We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

697 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 615: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My boyfriend and I have travelled all around the world and can say with confidence that the Sheridan Hotel and Spa in Palawan was one of the most charming places we’ve ever stayed! Initially, we had planned to stay here for 2 nights for my birthday, but we ended up extending our stay because we were so happy with everything,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amandaestrachan
Epi_nakila, Corporate Online and Social Media Marketing at Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Amanda, Thank you so much for taking the time to share with us your wonderful experience at Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa. We are very much delighted to know that you've appreciated everything about Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa. From the arrival area, staffs, room, breakfast to dinner meals, and most especially the huge beach front of Sabang which...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

ALL STAFF are friendly and courteous. Each Staff is empowered to assist, help and support each guest! I take my hat off to them! The complimentary breakfast buffet is very Filipino but there are some food to cater for other taste. The dinner buffet is the same. The room we stayed in is great as well. The swimming pool is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank josearnelp
Epi_nakila, Corporate Online and Social Media Marketing at Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Jose Arnel, Greetings from Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa. We really thank you for the great and wonderful complement you have given us most especially on our staff's services and our buffet meals. Expect us to provide nothing but the best. We hope to welcoming you once again at our resort on your future travels. Again, from the entire...

Reno, Nevada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Ok, not quite like on TV but the remoteness of the resort and the service by the Hotel personnel were close. We had a wonderful time at the Sheridan Resort. We purchased the package deal of the 4 day stay and 4 guest treats; romantic dinner, his & her massage, Organic Farm and the underground river. I suppose, what you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RenoRod
Epi_nakila, Corporate Online and Social Media Marketing at Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Reno, Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience at Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa. We are very much delighted to know that you've appreciated the remoteness of our location same as the services, tours and the friendly staffs we have at our resort. In behalf of the entire team, we would...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I heard some good reviews about the resort, so I considered booking here in Sheridan for my birthday weekend. For some reason I encountered multiple problems with the resort that I didn't expect: (1) Upon purchase of travel voucher, the sales personnel double charged me on my credit card. So I had to go back to the travel fair just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johanna Kay L
Epi_nakila, Corporate Online Marketing at Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Hanna, Greetings! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience while staying at Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa. We genuinely value your review and consider it as our basis for further improvement in order to continually provide guests friendly and adequate service. Our entire team would like to express regret for falling short in...

Alkmaar, The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel was absolutely fantastic in many ways. The views to the sea, the pool, the rooms, the service, the property. It is on a two hour shuttle drive from the airport but it is an advantage to be on a remote and silent location in the hectic Philippines. The beach is superb. Only minor point is the restaurant is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ariem L
Epi_nakila, Corporate Online and Social Media Marketing at Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Ariem, Greetings from Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa! Thank you so much for taking the time to share with us your wonderful experience of your stay at Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa. We really appreciate the great complement you've given us. In behalf of the entire Sheridan Team, we extend our heartfelt thanks to you. Rest assured we'll further...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I would have given it a 5 star, if not for the delay in our check in process. But the front desk was nice enough to give us another round of welcome drinks. Bed is so comfortable. Breakfast so good. Excellent customer service.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Geraldine C
Epi_nakila, Corporate Online Marketing Associate at Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Geraldine, Thank you for giving us a wonderful review of your stay at Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa. We really appreciate the complement most especially on our staff's service, breakfast servings and the bed. The next time you'd be at our place, try visiting our Organic Farm. Our Organic Farm is the one who supplies the fresh fruits and...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I guess I was expecting more for the price. The swimming pool is pretty much the best thing in the hotel. The room smells a bit old, no central air, the air condition is very loud and service is a bit long for room service. Oh and the wifi is very week in the rooms. Upon check out, we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laretta H
Epi_nakila, Corporate Online Marketing Associate at Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Laretta, Thank you for sharing with us your experience of your stay at Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa. We are very sorry for the inconvenience we have caused you on your vacation. We've already brought this to the management together with the resort team so that we will be able to avoid this kind of event from recurring. Hope...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Product and price extremely distinct. Room extremely noise due outside generator and bad plumbing. The shuttle running from the airport is expensive and dangerous and takes around 2hours to get to your destination. Internet not working properly, and the main areas floor is very slippery. Don't book tours with hotel they over charge you, go to the port instead our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LONDONER911
Epi_nakila, Corporate Online and Social Media Marketing at Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for sharing with us your experience of your stay at Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa. We apologize for the inconvenience you have experience due to the construction in the resort. The construction is actually the new set of rooms that we will be adding to our existing rooms for a better and bolder...

Muntinlupa, Philippines
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This place got better since we've been here a year ago. They are currently building new facilities for the resort. Reservation was a breeze. Staffs are courteous and helpful. Room service was excellent. Amenities are wonderful and our kids enjoyed it very much. Spa service was also great. I specifically would like go commend the restaurant service as it got...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wandermomcc
Epi_nakila, Corporate Online and Social Media Marketing at Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for revisiting Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa. We really appreciate your wonderful feedback on the services we currently have than what it was before. It's just through reviews that we can gauge ourselves on where we are in terms of excellency of service and somehow our amenities and facilities. The new building being...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The resort from the airport is about an hour and a half drive- so expect a bit a of a bumpy drive through the country side. Resort itself is situated right next the excursions area where the boats depart on the Underground River tour (which is a MUST :) so pretty and memorable). Theres huge pools, jacuzzi, swim up bar,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kemi L
Epi_nakila, Corporate Online Marketing Associate at Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Kemi, Thank you for sharing your exciting experience at Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa. We really appreciate the compliment you've given us on your review from our resort's amenities and facilities, down to our staffs and resort team. Aside from the Underground River Tour which is the most highlight excursion of the area, our Sheridan Organic Farm Tour is...

1,193 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (786)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (140)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (214)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (301)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (385)
Viewed
Amenities (43)
Viewed
Beach (19)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (73)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (2)
Viewed
Lounge Chairs (2)
Viewed
Pool (26)
Viewed
Dining (90)
Viewed
Sabang Suite (70)
Viewed
The Hotel (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sabang
53.2 km away
Princesa Garden Island Resort & Spa
Princesa Garden Island Resort & ...
#7 of 46 in Puerto Princesa
342 reviews
144.2 km away
Qi Palawan
Qi Palawan
#4 of 16 in El Nido
172 reviews
117.6 km away
Matinloc Resort
Matinloc Resort
#7 of 16 in El Nido
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Daluyon Beach and Mountain Resort
115.8 km away
El Nido Resorts Apulit Island
El Nido Resorts Apulit Island
#5 of 85 in Palawan Island
505 reviews
24.7 km away
Astoria Palawan
Astoria Palawan
#15 of 46 in Puerto Princesa
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Free Parking
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sheridan Beach Resort & Spa is the premier luxury resort in the heart of the world's #1 island - Palawan. A sprawling 5 hectare beachfront property, it is the first green resort in the Philippines known to champion environmental sustainability in one of Palawan's most protected areas. Nestled between towering mountain ranges and the vast clear waters of the West Philippine Sea, it is only 15 minutes away by boat to one of the New 7 Wonders of Nature, the Puerto Princesa Subterranean River National Park. The resort is a class of its own with 95 Asian-inspired rooms and suites and a Grand Convention Hall that caters to all kinds of meetings, events and celebrations. It has the largest organic farm in Palawan that provides up to 80% of the resort's food requirements. Its prime location is a major draw for couples from all over the world to exchange or renew their vows and create a lifetime of memories amidst the sun, sand and sea. Sheridan Beach Resort & Spa is located 1 1/2 hours away by land from the capital city of Puerto Princesa, where direct flights from major cities in the Philippines are available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa

Address: Sabang Beach | Puerto Princesa, Sabang, Palawan Island 5300, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > Sabang
Price Range: $157 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheridan Beach Hotel Puerto Princesa
Sheridan Beach Resort And Spa Sabang, Palawan Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No elevator or lift but the Staff is always ready to carry your luggage. Mention on booking your room preference.”
 of 5 bubbles josearnelp, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Two floors in total so request first floor if you want easy pool/beach access.”
 of 5 bubbles 348kemil, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“down stairs room beside pool and up beach end.”
 of 5 bubbles johngK8572NI, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Does not matter which room you select, all of them are a stones throw away from the beach and stunning turqoise colored ocean”
 of 5 bubbles 514kaustubhm, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room away from the construction.For a view,ask for a room with a pool view”
 of 5 bubbles 546raewynm, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay