We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bothwell Bridge Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bothwell Bridge Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

603 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bothwell Bridge Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 594: English reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2016 via mobile

Planned for a lovely night out with friends in the restaurant at Bothwell bridge hotel. We booked the couples menu which was also on the website. When we arrived Antonio told us this was no longer available after 10minutes getting no where we spoke to Stephen the manager who was very helpful and advised would honor the booking. The bill...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tracey S
Stelios I, Guest Relations Manager at Bothwell Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, as I already answered to your friends review on trip advisor I can only apologise and hope that you will come again in the future to try out our new menu. Kind Regards Steven Ieropoulos

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 March 2016

I have just returned from setting up and attending my nieces wedding and would 100% recommend all of my brides to consider this venue for their wedding. Nothing was too much trouble, the preparation and the full day was flawless due to the excellent staff , especially Stephen and Mark who bent over backwards to ensure that everything went to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hhcards
Stelios I, Guest Relations Manager at Bothwell Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Many thanks for taking the time to post such a fantastic and most important so realistic review to the tripadvisor.It has been a great pleasure hosting your niece's wedding at our hotel and thank you so much for your lovely comments for all our friendly and professional staff.Our team is fantastic and we all do our best making...

Reviewed 7 March 2016 via mobile

We booked our wedding with bothwell bridge and had a very shaky start with alot of things gone wrong..then we met stephen the most amazing wedding co-ordinator we could have met. In just 10 days he basically re done our whole wedding and went above and beyond with every aspect. We had trouble with our playlists for the ceremony and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lynda S
Stelios I, Guest Relations Manager at Bothwell Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr&Mrs Summers, thank you very much for taking the time to leave your thoughts on us.Once again congratulations and I sincerely wish you both all the best in the future.Also thank you for the personal mention of myself and Mark.Your comments are very motivating and I will pass them on to the entire team as they deserve to be...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 March 2016

We attended here for our niece Ashley's wedding it was fantastic everyone commented how good they were and the hotel pulled out all the stops to ensure that the day went off without a hitch. My personal thanks to Mark for his attention to detail. We stayed here and the room Mark put us in was superb, good sleep also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RobertSelley
Stelios I, Guest Relations Manager at Bothwell Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to post such a fantastic review via the trip advisor.We are all delighted to hear that you enjoyed your niece's wedding and the excellent services that we provide.Also thank you for the personal mention of Mark.He is a lovely person and a very valuable member of the management team.Mark can always go...

Edinburgh
Reviewed 26 February 2016 via mobile

Had lunch here with my elderly mum and was very happy with the whole experience. Nice roomy car park, disability friendly entrance and lots of room between the tables. The table service was friendly and helpful and the food was lovely. I had a beef burger with chunky hand cut chips and mum had Scotch Broth. Both were very nice...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dsliase
Stelios I, Guest Relations Manager at Bothwell Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest,many thanks for taking the time to post such a nice review .We are all delighted that you enjoyed your lunch and the service and we are looking forward to welcoming you back for another memorable experience. Kind regards Stelios Ieropoulos

Port Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 February 2016

We recently booked on of the function rooms for the above celebration. Firstly the room was set out beautifully for 60 people , with finger Buffett and bar in the room. Every detail asked for was accomadated even to a higher standard than expected . All the guests without exception expressed there delight at the level of attention from the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marianlindsay123
Stelios I, Guest Relations Manager at Bothwell Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest,thank you very much for taking the time to write such a fantastic review with regards your parents 60th diamond wedding anniversary.We are all delighted to hear that you all enjoyed the celebration and we are all very proud that once again we did deliver our services to the high level as we always do.Can i take this opportunity...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 February 2016 via mobile

Although our heating was turned off in both the bedroom & bathroom we hardly sleep due to the room temperature. We were very disappointed in the standard of food served in the bar. We ate later in the afternoon around 4pm as the bar menu was only available until 5.30 pm. My husband's steak & ale pie was clearly dumped...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ailsjont
Stelios I, Guest Relations Manager at Bothwell Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest,many thanks for taking the time to leave your thoughts with regards your recent stay at the Bothwell Bridge Hotel.I'm sorry to hear that the temperature was unbearble but you could have opened the window in order to cool the room.Regarding the steak & ale if you really thought that it was an issue you could easily have asked...

Ayr, Scotland
Reviewed 30 January 2016

Nice hotel, not many around this area, stayed one night on business trip. Very close to M74, just a few minutes away. A little bit dated but fine for a short stay. Not far from the famous Tunnocks factory, think they do tours there.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank m4xwl
Stelios I, Guest Relations Manager at Bothwell Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest,thank you for taking the time to post your review to the trip advisor.I'm delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your short stay at the Bothwell Bridge Hotel.As you have mentioned the hotel is very close to the M74, and the most important is that we care about our residents, the staff are very friendly,helpful and the food...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 January 2016

I have stayed at The Bothwell Bridge Hotel on various occasions over the years and it would be a hotel that I would happily go back to and recommend. Clean rooms, pleasant staff, although the bar prices are a bit steep. In 2016, the main drawback of the hotel is the inadequacy of the Wi-fi system. In the room I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BigDave1958
Stelios I, Guest Relations Manager at Bothwell Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to post your review to the trip advisor.I' delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, and that your room was nice clean and comfortable.You have also mentioned that the staff have been very pleasant and I shall pass on your comment to all the staff as they will...

Glasgow
Reviewed 27 January 2016

Myself, hubby, friends and their daughter (3.5 yrs) attemded the Hogmanay hoolie in Dec. What a fantastic night. The staff couldn't have been any nicer or accommodating. We had to change a couple of things for the wee one and this was no bother, the atmosphere was fantastic, food was lovely and a great night was had by all. Would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Evelyn J
Stelios I, Guest Relations Manager at Bothwell Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your nice and realistic comments.I'm delighted to hear that you all enjoyed the Hogmanay hoolie.It is very encouraging to hear from people who are frequently visiting the hotel that they always enjoy the food and the service that we always provide.All our staff are nice,professional and they can go for that extra mile to help...

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (59)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bothwell
5.1 km away
Avonbridge Hotel
Avonbridge Hotel
#2 of 4 in Hamilton
336 reviews
1.8 km away
The Alona Hotel
The Alona Hotel
#5 of 9 in Motherwell
416 reviews
3.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hamilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Innkeepers Lodge Glasgow, Strathclyde Park
4.3 km away
Crossbasket Castle
Crossbasket Castle
#1 of 1 in Blantyre
119 reviews
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park M74 Jct5
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Bothwell Bridge Hotel

Address: 89 Main Street, Bothwell G71 8EU, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > South Lanarkshire > Bothwell
Price Range: $112 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bothwell Bridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Bothwell Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bothwell Bridge Glasgow
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bothwell Bridge Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
scotland
over a year ago
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Bothwell Bridge Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We only ate here”
 of 5 bubbles SandyB281, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“As far away from the main road as possible.”
 of 5 bubbles , 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you are not attending a function at the hotel ask for a room away from the function room”
 of 5 bubbles breds1, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room on the ground floor if you don't want to walk for miles.”
 of 5 bubbles aclancy193, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't do it”
 of 5 bubbles MaureenC491, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5