We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rookery Manor

Save
Traveller (390)
Room & Suite (149)
Dining (42)
Overview
  • Excellent42%
  • Very good26%
  • Average16%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“groupon deal”(65 reviews)
“spa facilities”(49 reviews)
“hot tub”(68 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (974)
Filter reviews
971 results
Traveller rating
391
257
165
88
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
391
257
165
88
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgroupon dealspa facilitieshot tubwedding venuetreatment roomsglass of proseccoevening mealwedding breakfastbirthday treatfour poster bedbridal suitemy mumthe main houserelaxing stayone night stayan overnight staybuffet style
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 971 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for the Easter Bank Holiday using a Groupon deal. The first point I will make is that the Groupon offer advertised the stay to be in the main manor part of the resort. When we were actually staying in...More

Thank Ami P
Response from RookeryManor, Public Relations Manager at Rookery ManorResponded yesterday

Hi Ami, Thank you for your feedback, We are sorry that there were issues throughout your stay, our staff do everything that we can to ensure that all of our guests have the best possible experience with us. Although we do our best to solve...More

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Lovely stay from start to finish. The room was immaculate and had a really comfy bed, but it was awfully hot despite being cold outside. Dinner was fab. Had a gourmet burger and sorbets for dessert. The staff couldn't have been more helpful. The man...More

Thank Thriftytraveller55
Response from RookeryManor, Public Relations Manager at Rookery ManorResponded 2 days ago

Hi Thriftytraveller55, We are so happy to hear that you had a lovely stay with us! It's wonderful to hear how much you enjoyed our food. I will pass your compliments on to our kitchen, front of house and restaurant manager! Thanks for your feedback....More

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Had a nice break away to celebrate my birthday. Relaxed with a full body massage and used the Spa facilities. Breakfast was lovely both mornings. We did have one small issue..the toilet in our daughters room had issues with it filling very near the top...More

Thank Caroline W
Response from RookeryManor, Public Relations Manager at Rookery ManorResponded 2 days ago

Hi Caroline W, A belated happy birthday to you! Thank you for letting us know that you had a lovely family stay with us and I will pass your compliments on to the breakfast chef. Apologies for the issue with the toilet- our maintenance team...More

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Visited the spa with my friend using a groupon deal (bargain). Staff were lovely, treatments were relaxing (thanks Amber) and the spa wasnt the biggest ive been too but was big enough. As we went midweek it was queiter so had the benefit of laying...More

Thank Beanol
Response from RookeryManor, Public Relations Manager at Rookery ManorResponded 2 days ago

Hi Beanol, We are delighted to read your lovely review! Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay here. I will pass your compliments on to our therapist Amber. We look forawrd to seeing you again! Best wishes, Georgia

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here using a groupon deal so good value for money. Slightly confused by marketing as a manor... we stayed in the new build lodge, ate in a new build restaurant and never clapped eyes on anything like the internet pictures. Felt a bit misled...More

Thank Victoria P
Response from RookeryManor, Public Relations Manager at Rookery ManorResponded 2 days ago

Hi Victoria P, Thanks for your feedback. We do note on our website that our accommodation is set in the Manor House, Lavender Suites and Rookery Lodge. The different areas have their own benefits so we ask our guests to specify if they have a...More

View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Edingworth, United Kingdom
See all Edingworth HotelsSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$173 - US$245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$173 - US$245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (390)
Room & Suite (149)
Dining (42)
Pool & Beach (1)
Amenities (51)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Mandie09
27 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from | Reviewed this property |
I stayed in the Manor house sorry but the hotel staff are very friendly. I'm sure they'd supply you with one if there isn't.
1
Vote
veeder
3 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Jackie M | Reviewed this property |
No, not on the TV in our room.
1
Vote
veeder
3 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from AdrianJackie | Reviewed this property |
no
0
Votes
Room Tips
"do no go 2 this hotel possibly if U like road noise U may like it or if U like blocked toilets that stink"
Read review
"check the reviews"
Read review
"We liked our top floor room overlooking the pond."
Read review
"go somewhere else"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing