We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Polo Hotel

Show Prices
#15 of 39 Hotels in Ronda
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Polo Hotel
Polo Hotel
Panoramas (16)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

444 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 171: English reviews
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Hotel Polo is a short walk from the bus station and not too far to the train station. A beautiful park with incredible views of the area far below the cliff is a block away. The old quarter is a 5-10 minute walk away. The room was smallish but fine. We could not get the heater to work so it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank libby9098
Polo H, Propietario at Polo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Libby, Thank you for your time to leave here a nice review for us. I am really sorry that it seemed like you couldnt have the heater on... If you had informed us, we could have seen why the heating was not working. Actually we have no other claims about the heating. All the rooms have individual air conditioning...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Hotel Polo, with 36 hours notice of cancellation took full money from my card and refused to discuss another option despite the cancellation being for an emergency family illness. I can't believe the lack of compassion and downright rudeness of the reception on the phone, who refused an negotiation or rescheduling of our stay, and instead blamed a third party...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tamsinandralph
Polo H, Propietario at Polo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tamsin, I am sorry if I sounded rude, that was not my intention at all. I asked you to call the third party web site beause that is where you made the reservation and they will be able to explain you better the cancellation policy you have chosen. You called us at 13:00 on the day before your check...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is not modern or fancy but the staff is very efficient, rooms are clean and cosy. There is a common kitchen with fridge and microwave that guests can use. Parking is easy. Excellent value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PriscilaMP
Province of Malaga, Spain
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This 3 star hotel is very central from which you can walk around Ronda with ease. I did an advance online, good value, non-refundable booking and wasn't disappointed. Aside from its location, the room was a delight. It was: Spacious, quiet, light, with shutters and curtains (room 204). It had extremely comfortable beds (twin but adjacent) with wonderful sheets. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennet d
Gomersal, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Ideally central with outside on street parking. Room was spacious . Staff were courteous and helpful. Rooftop terrace with curtesy bar was the topping on the cake. Will book this hotel again on our next visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heyskippy2014
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
11 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This family run 3 star hotel in Ronda punches way above its weight. Centrally located just a 7 minute walk from the Gorge the rooms are spacious and spotlessly clean and brightly decorated. They also have a fantastic "food corner" where guests are encouraged to self cater in a very well equipped kitchen. Hardly necessary when the hotel is surrounded...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 9 December 2016

Really lovely room, clean and good air con. Excellent staff couldn't have been more helpful, great location too, just off the square. Found that there was a lovely roof terrace too with super views over the city. All in all an excellent stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WhatVirginia8
Blaine, Minnesota
Reviewed 27 November 2016

This hotel was great and was in a perfect location, not that you can’t walk pretty much anywhere in Ronda. But there are numerous restaurants located with a few blocks, the bullring is close by and the “new bridge” is just a little further away than that. The staff at the desk was very helpful in telling me where I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justin R
Salford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 November 2016

While we were away on holiday in Benalmadena we went to Ronda and stayed there overnight at the Hotel Polo. Hotel is just 5 minutes’ walk from the train station and less than 5 minutes’ walk to the Bull Ring and the bridge. The Hotel is very clean with nice rooms with air conditioning. It also has a Restaurant/Café where...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alex H
Polo H, Propietario at Polo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alex H, Thank you so much for giving us such a good review. We appreciate very much that you have dedicated your time to describe our hotel and facility with such nice words. Reading comments like yours motivate us to continue working for our guests every day. Thank you very much, Hotel Polo in Ronda

Reviewed 22 November 2016

Decided to visit Ronda for one night on way home. Good decision- what a stunning place. Chose the Polo because of Tripadvisor reviews. Location could not be better. It is a 3 star- clean, friendly and helpful owners. They helped with parking and maps and lent us a travel plug and gave me a sewing kit when I lost a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Xena W
Polo H, Gerente at Polo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Xena, Thank you for taking the time to write sucha good review and for your kind words. Very happy to know that you found our breakfast cost performance is good. We would like to have you back agian in spring summer time! Thank you

585 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (122)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (59)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (430)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Double Room (36)
Viewed
Large Twin Room (43)
Viewed
Premium Room (42)
Viewed
Quadruple Room (37)
Viewed
Quadruple Room with Bunk Beds (35)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Single Room (38)
Viewed
Small Twin Room (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (75)
Viewed
Triple Room (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ronda hotels
0.3 km away
Parador de Ronda
Parador de Ronda
#11 of 39 in Ronda
1,567 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel San Gabriel
Hotel San Gabriel
#3 of 39 in Ronda
1,204 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel San Cayetano
Hotel San Cayetano
#16 of 39 in Ronda
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa
0.1 km away
Hotel Maestranza
Hotel Maestranza
#18 of 39 in Ronda
331 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Colon
Hotel Colon
#10 of 39 in Ronda
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Concierge
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Este agradable hotel de gestion familiar esta situado en pleno centro de Ronda lo que te permitira conocer andando todo lo que este precioso pueblo ofrece; monumentos, callejones, gastronomia, vistas espectaculares... Todas nuestras habitaciones guardan el mismo ambiente y decoracion, el blanco y el azul destacan en el Hotel Polo, pero su distribucion y sus diferentes tamanos nos permiten ofrecer distintos tipos de habitacion con distintos tamanos de cama y diferente capacidad. El hotel dispone de wifi gratuito en habitaciones y en zonas comunes, un estupendo salon y una moderna cafeteria donde se ofrece desayuno tipo buffet que puedes incluir en tu reserva o degustar nuestra magnifica pasteleria. Para los que vienen en coche: delante del hotel disponemos de una zona de uso exclusivo para nuestros clientes donde podeis aparcar mientras os registrais y dejais vuestro equipaje. En recepcion os explicaremos como llegar al Parking Publico con el que tenemos un acuerdo y donde podeis estacionar vuestro vehiculo muy cerca y a muy buen precio. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Polo Hotel

Address: Calle Padre Mariano Soubiron 8, 29400 Ronda, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Ronda
Price Range: $48 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Polo Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Polo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Polo Hotel Ronda
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Ronda
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Polo Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Harrogate, United Kingdom
5 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Polo Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Laundry services just around the block. Also go to the local grocer 2 blocks away and get some good cheap wine and food.”
 of 5 bubbles Footloosepantsfree, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Front rooms are quite nice but just slightly noisier. This did not present a problem. Room had a french door and shutters.”
 of 5 bubbles U7377RKrichardt, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“the rooms to the front are airy and have a nice view,no noise from a/con”
 of 5 bubbles cailin50, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room with a view”
 of 5 bubbles 6SteveS, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“They gave quiet rooms Ito a courtyard no views or street views which were nice and not noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles jmpiper, 23 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay