We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Wellness Hotel Babylon

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Wellness Hotel Babylon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

159 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 49: English reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We went there for a teambuilding. The staff does not speak English, a lot of information was not transferred to the restaurant, bowling etc so we had to wait till they found our booking and put all the expenses on the open account. Very bad air in the hotel, you can't breathe, the aircondition does not work properly. Room clean....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katarzyna W
Relations_Manager_10, Manager at Wellness Hotel Babylon, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Wojtowicz, We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay in our hotel according to your wishes. We believe that your review is distorted by the situations with your coat, which was returned in the same day. At this moment ongoing systemic measures to avoid this situation in our luggage room. With the other issues we...

Reviewed 16 October 2016

I just spent 1 night in this total absurd labyrinth hotel. Receptionists were not able to speak english , neither anyone working in this hote. You can`t open the windows in the rooms, whole staff were lazy and not organized. Lady from bowling managed to ask us 3 times for order for 4 people and gave our beers after 30...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Antonya P
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel had quite big rooms. The staff working at the reception was nice and helpful. Breakfast was excellent with wide choice of food, but the diner lacked more vegetarian options. The surrounding activities - aquapark, lunapark, iqpark, iqlandia etc. Offer a nice way how to spend your day. We only stayed there for 1 night and mainly because of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristiāns Č
Relations_Manager_10, Manager at Wellness Hotel Babylon, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and recommendation about the diner. We believe, that you´ll come again and use our new loyalty bonus. Hotel management

Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

Clean, cosy hotel and we had a nice big room. Breakfast was good with fruit and vegetables + on Sunday they even had pancakes. Staff spoke English well. Lots of sifferent indoor activities (Aquapark, bowling etc.) We had no knowledge of the terrarium and the huge boa snake that lives in it. I didn't feel very confortable with the idea...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katju10
Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 29 February 2016

Very nice complex of hotels, aquapark, iqpark and many others activities. Very nice rooms. Awide range of additional services. We were travelling with friends for dance contest. Also great for families.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jan W
Villingen-Schwenningen, Germany
Reviewed 10 February 2016

The hotel is, as the name says a big labyrinth. But this is the smallest problem. We received a room, where windows could not be opened. The air conditioning might be used as heating, but no way to cool the room or change the air with that (even when on the lowest temperature, and highest ventilation). Opening the door to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Pavel B
Lexington, Massachusetts
Reviewed 30 November 2015

Stayed for business, 2 weeks a few years ago, and 6 days this time. Room was ok, nothing fancy but working. Got room near to street. Breakfast ok, eggs, bread, vegetables, and cheese/sausages. Free internet very slow to the degree of being useless. Location is right at the highway, and close to the center. Small Fitness room contains a few...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Herumtreiber1969
Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewed 21 November 2015

Stayed here because we attended an event in the Expo and conference area. First impression, the room was far away from the reception and the signs were not clear. Inside the room we found everything to be good and clean. I am 188 cm long and can sometimes find the hotel beds too short or difficult to sleep in, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henrik B
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Reviewed 11 November 2015

The hotel is extremely big, you get lost easily but for kids it's heaven. A 'lunapark' with many great things for kids in all ages and a water park with some serious slides :) Rooms are ok, nothing special but clean and nothing is broken. Only problem is that the staff speaks very poor English...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TaLeDa
Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 11 October 2015

It is one of the ugliest hotels I have ever been, but you can have a lot of fun there, especially good it is for the families with young children, however not only. The location is as good as it can be for Aquapark, but it is easy to get there. We liked our room, it was simple, but cosy....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ibbur

141 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (90)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liberec hotels
1.1 km away
Clarion Grandhotel Zlaty Lev
0.4 km away
Pytloun Grand Hotel Imperial
0.8 km away
Pytloun City Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Pytloun Hotel Liberec
Pytloun Hotel Liberec
#3 of 15 in Liberec
45 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Radnice
Hotel Radnice
#6 of 15 in Liberec
41 reviews
5.7 km away
Hotel Jested
Hotel Jested
#1 of 15 in Liberec
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Golf Course
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
WELLNESS HOTEL BABYLON is part of a unique entertainment, relaxation and educational complex. With regard to its capacity and diversity, it offers quality accommodation for a wide range of customers. 407 rooms in two categories – Superior and Standard, more than 1000 beds, divided into 3 parts: WELLNESS – comfortable rooms in a quiet area in close proximity to the wellness centre offering perfect relaxation and tranquillity. FAMILY - characterful visits for families with children who will appreciate the range of unique entertainment and enlightenment under one roof. BUSINESS - comfortable accommodation, conference spaces in many varieties, complex services for company clientele. LUXURIOUS APARTMENTS or memorable romantic visits and special occasions All this only 45 minutes by car from Prague, in the border region with Poland and Germany, nearby skiing and hiking destinations – Mt. Ještěd, the Jizera Mountains and the Krkonoše Mountains. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wellness Hotel Babylon

Address: Nitranska 415/1, Liberec 460 07, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Liberec Region > Liberec
Price Range: $93 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Wellness Hotel Babylon 4.5*
Number of rooms: 410
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Wellness Hotel Babylon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centrum Babylon Liberec
Centrum Babylon Hotel Liberec
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wellness Hotel Babylon staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Wellness Hotel Babylon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Even if you take business rooms, you will have kids screaming on your floor.”
 of 5 bubbles katarzynaw89, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Before you pay, check with the reception, if the windows of your room can be opened.”
 of 5 bubbles pavelb517, 10 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Rooms by the busy street weren't so bad we were looking at the Shell gas station but I was able to sleep fine. Not so bad.”
 of 5 bubbles Lancer331, 8 Oct 2015 | Read review
“I was in room in inner side of hotel and there was to hot in room and no possibility to open the windows. Maybe try room to the street.”
 of 5 bubbles tomasl640, 4 May 2014 | Read review
“Family type room (two separate bedrooms)”
 of 5 bubbles pemahy, 8 Jul 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay