We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Old Inn

TripAdvisorUS$108*
View Deal
09/06/2017 10/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lowest price we found
US$108*
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Old Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

405 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 231: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Old Inn
 Click to rate
Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Its a very nice hotel,excellent location, but what i saw today was terrible. Housekeeping stuff is spitting at people from the window, Terribile. I dont understand how this can be happening in such a hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank matt802017
Jan Hotels P, Manager at Hotel Old Inn, responded to this review

Dear matt802017, Thank you for taking the time and write your review regarding your stay at Hotel Old Inn. We are shocked to read your comment about our Housekeeping staff. We would like to discuss it with you personally, if it is possible as such behavior is not acceptable and the consequences for the staff will follow. Please email us...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Hot room facing square, air con not working properly, complained, fixed but noisy. Curtains unable to be pulled fully to block out light. Wireless internet very very slow, unusable at times. Room not made up by 4:00pm, had to request service. No hot water on final morning. No apology, no compensation, never again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brendan M
Jan Hotels P, Manager at Hotel Old Inn, responded to this review

Dear Brendan, Thank you for taking time to comment your stay in our Hotel Old Inn. Please accept our apology for the issues you mentioned. Your comments were sent to the personnel concerned of the managers who will work on the improvements. If you have anything else to share, please do it on email marketing@janhotels.cz. Your feedback is very important...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

- Location just in the centre of the town - Own parking - Amazing breakfast - Wonderful antique furniture and paintings - Elevator and convenient location of the rooms All this is very necessary for elder family members and made our stay unforgettable

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Санюша Й
Jan Hotels P, Manager at Hotel Old Inn, responded to this review

Dear Санюша, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are glad to hear that your stay was a memorable one. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. With kind regards, Darya Kunitskaya Marketing Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is situated on the main square but i realised after reaching there , that whole of Cesky Kromlov takes only some time by foot! its so small , quaint and beautiful! The hotel room where we stayed , the tub had drainage water rising up. Terrible experience!The whole hotel smells funny, and lobby has smell of drainage.Nicely decorated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikita A
Jan Hotels P, Manažer at Hotel Old Inn, responded to this review

Dear Nikita, Thank you for your comments that are very important to us. We are sorry for the problems with drainage. It was an accident that our technical staff solved. We are glad to hear that you liked our location and design. We would also like to inform you that the next year we are going to renovate the whole...

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place is in a beautiful location right on the main square, but it feels sadly neglected. Lots doesn't work - most notably the internet - but also the furniture is falling apart, the windows don't shut and bang in the wind through the night, the loo smells of LOO, and the dust-bunnies are just huge under the bed. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SyrinxSounds
Jan Hotels P, Manager at Hotel Old Inn, responded to this review

Dear SyrinxSounds, We thank you for taking your time and write the review regarding your stay at the Hotel Old Inn. We are glad to inform you that the full renovation of the hotel is planned on winter 2018. We want to meet the requirements of our customers that is why we are going to renovate all facilities. We would...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

The only good thing about this hotel is the location. The wifi doesn't work and when you ask at reception about it you can tell by their answer that it never worked and they don't care if it ever will. The coffee at breakfast is horrible. The selection is only big if you like to eat lots of meat. Seriously,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MissEuro
Jan Hotels P, Manager at Hotel Old Inn, responded to this review

Dear MissEuro, We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with the feedback of your stay. We are sorry to hear that your stay did not meet expectations. Your valuable comments were forwarded to Front Office Manager and F&B Manager to take corrective actions. We will work on breakfast quality improvement and training of Front Office staff. Thank you...

Reviewed 26 March 2017

Good location, excellent kitchen, helpful employees.The breakfest was good, and enough. The wellness possibilities are in the neighboring hotel, and this is not too comfortable. The citi is beautiful, really worth to visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank András G
Jan Hotels P, Manager at Hotel Old Inn, responded to this review

Dear András, Thank you for your kind note on your recent stay with us. We are glad hear that you liked our location, breakfast and performance of our employees. Your feedback is very valuable for us. We hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back in our Hotel Old Inn again. With kind regards, Darya Kunitskaya Marketing...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Beautiful old hotel. Was like staying in an old mansion. We upgraded​ and had a huge room with views over the square, interesting old furniture and polished wooden floors. Very central location, about 5 minutes from all the key destinations.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ChrisS_8513
Jan Hotels P, Manager at Hotel Old Inn, responded to this review

Dear Chris, Thank you for your positive feedback. We are glad to read that you had a nice stay and liked our design, views from your room and our central location. We hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you again in our Hotel Old Inn. With kind regards, Darya Kunitskaya Marketing Manager

Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed 6 February 2017

We arrived in the evening after spending time with relatives in Austria. We had a bit of trouble locating a place to park. Once we were able to do so, we walked to the main square and easily found the hotel. It had wonderful charm and kind staff who spoke English well. The check-in was simple and as we arrived...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank browan04
Jan Hotels P, Manager at Hotel Old Inn, responded to this review

Dear browan04, We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Hotel Old Inn again. With kind regards, Darya Kunitskaya Marketing Manager

the rivah
Reviewed 25 January 2017

Hotel is well located in center of quaint old town that itself is worthy of a full two day visit. The hotel was not. The sink in our bathroom was very dirty and the toilet was as well. The sheets on the bed were undersized and strangely doubled over causing our feet to wind up on top of the sheet....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trainor

218 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (203)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
1:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
09/06/2017 10/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cesky Krumlov hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#1 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
604 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Ruze
Hotel Ruze
#4 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
574 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Zlaty Andel
Hotel Zlaty Andel
#5 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Dvorak
Hotel Dvorak
#7 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
257 reviews
0.1 km away
U Maleho Vitka
U Maleho Vitka
#3 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
121 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Konvice
Hotel Konvice
#6 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Overlooking the main square of the beautiful UNESCO town of Český Krumlov Hotel Old Inn provides all the comforts, quality services and gastronomic experience in its two unique restaurants - restaurant with summer terrace and Grill Restaurant Katakomby. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Old Inn

Address: Namesti Svornosti 12, Cesky Krumlov 381 01, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > South Bohemian Region > Cesky Krumlov
Price Range: $127 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Old Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Old Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Old Cesky Krumlov
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cesky Krumlov
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Old Inn staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Toronto, Canada
over a year ago
Oregon
over a year ago
Oregon
over a year ago
Harlington, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Old Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Save your money and go to a 3* Hotel, because youre not going to get something better in the Old Inn.”
niemandn2016, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Standard rooms are very tired”
2x2KINGS, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the square are nice. We were afraid it would be noisy but it wasn't”
stonestacker52, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Quick e.mail and I had what we required.”
Callahan49, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“enjoy a room with a view of the square”
  • castle view
  • view from castle
Helen552259, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$108* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Agoda.com
Hotels.com
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates