We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Opal Cove Resort

TripAdvisorUS$92*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$95*
US$92*
US$95*
US$95*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Opal Cove Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

823 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Opal Cove Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 817: English reviews
Gold Coast
Reviewed 11 December 2015

I read a few mixed reviews but I still booked for 1 night because it represented great value (3 travelling). I was glad I did, I stayed in the main building and the room was very spacious, clean and fresh. The decor was more than acceptable (1980's decor). Nice hot shower and decent water flow. Bed comfortable (and I'm fussy)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1HappyChap
FOM62, Front Office Manager at Opal Cove Resort, responded to this review

Dear “1HappyChappy” Thank you for taking the time to review our property on line and for the positive comments. All reviews are taken seriously and help us to improve our product and services, where we have fallen short. We are an older establishment but do our best to present as well as we can and look after our guests. We...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 11 December 2015

Great for a short stay. Enjoyed the buffet breakfast each morning, and very impressed that it ran until 10am. Also enjoyed happy hour each afternoon! Pool area is pleasant but looking a bit tired. Room (in main building, on the 2nd floor) was comfortable and clean, with a nice view "towards" the ocean. Not really a beach view, because there's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
FOM62, Front Office Manager at Opal Cove Resort, responded to this review

Dear “Karen B” Thank you for taking the time to review our property on line and for the positive comments. All reviews are taken seriously and help us to improve our product and services, where we have fallen short. We are an older establishment but do our best to present as well as we can and look after our guests....

Port Macquarie, Australia
Reviewed 10 December 2015

When we arrived we were informed that our original room booked had been sold we were excited to find out that they would upgrade us to a 4 bedroom ocean front villa. At first we were excited to see how large the villa was. The bedrooms were great but unfortunately it looked as if no one had come through to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ficonn90
FOM62, Front Office Manager at Opal Cove Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feedback. Kind regards,

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 10 December 2015

We stopped over at Opal Cove for one night on our way to the Gold Coast. Staff were friendly, the rooms were clean and spacious and the food was really nice. We were told it was a bit old and dated but was better than we expected, we enjoyed the pool, spa, restaurant and foyer area. The only thing I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bronia G
FOM62, Front Office Manager at Opal Cove Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feedback. Kind regards,

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 December 2015 via mobile

Having thoroughly enjoyed a stay in one of the villas in the resort many years ago I decided that I wanted to try the resort for a weekend escape to meet up with friends. I wasn't disappointed, from my initial call when making my booking to the dining room and reception staff I found them to be helpful and friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne S
FOM62, Front Office Manager at Opal Cove Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feedback. Kind regards,

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 December 2015

Booked 3 rooms next to each other for a reason, got two and the other was at the opposite end of the hotel. Staff are useless all they said was sorry we can't help you. The hotel is falling apart. There were drops off blood all down the stairs in the foyer and into the games room. The rooms stank,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SachaI25
FOM62, Front Office Manager at Opal Cove Resort, responded to this review

Dear “Sachal 25” Thank you for taking the time to review our property on line and for your feedback. Reviews are taken very seriously and full investigations are undertaken This is certainly not the sort of guest experience we want our valued guests to take away with them. There is no excuse for your experience. We pride ourselves on our...

Launceston, Tasmania, Australia
Reviewed 22 November 2015

I recently stayed at Opal Cove with my husband and 1 year old while my husband attended a business conference at the resort. After reading other reviews of the resort, I was expecting to be disappointed. I'm very pleased to say that we were far from disappointed. Like other travellers have said, the staff at the resort are all very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clare M
FOM62, Front Office Manager at Opal Cove Resort, responded to this review

Dear “Clare M”, Thank you for taking the time to review our property on line and for the positive comments. All reviews are taken seriously and help us to improve our product and services, where we have fallen short. We are an older establishment but do our best to present as well as we can and look after our guests....

Port Macquarie
Reviewed 20 November 2015 via mobile

NSW has a strange concept of "resort" compared to overseas. I would not call this a resort by international standards. However it is clean, comfortable & on the ocean. Situated 10 min drive out side of Coffs Harbour CBD. Building is dated which is very obvious around the pool. Which by the way is not heated not even via solar....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaisyPortMacquarie
FOM62, Front Office Manager at Opal Cove Resort, responded to this review

Dear “MaisyPortMaquarrie”, Thank you for taking the time to review our property on line and for your constructive feedback. We have taken on board what you have said and will attempt to improve service and product standard where possible. We are an older establishment but do our best to present as well as we can and look after our guests....

Port Macquarie, Australia
Reviewed 14 November 2015

Very disappointed with the place. Started when we walked into our room and it reeked of smoke so we had to change rooms. The room lacked lighting and to top it off the main standing light in lounge area didnt work so it was a very gloomy room. Didnt eat there, wouldnt recommend it

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy H
FOM62, Front Office Manager at Opal Cove Resort, responded to this review

Dear “Judy H” Thank you for taking the time to review our property on line and for your constructive feedback. We have taken on board what you have said and will attempt to improve service and product standard where possible. We are an older establishment but do our best to present as well as we can and look after our...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 13 November 2015 via mobile

We almost didn't stay here due to the negative reviews I'd been reading, however we gave it the benefit of doubt and went. So glad we did, we really enjoyed it and in general were quite impressed. The entrance is quite dramatic and impressive, facilities are pretty good. Service at reception was good depending on whom was on. Our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarina P
FOM62, Front Office Manager at Opal Cove Resort, responded to this review

Dear “serens P” Thank you for taking the time to review our property on line and for the positive comments. All reviews are taken seriously and help us to improve our product and services, where we have fallen short. We are an older establishment but do our best to present as well as we can and look after our guests....

157 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (144)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Korora
1.6 km away
Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort
0.9 km away
Smugglers on the Beach
Smugglers on the Beach
#2 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
369 reviews
6.0 km away
Quality Inn City Centre
Quality Inn City Centre
#13 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Coastal Bay Motel
Coastal Bay Motel
#4 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
73 reviews
6.8 km away
Comfort Inn Big Windmill
Comfort Inn Big Windmill
#8 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
233 reviews
2.2 km away
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
#3 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
2,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled amongst 36 hectares of native bushland overlooking the magnificent pacific ocean and gardens is Absolute Beachfront Opal Cove Resort. The perfect destination for family holidays, business trips or short breaks. Resort facilities include 9 hole golf course, heated swimming pool, 3 floodlit tennis courts, gym, sauna, games room, 24hr reception & so much more. Absolute Beachfront Opal Cove Resort, where you can do as much or little as you like. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Opal Cove Resort

Address: Opal Bvd, Korora, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour > Korora
Price Range: $118 - $319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Opal Cove Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Opal Cove Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Opal Cove Hotel Coffs Harbour
Opal Cove Coffs Harbour
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Opal Cove Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Leek, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Opal Cove Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure you book on their website and get email from them to confirmed your request prior to arrival.”
Qld87, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you must stay, make sure that it is not on the ground floor...”
diannab989, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Be sure to mention you want a comfortable bed and not near the lift or AC”
Shell182015, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms are ideal for small children as there is lawn outside the terrace”
KUB5556, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Must reserve sea view and and no lower than 3rd floor”
BrianJ374, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$92* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$95
TravelocityUS$95
Hotwire.comUS$95
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates