We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
75 White Point Beach Resort rd White Point, Nova Scotia B0T 1G0 Canada
eDreams
StayForLong
Destinia.com
FindHotel
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (617)
Pool & Beach (105)
Room & Suite (80)

About

#14 of 49 in Southwest Nova Scotia
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Escape the ordinary and stay your way, at the edge of the sea. Open year-round, we have everything needed for the perfect, care-free escape to the beach, no matter the season! With activities and amenities for all ages, your stay can be as on-the-go, or as restful as you want it to be. Enjoy inspired dining with ocean views, resident wild bunnies, nightly bonfires and live entertainment, and much more! Enjoy your stay, your way. Stare at the stars, listen to the sea, or reflect by the lake. Wake up to stunning panoramic views of the Atlantic Ocean in our Oceanfront Treehouses. Soak in your own private hot tub, tucked under the forest canopy, in our Lakeside Glomes. Fall in sync with the ebb and ow of the tides as the rest of the world falls away in our Oceanfront Cottages. Escape the ordinary and immerse yourself in nature, without leaving any comforts behind. Choose from a collection of experiences, all with our trademark White Point style to welcome you, and every amenity of a full-service resort at your fingertips. Visit our website to learn more.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Badminton
Books, DVDs, music for children
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Yoga classes
Yoga room
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Bicycles available
Boating
Canoeing
Game room
Golf course
Hiking
Tennis court
Billiards
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Patio
Table tennis
Board games / puzzles
Nightclub / DJ
Children's playground
Children's television networks
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Spa
Body wrap
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Private beach
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Air purifier
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Radio
iPod docking station
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
887Reviews5Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 357
  • 267
  • 134
  • 73
  • 56
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Lynn M wrote a review Apr. 2022
11 contributions
+1
We spent 3 lovely days at White Point. Incredible ocean side property with a great beach and bunnies. Love the beach stone fireplaces and folkart in the main lodge. Good food and wonderful hospitality. Lots of walking trails and lots of lodging options.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from White Point Team, Marketing at White Point Beach Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Hi there, We're glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you visit us again! Sincerely, The White Point Team
Read more
Crissy M wrote a review Apr. 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Positives: Beautiful resort on the ocean and a lake. It was nice that they had entertainment at night. The resort felt very safe and was clean. The buffet was nice and the servers were great! The manager of the resort (Dylan Meisner) was very friendly, helpful and had excellent listening skills (a.k.a. customer service skills!) Unfortunate facts: We went off-season (April) and the prices were too high! Beds were too small (they should be 2 Queens NOT doubles, considering the price of the accomodations). Don't buy the $16 nachos! They are basically baked tostitos with a tiny amount of cheese only some and a TBSP of salsa. Bland and a small serving compared to other places. The manager at Elliot's Diner (Brendan Leaman) was TERRIBLE. I'm so surprised Whitepoint still has him employed there. Maybe he knows one of the managers there or is a relative to someone there and that's how he gets away with being so disrespectful? Who knows?! Somehow my reservations were not saved and when I called to get it sorted out he was very rude, cut me off mid sentence 4 times during the call, talked over me, raised his voice and had the attitude "too bad". He didn't even listen to the details of the situation and took no accountability to help find solutions. I have never experienced customer service this bad in a restaurant before...ever! The games room was small and crowded (similar to the pool). 2 of the pool cues were broken, and the ping pong equipment was in rough shape. The TV in the room was tiny. Overall, the food was okay but nothing above any regular chain food restaurant. Definitely not a 5 star resort but you certainly pay 5 star pricing! I doubt we will be back anytime soon. As much as we would love to support local, we get much more value for our money in Cape Breton and PEI. Fingers crossed that Liscomb Lodge will be better under new ownership!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Marlene R wrote a review Apr. 2022
4 contributions
From reading other reviews, I think people need to have more realistic expectations. This is not a 5 star resort like you see in the movies. It is more accurately a 3 star, but still great. The amenities have something for everyone, especially kids. We had two “White Point” rooms located a short walk from the main lodge. The rooms are spacious with a fridge, microwave, coffee maker and patio. They’re certainly not modern, but comfortable and clean. The pool was great - and we’re looking forward to returning in the summer to truly enjoy the beach plus the boathouse and the activities there. Unfortunately, we all agreed the food in the dining room is not great. Breakfast was the good, but it’s worth driving 7 minutes to the Quaterdeck for supper. At the end of the day - this is a great place for a family getaway! As for romantic getaways - maybe the treehouses or glomes would be best for that :)
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from White Point Team, Marketing at White Point Beach Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello, we’re so happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit at White Point! We have a variety of accommodation styles on property to meet everyone’s needs. From quaint and rustic, perfect for families, up to and including our luxury experiences, ideal for a romantic getaway. We’re looking forward to having you back, our boathouse opens on May 20th! All the best, The White Point Team
Read more
KTP57 wrote a review Apr. 2022
Halifax, Canada52 contributions47 helpful votes
Drove from Bridgewater to try White Point for breakfast. We did not make a reservation and the two of us were given a table for 6 despite the fact there were 8 tables for 4 that were unoccupied the entire hour we were there. The two teenage girls at the hostess station were abrupt and were certainly having difficulty finding us a seat in an almost empty restaurant. We ordered off the menu but most people were enjoying the buffet. The food when it arrived was hot. My partner enjoyed his Country Breakfast, the bacon reminding him of British bacon. My western sandwich was not cut in half, and the toast was soggy because of the way it was laid on the plate. The home fries are nothing more than deep fried diced potatoes. My meal was most disappointing. I asked for a mug of hot water to drink and was given a glass of warm water from a tap. Waitress was new and in training, did not wear a mask, so every time she came to our table we had to put our masks back on. To make the entire meal more enjoyable there was a table next to us, two mothers and 6 children that ran free range all over the restaurant. Two were jumping up and down on the club chairs by the fire behind us as the mothers two table over calmly ate their breakfast, not watching what their children were doing. What an experience. $50.00 later, we will not be back.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from White Point Team, Marketing at White Point Beach Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello, it is unfortunate that you were unable to enjoy your dining experience the way you had hoped. While we are unable to control the actions of the guests and children surrounding you, we hope that you were able to find an aspect of your visit you we’re able to enjoy. At this time masks are optional on property, and while we encourage the health benefits of continuing to wear a mask, it is up to the individuals’ level of comfort. All the best, The White Point Team
Read more
Wanda D wrote a review Apr. 2022
2 contributions
We booked the Lakeside Retreat, deluxe room. When we arrived and checked into our room, it was very disappointing, as it was a lot more run down then shown on their website. We had no view of the lake or any water, our view was the dirt parking area. Went to reception and explained the whole reason for booking here was for a water view. Without hesitation they moved us to Cabin 19 overlooking the ocean, which did have the best view. The cabin was a bit outdated, the bed was not very comfy, 2 pillows, both of which were old and hard, didn't get much sleep over the 2 nights. I'm happy we packed our own food for the 1st night, because the food in the restaurant was horrible, certainly not worth the money at all. We had a reservation for dinner on the 2nd night, which we were looking forward to. Ordered 2 appetizers, the muscle's and rubbed pork belly, the muscle's were slimy and the pork was stale, we're not at all fussy people, but we ended up sending them back, and left before ordering our main entree's. Ended up driving into Liverpool to get pizza, not something we should have had to do, and definitely not the romantic evening we had planned. No one came to replace our coffee supplies, or dirty glass's from the day before. Upon leaving, reception said due to covid there was no service provided at this time, which should have been made clear upon arrival. What a load of crap! Please don't waste your time or money on this place. It's advertised as 5 star, but in reality it's a 2 star, charging 5 Star money.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from White Point Team, Marketing at White Point Beach Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello, we are sorry there was a miscommunication about the view from your Lakeside Guest Room. These rooms have an option, when booking, between a lakeview or a garden view, which is indicated in the details when booking online or when speaking with our reservation’s agents. Cabin 19 is a lovely, rustic, cabin with an incredible view and we’re glad you we’re able to have the view you were hoping for! Replenishment of items, towels, or amenities needed are available by simply calling our Front Desk and they will be delivered to your door. Housekeeping is still not making up rooms throughout guest stays. This is outlined in your confirmation email, received after booking, as well as communicated on your welcome letter in each accommodation. We’re sorry that you did not enjoy your meals over your stay as well. Our dining experience is often the highlight of our guests stay, as all food, with the exception of a few smaller items, are made in house. All the best, The White Point Team
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$149 - US$170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
white point beach hotel queens county, white point beach queens county, white point beach resort nova scotia
LOCATION
CanadaNova ScotiaSouthwest Nova Scotia
NUMBER OF ROOMS
121
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about White Point Beach Resort
Which popular attractions are close to White Point Beach Resort?
Nearby attractions include Summerville Beach Provincial Park (6.8 km), White Point Beach (0.10 km), and Old Burial Ground (7.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at White Point Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at White Point Beach Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at White Point Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at White Point Beach Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to White Point Beach Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Quarterdeck Grill, Seaside Seafoods, and White Point.
Are there opportunities to exercise at White Point Beach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at White Point Beach Resort?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at White Point Beach Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does White Point Beach Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to White Point Beach Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Liverpool (7.6 km).