We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hamelin Bay Holiday Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hamelin Bay
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Hamelin Bay Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hamelin Bay Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 111: English reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

I've done a lot of camping in WA off the beaten track and this is still one of my favourite campsites of all, simplicity is the key to it being so good! And also the views of the beach, islands and the old jetty that was used to export out of there years ago and also a bonus you can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Khial D
Melissa L, Manager at Hamelin Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Hamelin Bay Holiday Park. We are glad you enjoy visiting our park. Many of our guests agree that this park offers a serene, beautiful environment without the disturbance of modern technology. No phones ringing or social networking. It's a place to totally become immersed in the surroundings without the general daily interruptions of modern...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Just a quick note to say thank you to the team at Hamelin Bay Holiday Park for the outstanding support that they gave to my father and I during a recent stay. We had started the Cape to Cape trail at Augusta that morning, with the plan to walk into Hamelin Bay mid-afternoon and stay the night. We both had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TripReview_AB
Melissa L, Manager at Hamelin Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your very lovely review of our customer service. Our customers are our priority and we strive to provide them with a wonderful holiday experience. This possibly wasn't the outcome for you at Hamelin Bay after your walk through atrocious weather however we are happy to have assisted you on arrival. We do hope you come back with...

Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

After 5 days in Perth it was nice to be on the road again and what better way to start the last leg of our journey. We just had to go to Karridale and the all the year round Christmas shop so Hamelin Bay was a natural choice to stay. As this park is in National Park it was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robyn T
Melissa L, Manager at Hamelin Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Hamelin Bay Holiday Park. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here. We are definitely located in one of the most beautiful environments in Western Australia and the region has many lovely tourist options. Our amenities are scheduled for an upgrade very soon so we hope you will visit again to...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Fantastic park setting for cabins with wide verandahs and sea glimpses through trees and sand hills. Our cabin was warm and comfortable, although somewhat dated. It was equipped with everything necessary for a quiet mid-week break. A great base to explore the Cape Leeuwin area and beautiful caves. In summer, it would provide an idyllic family holiday venue, with swimming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maureen-Helen
Melissa L, Manager at Hamelin Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Hamelin Bay Holiday Park. We are so glad you enjoyed your mid week break with us. As you mention we are located in a very convenient position for seeing the sights of the beautiful south west and our cabins and cottages make a very comfortable base. We do hope you will choose...

Bildstein, Austria
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed there for one night with our kids. The showers and toilets are in a very bad condition. The birds flying and pooing around in there made it unusable. One of the two worst experiences between Esperance and Broome for us. Can't tell anything about the rest of the facilities.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kroeatschge
Melissa L, Manager at Hamelin Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our park. It's a shame you did not enjoy your brief stay with us. We understand that Hamelin Bay Holiday Park is not suitable for every traveller. We agree our showers and toilets are old and in need of an upgrade however they are by no means unusable. They are kept clean and we...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 19 July 2016

A fabulous beach cabin. Clean and tidy, cosy and warm in the middle of winter. We could hear the waves from the beach which was lovely. We made good use of the BBQ under the pagola right near our cabin. A very relaxing few days. Walks, caves and Augusta townsite close by.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steph682
Melissa L, Manager at Hamelin Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Hamelin Bay Holiday Park. We're so happy you enjoyed your stay. Our cabins and cottages offer a lovely alternative to camping in the colder months and Hamelin Bay is a convenient central base to see and do the many tourist options of the south west. We hope you will come and stay again soon.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 14 July 2016

We stayed in an ensuite chalet for one night. It was THE best caravan park chalet we have stayed in, including on our travels in Vic and Qld. Clean, spacious, FULLY equipped and in a beautiful location. The chalets and the service from the staff are at a standard by which all others should be judged. We will definitely be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Drovershill
Melissa L, Manager at Hamelin Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our park. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay in our lovely ensuite cabins. We are very proud of the amazing job our housekeeping staff do. They take great pride in their work. Our location is indeed awesome with great tourist options very close by. We would love to see...

Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

Right on the beach . Clean cabins nicely spaced apart with everything you need . Great for couples , friends or families . Best coffee is only minutes away at the Jewel cave cafe' also great food if you want a day off cooking or a just sweet treat on the way into augusta on the right .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shep11111
Melissa L, Manager at Hamelin Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Hamelin Bay Holiday Park. Our cabins and cottages are certainly a very comfortable alternative to camping during the chilly winter months. This is a great time to see the fabulous south west region without hoards of other tourists. There are many lovely places to grab a coffee or meal close by including...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

It's good, it's secluded, it's clean, it's comfy. It has a small tv. They should provide thongs for u to wear inside the cabin.( others been there agree.) No drinking water. Only bore water so be ready Staff was excellent Price could be better

 Report
Helpful?
Thank binhma
Melissa L, Front Office Manager at Hamelin Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Hamelin Bay Holiday Park. Our Cabins are very welcomed this time of year for those Winter getaways and great deals on at the moment too. Perfect time to explore the region without the hustle and bustle. We hope to see you another time soon at the Bay.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 30 May 2016

We stayed in a cabin with ensuite. Everything you could possibly need was provided and the location was beautiful amongst the trees. Five minute walk to the beach. Didn't see stingrays, ocean too rough.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jackie g
Melissa L, Manager at Hamelin Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you found the cabin with ensuite to be comfortable. Hamelin Bay is indeed a beautiful place with trees and the stunning ocean so close. We do hope you visit us again one day.

94 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamelin Bay
30.1 km away
Grange on Farrelly
Grange on Farrelly
#7 of 10 in Margaret River
225 reviews
29.6 km away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
628 reviews
15.6 km away
Baywatch Manor Augusta
Baywatch Manor Augusta
#1 of 12 in Augusta
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.7 km away
Margarets Beach Resort
Margarets Beach Resort
#5 of 10 in Margaret River
482 reviews
13.6 km away
Augusta Sheoak Chalets
Augusta Sheoak Chalets
#6 of 12 in Augusta
52 reviews
15.7 km away
Augusta Molloy Motel
Augusta Molloy Motel
#2 of 2 in Augusta
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located around 20km north of Augusta and 40kms south of Margaret River, Hamelin Bay is well known for its stingrays. The number and size of them are amazing. You will be in awe of these inquisitive creatures. They will casually swim alongside you, and on some occasions even feed out of your hand. This is an incredible free experience, with no huge crowds and no appointment necessary! Hamelin Bay Holiday Park offers over 100 camping sites, with a mix of powered and unpowered. The park also has several caravan sites. If you prefer onsite accommodation then Hamelin Bay Holiday Park offers four different styles of cabins and cottages. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hamelin Bay Holiday Park

Address: Hamelin Bay West Road (Off Caves Road) | PO Box 4, Hamelin Bay, Western Australia 6288, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Hamelin Bay
Price Range: $144 - $394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hamelin Bay Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in an ocean cottage but there is also good camping facilities, the view is just as stunning!”
 of 5 bubbles 429clarej, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't forget the drinking water. No wifi or telephone reception.”
 of 5 bubbles Maureen-Helen, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Beach cabins close to beach, private, but also close enough to each other in a group of 3”
 of 5 bubbles steph682, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ocean Front Cabins had privacy in a leafy area and a stone throw from the beach through the car park.”
 of 5 bubbles R0dDyyy, 26 Mar 2016 | Read review
“If you must stay here try and book a bay along the one bitumen road”
 of 5 bubbles IanR499, 6 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5