We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Glasgow (Bearsden) Hotel

PremierInn.comUS$70*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Premier Inn Glasgow (Bearsden) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

410 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Glasgow (Bearsden) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 406: English reviews
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mj90
Oban, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Hotel itself was a great location for our stay, the reception desk staff were helpful and checking in was easy. The rooms were clean and comfortable, a good nights sleep ensued. Our visit was spoilt by our last days breakfast, indifferent staff service and Luke warm food with the buffet being cleared away before we had finished so no chance...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine D
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 April 2017

Clean, warm, most comfortable bed ever!! Staff went above and beyond. Our car had issues which is why we stayed in the 1st place. Our car was late being dropped off on the day we booked out. Reception staff made us cups of tea while we waited. Would most definitely stay here again..

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Layla W
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 April 2017

The on site pub( braburn) was fab great food and atmosphere we had a great stay reasonable prices , wide range of meals made you feel like you were at your local clean and friendly bar staff all in all a good place we enjoyed it very much

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra K
Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 28 March 2017

Great value for money, rooms were very clean and staff was friendly. Bed was comfortable and night sleep was perfect. Good shower. Area was very quiet. Pub next door had good food and good service and a great terrace.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 875nicole
Halifax Yorks
Reviewed 27 March 2017

An excellent overall experience. Very clean and good value for money. My only slight gripe is the pillows. They are those horrible foam things. I'm quite picky about my pillows and much prefer down filled. Other than that it was a very good visit

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cameramel
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

Premier Inns around the country are normally our preferred place to stay but this Bearsden Premier Inn is a place we'll now avoid. Overnight Friday we had someone hit our car in the front carpark which is covered by 2 CCTV cameras. I know this hotel is not liable but reported to the hotel reception that the accident occurred &...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank smiler888
Linda J, General Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Bearsden) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear smiler888, Thank you for reviewing our Bearsden Premier Inn. I am disappointed that you did not have a great stay and that your car got damaged in our car park. When you contacted our reception team they called myself and I instructed the team on how to handle this unusual situation. At the time there was nothing more that...

Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

My usual haunt when working in the area. Never had a bad experience yet. Great friendly staff through out and the bar has a great selection. The restaurant seems a step above the usual premier Inn adjoining establishments. If they could get the football on it would be ideal! Keep up the good work.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mark watkins
Dortmund, Germany
Reviewed 28 February 2017

I quite liken this Inn (especially the bar /restaurant) and have used to several times, what really annoys me is the fact that breakfast is only served till 09:00 on week days and 10:00 at weekends. During this stay the buffet was cleared completely at 10:00 on the dot, if like my you only came for breakfast at 09:40 meant...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank McJaeger
York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 February 2017

We had a comfortable room for 4. We did put the temp above 18 as it was snowing outside and the room felt chilly. The temporary bed for our 12 year old was not comfortable for her (maybe she is too old for this type of bed now). The down side to this premier inn is that it is located...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lorna W

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bearsden
0.4 km away
Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel
1.4 km away
Boclair House Hotel
Boclair House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bearsden
165 reviews
5.4 km away
Hotel du Vin at One Devonshire Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 km away
Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel
6.1 km away
Kirkhouse Inn
Kirkhouse Inn
#1 of 1 in Strathblane
88 reviews
17.0 km away
Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Visit the nearby remains of the Roman-built Antonine Wall or go rambling up the West Highland Way ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow (Bearsden) Hotel

Address: 279 Milngavie Road, Bearsden G61 3DQ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > East Dunbartonshire > Bearsden
Price Range: $102 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow (Bearsden) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow (Bearsden) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow (Bearsden) Hotel Glasgow
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Glasgow (Bearsden) Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Glasgow, United Kingdom
kerry
3 months ago
Farnham, United Kingdom
3 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Glasgow (Bearsden) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This hotels menu is grossly overpriced”
mmr681, 27 May 2017 | Read review
“Second floor is really quiet.”
SteveMargW, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in 107 and it was excellent”
Cheekybits, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“As ever ask, for a higher room, to reduce the noise level from guests above you.”
busterd2013, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“My room is fine. No problems at all”
Pipefitter17, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
PremierInn.com
US$70* /night
View Deal
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates