We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

EA Hotel Downtown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
EA Hotel Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

261 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for EA Hotel Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 96: English reviews
Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2015

just stayed for a few nights,it was a large room,clean ,tv has no channels and there was no tea & coffee making,breakfast was the best lots to choose from,staff very helpful,greeting was nice,great location if you don't mind a hill,not steep but long,all in all would go back .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank simon j
Ladislav J, Manažer at EA Hotel Downtown, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for your reviews of your stay in the EA Hotel Downtown. We are very pleased to appreciate the work of our staff and our service. We hope, that for your next stay in Prague you will choose again our EA Hotel Downtown and our hotel will continue to recommend. Sincerely, Ladislav Jirsa, the hotel manager

Reviewed 16 October 2015

The room we got was very hot and smelled like sewage. We requested a change of room but the new one had the same problem. The air conditioning was not working either. The second day of our stay (we stayed 4 nights), the elevator broke (only one elevator in hotel) and everyone had to go up and down the stairs...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank pdbjc
Ladislav J, Manažer at EA Hotel Downtown, responded to this review

Dear guests, We very much appreciate your time that you spent by reviews of stay in our EA Hotel Downtown. Because the outdoor temperature in our city fell down, we were forced to switch from the cooling mode to the heating mode to let our guests feel more comfortable. We're sorry if you perceive this action as inconvenient and temperature...

Reviewed 29 September 2015

We just needed a nice hotel for one night before we had an early airport run. This hotel said online it had an airport shuttle. Found a room for a decent price, a seemingly inexperienced staff managed to check us in, and the room was large and well appointed and the bathroom clean with lots of hot water. Overall a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ben b
Ladislav J, Manažer at EA Hotel Downtown, responded to this review

ice day, Thank you for staying in our hotel and the time spent evaluating stay at our hotel. We regret your opinion, but unfortunately our offer is nowhere presented schatl airport. We provide service according to guest's needs through taxi. we are looking at the possibility of providing services to your satisfaction on your next visit. Hotel Director Ladislav Jirsa

Sweden
Reviewed 29 September 2015

Have been visiting prague the last couple of years and this year we lived here for the third year in a row. Nice staff that keeps the reception running 24/7. Clean and comfortable rooms with good AC, Can be really warm in prague during the summer. With just 150 meters of walk to the Museum a maybe 7-800 meters to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henrik K
Ladislav J, Manažer at EA Hotel Downtown, responded to this review

Nice day, Thank you for staying in our hotel and assessment of your stay. we look forward to the next meeting. Hotel Director Ladislav Jirsa

Jerusalem, Israel
Reviewed 3 August 2015

I stayed at this hotel for 6 nights (27 jul- 2 aug). The staff is very friendly, and they happy to give great advices. My room was in the 4th floor, and for 3 days the elevator didn’t work well. The room was also very noisy. I expected for much more than that from a 4 star hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank eyal m
Ladislav J, Manažer at EA Hotel Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your time that you spent by reviews of your guest staying in our EA Hotel Downtown. Thank you for your positive assessment of the work of our staff and we apologize for any inconvenience caused by elevator. It is now after complete maintenance, we believe, therefore, that the next time you visit our EA...

Cali, Colombia
Reviewed 18 July 2015

This is a great place to stay in Prague. The staff is very friendly and kind, the place is well located, the free services are great (loved the tours with Marek and his dog!) and the fact that they have a piano and a guitar for the guests to play helps create a very friendly environment. The breakfast is cheap...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ernesto C
Ladislav J, Manažer at EA Hotel Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Cali, thank you very much for your positive reviews. Also is nice to read your opinion about our staff. We stay friendly and kind :-) to all of our customers and we are looking forward to meet you again during your next stay in Prague. Kind regards, Ladislav Jirsa hotel director

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 July 2015

Find a good hotel in a capital is always a bit tricky - you need good location, friendly staff, nice breakfast and good feel factor. Well, Downtown has it all and we will definitely come again! The location is just right, near to the city center in walking distance, staff is friendly and helpful, always ready to give a you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TerezaKnight
Ladislav J, Manažer at EA Hotel Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Tereza Knight, We were very pleased to read your positive reviews of our EA Hotel Downtown. Also, we really appreciate to hear from you, that our staff do the job very well. We will keep standard of our service for the future and hope, that during your next stay in Prague you will choose our hotel again. See you...

Freehold, New Jersey
Reviewed 10 July 2015

I stayed at this hotel last weekend (July 3-5) and will say that I was pleasantly surprised. I arrived just after 3 p.m. and the woman at the front desk (I didn't get her name) was so nice and helpful! She told me that they had put the air conditioning on in the room about 2 hours before (since it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 314Kate_S1991
Ladislav J, Manažer at EA Hotel Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Kate, first of all I would like to thank you, that for your stay in Prague you chose our EA Hotel Downtown. We are very pleased with your reviews and especially appreciate your positive assessment of our service and work of our staff. We always try to keep our service at a high level, which we regard as standard....

Rochester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 July 2015

This was a quick trip to arrange a wedding. We had half board and found the breakfasts to be better than average with a wider range on offer than is usual. The bedroom was very good, spacious, clean and comfortable. The wine and chocolate was a nice touch. Just a shame that access to English satellite channels was non existent....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PRCrule
Ladislav J, Manažer at EA Hotel Downtown, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your feedback and taking time to get back to us. We are very happy to hear that you liked you stay and out hotel and enjoyed its location and breakfast. However, it's possible to access foreign channels, there is a special button fort that. Let us show you on your next visit :-) Kind regars,...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 7 July 2015

If you looking for a hotel in Prague with a reasonable price and great location, EA hotel downtown can live up to your expectation. This hotel is near 2 metro stations, museum and I.P.pavlova. Museum station (takes 3 minutes from hotel)can easily access to the hottest shopping spots. There're tesco express, costa coffee, restaurants and a very cool CD shop...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank wcy729
Ladislav J, Manažer at EA Hotel Downtown, responded to this review

Dear friends, Thank you very much for your wonderful reviews of the guest staying in our Hotel EA Downtown. We are especially pleased by your satisfaction with our service and friendly behavior of our staff. Until your next visit of our hotel, we will certainly improve the equipment of our rooms to feel our customers more comfortable. Your decision to...

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
EA Hotel Sonata
EA Hotel Sonata
#318 of 668 in Prague
339 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
EA Hotel Manes
EA Hotel Manes
#380 of 668 in Prague
274 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
EA Hotel Crystal Palace
EA Hotel Crystal Palace
#330 of 668 in Prague
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Archibald City
Archibald City
#106 of 668 in Prague
815 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Bohemia Plaza Residence
Bohemia Plaza Residence
#234 of 668 in Prague
300 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
EA Hotel Rokoko
EA Hotel Rokoko
#201 of 668 in Prague
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Nove Mesto (New Town)

Neighbourhood Profile
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Nearly 700 hundred metres long, Wenceslas Square represents the most frequent and buzzing crossroads of the city. The National Museum in the upper part of the square watches over your spending spree in countless shops and retail stores lining the entire square, which ends at Na Příkopě, the most famous shopping street. When tired or broke, you can explore the city's underpasses, which can take you to the Old Town or to the courtyards of art nouveau houses with secret gems of greenery, white benches and rose bushes that provide unexpected peace in the midst of the city. Be sure to pay a visit to the traditional cafés, classic Czech pubs, cinemas and theatres. National Theatre near the river has a lot to offer to foreigners. Go to the river bank and enjoy live music and drinks while watching a sunset behind Prague Castle.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about EA Hotel Downtown

Address: Zhitna 1573/53, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Price Range: $71 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — EA Hotel Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your EA Hotel Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Euroagentur Hotel Prague
Hotel Style:
#225 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from EA Hotel Downtown staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from EA Hotel Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Hotel is on a busy corner, best to have a room at the back to avoid road noise”
 of 5 bubbles jim562, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“forget about bed tea! choose rooms opposite the road. Third floor is quieter. AC is poor and not efficient”
 of 5 bubbles 965abhas, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Book the executive room; though still small, it is still bigger than the other rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles DanniW10, 13 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you don't get an attic room, they're very hot and the lift doesn't go all the way up to that floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Hayley970, 2 Dec 2015 | Read review
“slight hill to get to hotel not steep but long .”
 of 5 bubbles simonjY7239AC, 27 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay