We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Rookery Manor

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Rookery Manor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

755 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Rookery Manor
See the most recent reviews
Showing 752: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2016

Our stay was good. The room was a bit awakward to get around as very little space between the end of the bed and the wall to get to dressing table and curtains. The bed was not very comfy at all and made a lot of noise . The bathroom door didn't open properly and we kept hitting it forgetting... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Fiona M
Dorchester
1 review
Reviewed 16 March 2016

My wife and I booked an out of season two night deal. The room we wanted was a deluxe double but they were all booked, so for just £25 we upgraded to a suite. This was lovely, especially the recently upgraded bathroom. The staff were very helpful and attentive and service was excellent. The food was delicious and well prepared... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank andyburt21
RookeryManor, Guest Relations Manager at Rookery Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments which are very fair More 

Somerset, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 March 2016

Rookery Manor is an excellent place to spend a couple of relaxing days. Perfect for those who like a bit of pampering. We didn't try out any of the treatments, but enjoyed the hot tub and the spa pool, although we would have liked to have had more of a swim as well, had the pool been bigger! Good walks... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jo_rem121
RookeryManor, Guest Relations Manager at Rookery Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review More 

Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 March 2016

Lovely friendly and comfortable stay in a peaceful and tranquil setting. Excellent food and service. Spa facilities good but temperature of hot tub could be warmer. Nice clean spacious room with comfortable beds and good furnishings and facilities.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank sumH8201BW
RookeryManor, Guest Relations Manager at Rookery Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. I am sure you will appreciate that every individual will have a different perspective about the temperature of the hot tubs - we have published guidelines to the staff about the temperatures the hot tubs should be set at. On some cold days however, because our hot tubs are outside it is possible if... More 

Wiltshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2016

Stayed for a two night Groupon - room clean and spacious with a tired looking balcony, only 3 hangers in wardrobe for 2 people staying two nights - rang for some more and they were delivered, no robes or slippers in room although advertised - rang for them and only the robes were delivered (otherwise would have to pay £5... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank lazydays001
RookeryManor, Guest Relations Manager at Rookery Manor, responded to this review

Your review is noted although many aspects do not match with our other guest experiences. More 

Blackfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 March 2016

Lovely part of Somerset. Hotel location is very convenient for the areas we were going to visit. Hotel staff are friendly and professional. The standard of diner was excellent and the service was good.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Martin W
Buckingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 March 2016

Hotel and food lovely. Spa was not do good, hot tub not hot, steam room not steamy. All A bit shabby and cramped. Would not go here for Spa but Hotel and food made up for it. Housing keeping staff friendly and very helpful as was the restaurant staff. Reception bit poor and not do friendly. Over all would come... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 816larah
RookeryManor, Guest Relations Manager at Rookery Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for your inputs - our steam room is new and has experienced some installation teething issues which have now been addressed More 

Tonypandy
1 review
Reviewed 12 March 2016

Excellent room in Manor House, but a bit noisy with motorway being so near, bed comfortable, lovely decor, excellent veranda overlooking the gardens. spa staff seemed initially aloof. Wonderful facilities however in the spa. The food and service in the restaurant was excellent. Excellent value overall for the money we paid.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank lynda_davies
RookeryManor, Guest Relations Manager at Rookery Manor, responded to this review

We are pleased to read that you feel your stay was excellent value for money and that you were able to enjoy the view of our wonderful gardens More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2016

Good location with excellent facilities and rooms. superb food, friendly and helpful staff. Wonderful gardens. Would be well worth a visit in the summer to see all the beautiful flowers in the garden. Even though it is close to the motor way we did not find it too noisy and it certainly did not spoil our stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia T
RookeryManor, Guest Relations Manager at Rookery Manor, responded to this review

I will pass on your comments to our groundsman. He takes great pride in ensuring our gardens are kept to their award winning standards and will be pleased to hear that all of his hard work is appreciated by our customers More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 March 2016

We have just returned from a lovely couple of days at Rookery Manor. The staff are all so friendly and helpful, they made us feel extremely welcome and taken care of. Both myself and other half enjoyed Spa treatments and use of the Spa. Being a Senior Therapist I find it difficult to not be critical and unable to relax... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank RebeccaStaple
RookeryManor, Guest Relations Manager at Rookery Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review and I will certainly ensure the staff you have mentioned receive your feedback. We really do have a great team here at Rookery Manor in all departments. More 

236 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (227)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Other (99)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edingworth
7.8 km away
Beachlands Hotel
Beachlands Hotel
#3 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
384 reviews
9.0 km away
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (Seafront) Hotel
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (S...
#5 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
1,174 reviews
9.5 km away
Cabot Court Hotel
Cabot Court Hotel
#2 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House
3.2 km away
Premier Inn Weston Super Mare Jct 22 M5 (Lympsham) Hotel
9.7 km away
Smiths Hotel
Smiths Hotel
#13 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A warm welcome and exceptional service awaits you at 16th century Rookery Manor – the South West's award-winning, 4-star boutique hotel and spa.Set in the heart of Somerset, this historic estate is a beautiful backdrop for your spa break, wedding, corporate event, private party or dining experience.Owner Ian Clapp, whose family has lived at the manor for four generations, has created a unique venue with stunning lakeside gardens and a luxurious Elemis spa.Ideally situated in 28 acres of countryside, yet with easy access to the M5, Rookery Manor is the perfect hotel for all kinds of special occasions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rookery Manor

Address: Rookery Manor Edingworth Road | Weston-super-Mare, Edingworth, Weston-super-Mare BS24 0JB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston-super-Mare > Edingworth
Price Range: $204 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rookery Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Rookery Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rookery Manor Hotel Edingworth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rookery Manor staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Rookery Manor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book a room in the hotel and definitely not one of the yurts.”
 of 5 bubbles Sjaedge, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose a luxury suite”
 of 5 bubbles Dragonfly33, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room 24 beautiful view”
 of 5 bubbles Louise1993, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room in the Manor House”
 of 5 bubbles jennymB4512PN, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Avoid room 8, vans and staff unloading late at night and early morning”
 of 5 bubbles jordanblumire, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay