We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa

Show Prices
#7 of 39 Hotels in Ronda
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa
Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa
Panoramas (27)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

998 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 395: English reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Modern and VERY SMELLY rooms devoid of any charm. A very tiny room which also contains a shower and toilet all crammed into 12 Sq.Meters The shower plumbing is incredibly smelly making it most uncomfortable. Unfriendly Spanish receptionist. At €242 / night this is VERY expensive for a bedroom which resembles cheap hotel chains rooms. Avoid!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip H
ReinaVictoria, Director General at Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Philip H, I thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent visit to The Catalonia Reina Victoria I am, however, very concerned to read that your experience did not live up to your expectations and that you left feeling disappointed. Your comments has been pased to the related departments. Thank you very much for helping...

Quebec, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice hotel. Spacious rooms, great restaurant! Wonderful location by the cliff, incredible view! A little walk from the main attractions of the city, but it is worth the little effort. Very clean and beautiful hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric C
ReinaVictoria, Director General at Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Eric C, Thank you very much for your kind review. I am happy to know that you had a great time at our hotel and you enjoyed the views, the location and the restaurant. Thank you once again for taking the time to give us your impressions and we hope to see you very soon. Best regards from Ronda,

Roskilde, Denmark
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

2 nights in this wonderful hotel is not enough. We loved the superior suite very nicely decorated in a modern style, a very nice terrace, the Nespresso machine in the room, very nice dinner and the amazing terrace. Silent and breathtaking nature just in front of you. We shall be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mai o
ReinaVictoria, Director General at Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mai o, Thank you so much to choose Catalonia Reina Victoria Hotel for your stay in Ronda and thank you to send this beautiful comments. We are very happy that you enjoyed our hotel, room, location, staff and views. They are many positive things and it is a pride for us. We look forward to welcoming you back to...

Pescadero, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is well situated a short 10 minute walk to the center of town and all of the lovely sites of Ronda. The staff is friendly and efficient.y Our junior suite delux was clean, well maintained, and had a nice view of the Tajo. The bed was comfortable and the bath and shower are superb. We received complementary chocolates,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David L
ReinaVictoria, Director General at Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa, responded to this review

Dear David, Thank you to choose Catalonia Reina Victoria Hotel for your stay in Ronda and thank you for sending this review. We always try to improve with your feedback. I am especially pleased that you enjoyed the service provided by our staff. especially Jose, Alejandro and Almudena. It is glad to read they provided to you an efficient service....

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Spent two nights here with friends for a quick winter break in lovely Ronda. I first visited the hotel about 30 years ago when it was glorious. The rooms are not well refurbished, strange arrangement - toilet with frosted glass door is an extension to the wardrobe, the shower cubicle (also frosted glass door) is on the opposite side of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol H
ReinaVictoria, Director General at Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Carol, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Catalonia Reina Victoria. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Catalonia Reina Victoria Hotel, we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations; therefore your feedback is very important to us....

Norheimsund, Norway
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Outstanding service, nice hotel! Great location, quiet, about 20 min walking to the highlights. The garden and spa -area were wonderful. I hope we will be able to come back another time. Recommendable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 502randij
ReinaVictoria, Director General at Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa, responded to this review

Dear 502randij, First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing Catalonia Reina Victoria and for the feedback regarding your recent stay. Also, I am glad to read your comments about the fantastic location, leisure areas and atmosphere. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards from Ronda,

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Two nights at this hotel were very pleasant. The location makes walking to the major attractions very easy. The breakfast choices are outstanding and dinners were the same. The hotel staff made our stay perfect. I would love to come back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael J
ReinaVictoria, Director General at Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Michael J, First of all, thank you for taking the time to share your experience on your stay at the Catalonia Reina Victoria. I am delighted to read about how lovely your stay has been. It is wonderful to hear how much you appreciate the staff’s service and also our breakfast and dinner in our restaurant. I hope to...

bristol
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for 2 nights and wished we had stayed longer. Lovely old building beautifully restored and cared for. The views over the valley into the setting sun are wonderful. It's just a 5 minute walk into the centre of Ronda. Staff were very welcoming and efficient.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CleoB58
ReinaVictoria, Director General at Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa, responded to this review

Dear CleoB58, First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing Catalonia Reina Victoria and for the feedback regarding your recent stay. Also, I am glad to read your comments about the fantastic location, views and staff service. We hope to welcome you back very soon. Best regards from Ronda,

Kiryat Tivon, Israel
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is very nice hotel in beautiful surrounding location. We received big and very nice room. The staff was really polite and in the morning there was wonderful breakfast. Our best hotel we had in Spain. Definitely recommended !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ilan S
ReinaVictoria, Director General at Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Ilan S, Thank you so much for taking your time to share your impressions on TripAdvisor of your stay at the Catalonia Reina Victoria. I am pleased to read that your overall impression of the hotel is a good one. I am also delighted to read that you very much enjoyed the room, the breakfast and the staff’s service....

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We paid extra to have a room with a view which I would recommend. The room was well equipped but a little bit 'worn' in places. The staff at the hotel were wonderful, all very polite and helpful. We ate in the bar a few times and in the restaurant once. Both were good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Knight H
ReinaVictoria, Director General at Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Knight, First of all, thank you for taking the time to share your experience on your stay at the Catalonia Reina Victoria I am delighted to read about how lovely your recent stay has been. It is wonderful to hear how much you appreciated the staff’s service. It will be my pleasure to share your feedback with the team...

1,184 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (590)
Viewed
View from Room (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (119)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (59)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (251)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (541)
Viewed
Amenities (122)
Viewed
Junior Suite with Terrace (58)
Viewed
Dining (74)
Viewed
Standard Room with Terrace (48)
Viewed
Suite (69)
Viewed
Superior Room (62)
Viewed
The Hotel (108)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ronda hotels
0.7 km away
Parador de Ronda
Parador de Ronda
#10 of 39 in Ronda
1,504 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel San Gabriel
Hotel San Gabriel
#3 of 39 in Ronda
1,191 reviews
3.1 km away
Hotel La Fuente De La Higuera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hotel Alavera de los Banos
2.5 km away
Hotel Molino del Puente Ronda
1.0 km away
Hotel Enfrente Arte
Hotel Enfrente Arte
#2 of 39 in Ronda
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel, totally renovated in 2012, is settled in a unique environment, between a lovely pine forest in the middle of the town, very close to Ronda's landmarks and the famous Tajo de Ronda. Around the hotel, which has 95 fully equipped rooms, there's an amazing 3,000sqm garden in which our guests can enjoy our swimming pool and our terrace. Hotel Ciudad H-MA-00042 ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa

Address: Calle Jerez 25 | Ronda, 29400 Ronda, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Ronda
Price Range: $123 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ronda
#5 Family Hotel in Ronda
#10 Romantic Hotel in Ronda
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom
Cowbridge, United Kingdom
Community of Madrid, Spain
8 months ago

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure you have a room with an unobstructed view if that is important to you. We were fairly happy with room 204”
 of 5 bubbles 640DavidL, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you get a room overlooking the valley - stunning views.”
 of 5 bubbles CleoB58, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Beautiful views of the valley from the room.”
  • The view from my room
 of 5 bubbles matthewpj, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid ground-floor rooms with terrace.”
 of 5 bubbles slane, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you can afford it, try the junior suite on the second floor-room 204. If not all the rooms of the valley have excellent views.”
 of 5 bubbles Brian872, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay