anyway. Common areas are lovely and staff is very polite and friendly. The spa and gym are quite small and we were very disappointed that sauna was only 20 degrees (super cold) so we couldn’t enjoy the spa area fully. But the view is magnificent! Also wasn’t quite impressed by the lack of privacy in the bathroom area in the room - the sink is in the sitting area. Hotel is very close to El Tajo and the city center. The location is just perfect.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Relaciones Públicas , Owner at Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria
Responded Jan. 8, 2021
Dear Guest, Thanks so much for sharing your experience with us. Looking forward to welcome you back soon. Best regards
Read more
Sandie K wrote a review Sep. 2020
Great Bookham, United Kingdom61 contributions17 helpful votes
The Reina Victoria has been refurbished extremely well. It is very comfortable with a lovely al fresco restaurant as well as an internal restaurant. The views are magnificent. The hotel is comfortable; the pool and sunbathing areas are wonderful, again with magnificent views. The bar and restaurant staff were polite and helpful. However, the food was disappointing for a four star hotel. We ate dinner at the hotel on one night only and were rather disappointed at the quality and lack of imagination in the menu. The buffet breakfast was reasonable but the "hot" food, ordered separately, was cold (but not as cold and frosty as the waitress who quite obviously found serving guests something of a nuisance). She was rude and abrupt and, as a result, we decided not to have breakfast at the hotel for the rest of our stay. The cooked breakfast was, as I say, cold and unappetising. However, it is right to say that she was the only member of the staff about whom we had any complaint. The spa was relaxing and Nuria, one of the therapists, was charming and polite. I had a lovely pedicure with her. I do agree with one of the reviews with regards to the bathroom being in the sitting area. I personally prefer the privacy of a separate bathroom. However, the rooms have been refurbished well. (Having visited the hotel before the refurbishment I was impressed with the extensive work that has been done to the hotel). Although there are a few complaints in this review I have no hesitation in recommending this beautiful hotel and we will most certainly return - but not for breakfast! I should add that the hotel's COVID precautions were excellent and we felt quite safe in all areas of the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: The best rooms overlook the countryside.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Thomas Purzeau, Dueño at Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria
Responded Sep. 18, 2020
Dear Guest, Thanks so much for your review. We are glad to know that you enjoy with us and we hope to welcoming you back soon. Best regards
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$108 - US$222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SpainAndaluciaProvince of MalagaCosta del SolRonda
NUMBER OF ROOMS
95
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria?
Nearby attractions include Pangea Active Nature (0.3 km), Ronda Guitar Music (0.4 km), and Alameda Del Tajo (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria?
Yes, paid private parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria?
Conveniently located restaurants include Siempre Igual, Bifana Bar, and Restaurante Azahar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Ronda.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.