We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hamelin Bay Holiday Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hamelin Bay
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Hamelin Bay Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

118 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 113: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

If the Hamelin Bay Holiday Park was owned and managed by private enterprise, the business would be shut down by local/state authorities. We have stayed at this property with our extended family for more than 100 nights over a ten year period. More recently, we stayed for 5 nights until 20th January 2017 and were extremely disgusted by the lack...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wayne A
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have been to Hamelin Bay Holiday Park a few times. You cannot fault the location, the beach is lovely and scenery around Hamelin is spectacular. I do feel the holiday park needs to do some work on their camping sites to level the grounds and also on the ablution blocks. The ablutions are tired and the showers are pitiful,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marierobo
Melissa L, Manager at Hamelin Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Hamelin Bay Holiday Park. We believe the beauty of the park is found in the lovely natural bush setting. We have seen many creative set ups on some of our more difficult camp sites. After each busy season we review the sites to see how we can improve them for the following...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Before visiting Hamelin Bay we had quite high expectations considering the booking process for peak period (ie taking 45 min to get through by phone when bookings open). However we were highly disappointed with the holiday park. Tents, camper trailers, caravans and boats were jam packed in to tight, awkward sites . Cars and boats were partially blocking road/ walk...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 4m0nkeys
Melissa L, Manager at Hamelin Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Hamelin Bay Holiday Park. You have indeed visited the park at our busiest time of the year. We are disappointed that you did not experience the holiday you were expecting. We have plans to fence the playground in 2018 which should alleviate the problems of unsupervised children after dark and early mornings....

Denpasar
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have been visiting every Xmas for 3 years and while we appreciate the location and setting....the park is indeed in need of an upgrade. The ablutions are very outdated and do not cope with the amount of sites. We are happy to hear that future renovations are planned.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank glentrale
Melissa L, Manager at Hamelin Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Hamelin Bay Holiday Park. We are very excited about the renovations happening in 2017 and we appreciate the patience of our regular guests over recent years. The renovations are well overdue and will give the park a lovely lift. We hope to see you again soon.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was our third year camping as family and friends at Hamelin Bay. Apart from an unpleasant altercation with some bees on our arrival, the ladies in the office and park manager can once again be commended for awesome service. This is my second review of the holiday park and I mostly felt it necessary to comment on a couple...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank esmari3
Melissa L, Manager at Hamelin Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Hamelin Bay Holiday Park. We are immensely excited about the upgrade to the amenities happening in 2017. This will give the park a new lease of life and add to the awesome holiday experience at Hamelin Bay. We are glad that the bees settled down and eventually agreed to share their environment...

Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

Ok, this is my favourite part of WA! I've been coming to this camping area for 53 years. We even had our honeymoon here 42 years ago. The bay is stunning, the forest is amazing. The staff at reception are lovely. But...... it's about time the whole place caught up with the rest of the world! The only thing that's...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Frank W
Melissa L, Manager at Hamelin Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Hamelin Bay Holiday Park. We encourage feedback from our visitors as it helps us to grow our business and improve our guest's holiday experience. We agree that our amenties are in need of a major make over and we are very excited as the work is due for commencement in May of 2017. In...

bristol, uk
Reviewed 10 December 2016

The forest setting was amazing, the bay was incredible with the friendly stingrays popping over to say hello. The campsite was fine- but no drinking water, phone signal or wifi- I'd think for the price of $58 per night, one of those 3 could have been supplied...! We had a lovely stay though but found Margaret river in general very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sazzers
Melissa L, Manager at Hamelin Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Hamelin Bay Holiday Park. We definitely are located in one of the most beautiful settings in the world with a breath taking stretch of bay for swimming, beach combing or snorkelling. We are very proud of our point of difference being our lack of mobile phone reception and wifi - a total 'device detox'...

Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

Great park in a fabulous place on beach and ocean. We had a powered site amongst shady trees. Ammenities very clean. Lots of attractions nearby. Staff friendly and helpful. Although it was quite windy the park is sheltered and protected from the wind.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan Z
Melissa L, Manager at Hamelin Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Hamelin Bay Holiday Park. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and found a nice sheltered spot to camp. Hamelin Bay is a lovely base whilst visiting the area. It's nice and close to wineries, cafes, caves, the amazing Boranup forest and the lovely town of Augusta. We hope to see you again soon.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 24 November 2016

Stayed here for 3 nights in a beachside cabin. The units are really spacious and have everything you would need for a holiday. They are exceptionally clean and smell great. The BBQ on the verandah is an added bonus. The staff are super friendly and efficient and very welcoming. We got the cabin through a scoopon deal at a great...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JenandbrianPerthWA
Melissa L, Manager at Hamelin Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Hamelin Bay Holiday Park. We are so glad you found our cottages clean and comfortable. We try and provide everything for an enjoyable stay for our guests. The beach is indeed very beautiful and great for swimming and snorkelling. Sandflies are active during the month of November at Hamelin Bay so it's a good...

Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

We were down for the Adventure Race and booked into Hamelin Bay as the holiday parks in Augusta were booked out. Despite our short drive to and from Augusta, we were more than happy with our decision to stay out of town. We were actually a little disappointed we had to spend one of our days away from the park...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Fourpivs
Melissa L, Manager at Hamelin Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Hamelin Bay Holiday Park. The Augusta Adventure Race is a very busy weekend in the region and many people choose to stay out of the hustle and bustle of Augusta at Hamelin Bay. We are just a pleasant 20 minute drive to the action in Augusta. We are very happy that you...

94 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamelin Bay
29.6 km away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
632 reviews
15.6 km away
Baywatch Manor Augusta
Baywatch Manor Augusta
#1 of 12 in Augusta
68 reviews
25.7 km away
Margarets Beach Resort
Margarets Beach Resort
#5 of 10 in Margaret River
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 km away
Augusta Hotel Motel
Augusta Hotel Motel
#1 of 2 in Augusta
106 reviews
13.6 km away
Augusta Sheoak Chalets
Augusta Sheoak Chalets
#6 of 12 in Augusta
52 reviews
25.7 km away
Surfpoint Resort
Surfpoint Resort
#1 of 2 in Gnarabup
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located around 20km north of Augusta and 40kms south of Margaret River, Hamelin Bay is well known for its stingrays. The number and size of them are amazing. You will be in awe of these inquisitive creatures. They will casually swim alongside you, and on some occasions even feed out of your hand. This is an incredible free experience, with no huge crowds and no appointment necessary! Hamelin Bay Holiday Park offers over 100 camping sites, with a mix of powered and unpowered. The park also has several caravan sites. If you prefer onsite accommodation then Hamelin Bay Holiday Park offers four different styles of cabins and cottages. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hamelin Bay Holiday Park

Address: Hamelin Bay West Road (Off Caves Road) | PO Box 4, Hamelin Bay, Western Australia 6288, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Hamelin Bay
Price Range: $147 - $400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hamelin Bay Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in an ocean cottage but there is also good camping facilities, the view is just as stunning!”
 of 5 bubbles 429clarej, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't forget the drinking water. No wifi or telephone reception.”
 of 5 bubbles Maureen-Helen, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Beach cabins close to beach, private, but also close enough to each other in a group of 3”
 of 5 bubbles steph682, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ocean Front Cabins had privacy in a leafy area and a stone throw from the beach through the car park.”
 of 5 bubbles R0dDyyy, 26 Mar 2016 | Read review
“If you must stay here try and book a bay along the one bitumen road”
 of 5 bubbles IanR499, 6 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5