We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Polo Hotel

Show Prices
#14 of 39 Hotels in Ronda
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Polo Hotel
Polo Hotel
Panoramas (16)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

453 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 175: English reviews
Start your review of Polo Hotel
 Click to rate
Armenia, Colombia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Very good hotel. Close to Plaza del Socorro with bunches of tapas bars and restaurants and closeby the bridge. We got upgraded to a superior room just with the comment "- it was available, so we gave it to you". Excellent customer service. Room was large, great bed. Been staying in Ronda numerous times at different 3-4 star hotels, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikeswe
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed here overnight and thought it was a great place. It was quiet, clean and comfortable. The wifi worked in our room. All the places of interest in Ronda are an easy walk from the hotel. We would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janell C
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Could have been a perfekt place if only the wi-fi worked! Very good price , spacious room, neat and walking distance to almost everywhere! Friendly and helpful staffs. They did offered another room due to the wi-fi did not worked.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marilyn s
New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very clean and neat with spacious bathroom. Excellent customer service when requested to give restaurant recommendations and luggage storage before check-in and after check-out. The ground-floor layout is very customer friendly with a reading lounge, eating area equipped with utensils, sink and refrigerator, bathrooms, luggage storage places, and a restaurant. The location is very convenient for sightseeing.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Li Z
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

Hotel Polo is a short walk from the bus station and not too far to the train station. A beautiful park with incredible views of the area far below the cliff is a block away. The old quarter is a 5-10 minute walk away. The room was smallish but fine. We could not get the heater to work so it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank libby9098
Polo H, Propietario at Polo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Libby, Thank you for your time to leave here a nice review for us. I am really sorry that it seemed like you couldnt have the heater on... If you had informed us, we could have seen why the heating was not working. Actually we have no other claims about the heating. All the rooms have individual air conditioning...

Reviewed 17 January 2017

Hotel Polo, with 36 hours notice of cancellation took full money from my card and refused to discuss another option despite the cancellation being for an emergency family illness. I can't believe the lack of compassion and downright rudeness of the reception on the phone, who refused an negotiation or rescheduling of our stay, and instead blamed a third party...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tamsinandralph
Polo H, Propietario at Polo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tamsin, I am sorry if I sounded rude, that was not my intention at all. I asked you to call the third party web site beause that is where you made the reservation and they will be able to explain you better the cancellation policy you have chosen. You called us at 13:00 on the day before your check...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

The hotel is not modern or fancy but the staff is very efficient, rooms are clean and cosy. There is a common kitchen with fridge and microwave that guests can use. Parking is easy. Excellent value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PriscilaMP
Province of Malaga, Spain
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

This 3 star hotel is very central from which you can walk around Ronda with ease. I did an advance online, good value, non-refundable booking and wasn't disappointed. Aside from its location, the room was a delight. It was: Spacious, quiet, light, with shutters and curtains (room 204). It had extremely comfortable beds (twin but adjacent) with wonderful sheets. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennet d
Gomersal, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Ideally central with outside on street parking. Room was spacious . Staff were courteous and helpful. Rooftop terrace with curtesy bar was the topping on the cake. Will book this hotel again on our next visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heyskippy2014
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
11 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

This family run 3 star hotel in Ronda punches way above its weight. Centrally located just a 7 minute walk from the Gorge the rooms are spacious and spotlessly clean and brightly decorated. They also have a fantastic "food corner" where guests are encouraged to self cater in a very well equipped kitchen. Hardly necessary when the hotel is surrounded...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member

585 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (122)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (59)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (430)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Double Room (36)
Viewed
Large Twin Room (43)
Viewed
Premium Room (42)
Viewed
Quadruple Room (37)
Viewed
Quadruple Room with Bunk Beds (35)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Single Room (38)
Viewed
Small Twin Room (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (75)
Viewed
Triple Room (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ronda hotels
0.6 km away
Hotel San Gabriel
Hotel San Gabriel
#3 of 39 in Ronda
1,215 reviews
0.3 km away
Parador de Ronda
Parador de Ronda
#11 of 39 in Ronda
1,611 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel San Cayetano
Hotel San Cayetano
#16 of 39 in Ronda
178 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Ronda
Hotel Ronda
#9 of 39 in Ronda
369 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Maestranza
Hotel Maestranza
#18 of 39 in Ronda
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Concierge
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Este agradable hotel de gestion familiar esta situado en pleno centro de Ronda lo que te permitira conocer andando todo lo que este precioso pueblo ofrece; monumentos, callejones, gastronomia, vistas espectaculares... Todas nuestras habitaciones guardan el mismo ambiente y decoracion, el blanco y el azul destacan en el Hotel Polo, pero su distribucion y sus diferentes tamanos nos permiten ofrecer distintos tipos de habitacion con distintos tamanos de cama y diferente capacidad. El hotel dispone de wifi gratuito en habitaciones y en zonas comunes, un estupendo salon y una moderna cafeteria donde se ofrece desayuno tipo buffet que puedes incluir en tu reserva o degustar nuestra magnifica pasteleria. Para los que vienen en coche: delante del hotel disponemos de una zona de uso exclusivo para nuestros clientes donde podeis aparcar mientras os registrais y dejais vuestro equipaje. En recepcion os explicaremos como llegar al Parking Publico con el que tenemos un acuerdo y donde podeis estacionar vuestro vehiculo muy cerca y a muy buen precio. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Polo Hotel

Address: Calle Padre Mariano Soubiron 8, 29400 Ronda, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Ronda
Price Range: $51 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Polo Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Polo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Polo Hotel Ronda
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Ronda
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Polo Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Harrogate, United Kingdom
6 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Polo Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A quiet cozy place”
 of 5 bubbles marilyns242, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Laundry services just around the block. Also go to the local grocer 2 blocks away and get some good cheap wine and food.”
 of 5 bubbles Footloosepantsfree, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Front rooms are quite nice but just slightly noisier. This did not present a problem. Room had a french door and shutters.”
 of 5 bubbles U7377RKrichardt, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“the rooms to the front are airy and have a nice view,no noise from a/con”
 of 5 bubbles cailin50, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room with a view”
 of 5 bubbles 6SteveS, 23 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5