We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Pool & Beach (3)
Room & Suite (3)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Overview
16 Homestead Way, Pinelands 7405 South Africa See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Airport Transportation
Suites
3 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
54
24
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
54
24
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa lovely stayhome away from homestay there againsnack basketcape towngoing the extra milean added bonusroom was cleanthe ownerhonesty barguest houseclose to the airportjoanamenitiesaccommodationbusinesshosts
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived in the dark and very tired after a long flight. Edwina (not the owner) met us at the gate and showed us where to park securely by the house. She was very welcoming and showed us to a lovely large suite on the...More

Thank 49Pam
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at Applegarth B&B in March 2018. The room we stayed in was spacious, beautifully decorated and very comfortable. We enjoyed good breakfasts that were cooked as per our requests. The hosts were very welcoming and were helpful...More

Thank Katharine J
Response from jayaysea, Owner at AppleGarth B&BResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for these kind words. It is aways encouraging to hear we did well. Milly and Veronica will be very pleased to know you enjoyed your breakfasts and your room. It will be lovely to see you here again Kind regards Joan

Reviewed July 11, 2018

Its been two weeks since my stay.. and I still think of reasons to return and spend a few more days there.. the rooms was lovely, the bed very comfy, I had everything in my room I needed to have to perfect stay.. the breakfast...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank carenec99
Response from Joan C, Owner at AppleGarth B&BResponded July 12, 2018

Thank you so much for these kind words. I loved having you stay with us and I sincerely hope Steve has recovered well. Thank you also for the lovely homemade goodies that arrived for me last week. We are really enjoying them. We would love...More

Reviewed May 30, 2018

Spent 4 disappointing nights at Applegarth in May 2018. Room was dirty (dead insects on top shelf of cupboard). Single towel was small and threadbare and was not replaced. WiFi was slow or dysfunctional. After booking in management were invisible - never saw them again....More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank markscott2018
Response from Joan C, Owner at AppleGarth B&BResponded July 12, 2018

Dear Mark Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. I really appreciate it. I am, of course, very disappointed that you found your experience less than you had expected. You were booked and stayed 3 nights from 21 May this year...More

Reviewed April 26, 2018

This is a gem of Cape Town, located in beautiful Pinelands, close to the city and airport without the pressures of traffic and hassle that those places bring. Enjoy a beautiful dinner at nearby Magica Roma or shop at the Howard center away from the...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pdart58
Response from Joan C, Owner at AppleGarth B&BResponded April 27, 2018

Thank you for the lovely review. It was certainly such a pleasure having you stay with us once again. You both bring such pleasure and kindness with you when you visit us.

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Shuttle Bus Service
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport Transportation
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$54 - US$80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$54 - US$80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Photos
Pool & Beach (3)
Room & Suite (3)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all hotels
City Lodge Hotel Pinelands
113 reviews
.79 km away
Protea Hotel Cape Town Mowbray
119 reviews
1.70 km away
Banksia Boutique
152 reviews
2.04 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Town - Upper Eastside
1,487 reviews
3.85 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 15 restaurants in Pinelands
Magica Roma
376 reviews
.44 km away
Millstone
11 reviews
.62 km away
Cattle Baron
45 reviews
1.26 km away
Ou Meul Bakery & Cafe
23 reviews
.50 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 2 nearby attractions
Escape to the Cape Sightseeing Tours
102 reviews
1.38 km away
Newlands Forest
51 reviews
.53 km away
iRide Africa - Private Day Tours
43 reviews
1.52 km away
Rondebosch Golf Course
27 reviews
1.35 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from AppleGarth B&B staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Wedgewood and Rose"
Read review
"Everything is amazing about Applegarth B&B!"
Read review
"Tell Joan your requirements and be guided by her."
Read review
"After a hard days work.... a stunning bathroom and relaxing feel to it! Quiet and personal studio."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing