Holeckova Apartments

Holeckova Apartments

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#6 of 11 apartment hotels in Prague
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value

Holeckova Apartments is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Prague, offering a charming environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

While staying at Holeckova Apartments, visitors can check out Dancing House (2.1 km) and Prague Castle (2.4 km), some of Prague's top attractions.

Free wifi is offered to guests, and rooms at Holeckova Apartments offer a refrigerator, a kitchenette, and a seating area.

While in Prague, you may want to check out some of the restaurants that are a short walk away from Holeckova Apartments, including Cafe Savoy (1.9 km), Ristorante Carmelita Pizzeria (1.9 km), and Czech Slovak Restaurant Lounge Bar (1.7 km).

Prague is also known for some great , including Straka Academy, Cernín Palace, and Palacove Zahrady, which are not too far from Holeckova Apartments.

Enjoy your stay in Prague!

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Airport transportation
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Room features
Safe
Seating area
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, French, Portuguese

Location

Holechkova 119, Prague 150 00 Czech Republic
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 51 out of 100
51
Prague-Ruzyne Airport
angel
17 minPrague Metro
Radlická
19 minPrague Metro
31Reviews0Q+A3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 20
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Martin wrote a review Jul 2023
4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very attractive and modern design of the Appartement. Fully equipped. Bathroom class design. Very clean and beds comfortable. Easy access anytime with a featured keyless entry code. Safe and simple - very convenient solution.
Quiet place and location.

Close to the city center, 15 mins walk, 5 mins by tram. Price vs design and what it offered - simply the best. Tina would have said.

Parking is limited, we had to search for a parking lot within the streets around and we succeeded.

Short term stay or even for a longer time, they offer a residential stay for up to weeks or months.

I fully recommend. If I go business or privately, it is worth the price and what it offers. I will recheck again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Parking availability is limited. You might possibly check with their staff if they have place...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michael N wrote a review Dec 2015
Christ Church Parish, Barbados21 contributions22 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
To start with - Prague is one of the most exiting cities, I've ever visited. But when you're lucky enough to find accommodation in one of Monica and Daniel's places, you just hit the Jackpot.
I took part of my family there, to be precise, my wife, daughter, son-in-law and granddaughter in summer, and we stayed in their gorgeous penthouse apartment on the top floor with fantastic views overlooking the city. It's nothing that you would expect in an otherwise simple, I guess post-war building on the outskirts of Prague. The 2-bedroom apartment is beautifully very contemporary furnished and equipped with everything a family like ours would ever need. Although there were some welcome drinks in the fridge, Monica, the landlady, introduced me to something very typical in Prague after our arrival in the evening. She grabbed a large pitcher from the kitchen and took me over to a little bar not far. There they fill up your own pitcher, bottle, whatever with the best Czech Beer around. Great start!
The location was perfect for us - although on the outskirts, and because of that nicely quiet, everything is very close-by. Public transportation, 2 minutes walk with easy and quick access to every part of the city. But even walking is easy, about 15 to 20 minutes to the castle and old-town. And it was just great to return to our cozy apartment after roaming this exiting city for many hours everyday during our stay.
Like I said before, gotta do it again someday. Thanks Monica, Daniel and their 2 kiddies as great playmates for our granddaughter for your fantastic hospitality!
Mike, Pepsi, Mandy, Dwayne and Juju
Read more
Date of stay: August 2015
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
irisheyes283 wrote a review Jan 2011
Prague, Czech Republic34 contributions98 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for a few weeks. Really modern building, nicely designed, new furniture, very comfortable. Very helpful and friendly staff :) Great for longer stays - small kitchen in the apartment really helps keep the cost of the trip down since you don't have to eat out for every meal, and there's a laundry room downstairs (nope, not coin operated, just there to make your life easy). With multi-week stays, the apartment is cleaned weekly.

It's not directly located at a Metro station-- people new to Prague assume this means it is inconvenient because they don't know how amazing the transit system is. In actual fact, you can walk right around the corner and ride the tram 2 stops to Andel, a major commercial zone (mall, movie theaters, many restaurants, cafes, and bars) where there is a Metro station as well as transfer to several bus and tram lines all over the city. Andel is becoming it's own "mini city" and is more affordable since it's out of Old Town and the tourist zone, which can still be easily accessed in 5-15 minutes by metro, tram, or bus.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2010
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MichaelBaden wrote a review Aug 2011
Basel, Switzerland3 contributions5 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked one of the available apartments directly on the hotel's homepage holeckova.com, received the booking confirmation - but the owner canceled it because one of the guests wanted to extend his stay, so this apartment would not be available anymore. I asked them to provide me an alternative as I hold a valid booking, and have not received any reply yet! I assume the owner is not interested in any business - so I can just recommend to not book any rooms there - or expect a last-minute cancelation!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2011
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Martin B wrote a review Dec 2015
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I have been there for a one and half of the year and I was very satisfied with the pretty nice and clean apartments.
The apartments have been a nicely and practically furnished and the housekeepers always did a great job.
These apartments are suitable situated, only 5 minutes from the Metro station and only 11 minutes from the old town.
The staff were all friendly.

I would like to stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2015Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vincent V wrote a review Dec 2015
Frankfurt, Germany1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
As a university student, I have stayed here for over a year now and I have to say that I enjoyed my time here. The staff is always very helpful and willing to assist you with any problems you have. In my opinion, the location of the apartment is also very great, only a 2 minute walk to the nearest tram station and you can access the whole city.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2015
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
armleybird wrote a review Nov 2013
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in GP1, a gorgeous penthouse apartment overlooking the city. 3 minutes walk from the metro and easy access to trams and local shops. We felt totally at home but, in the lap of luxury at the same time. The apartment was spotless, architecturally beautiful and with every convenience.
Monica and Daniel had organised everything smoothly for our stay and ensured we knew how to get around the city and where to visit.
I'm totally in love with Prague and my husband is planning his next trip.
Would recommend Holeckova apartments as a fabulous place to stay to visit Prague.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2013Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
B727221 wrote a review Aug 2013
Burlington, Canada4 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
You get what you pay for. These apartments are located in the not so "desirable" area of Prague. Rehab clinic is on the corner of the block. Graffiti is everywhere. At least a 40 minute walk to tourist areas. Rooms are not so bad. No deadbolt on door, and rooms were very hot. No air conditioning.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2013
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HoleckovaApartments, Vlastník at Holeckova Apartments
Responded Dec 4, 2015
Dear guest, we are sorry, that you had that feeling. You can find Graffiti in the neighbourhood as anywhere else in the city. We had no problems with the safety since we are open. With Regards Holečkova Apartments
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rami wrote a review May 2013
Cairo,Egypt2 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
we have booked 2 double room for 2 nights and once we get there the owner said we can only stay one night and we have to check out in the morning we try to talk with him but he was very rude to us and I asked him to find us anther place to stay and he couldn't so we have no other way so we left the whole city after one day i don't recommend this place to any one plus the owner was totally drank we had very bad experience
Read more
Date of stay: April 2013
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HoleckovaApartments, Vlastník at Holeckova Apartments
Responded Dec 4, 2015
Dear Client, you never lived in our Apartments. Probably you lived in the Hostel nearby. We are sorry that you have not find convenient accomodation in Praha. Hope you enjoy the next stay in Praha With Regards Holečkova Apartments
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ddejsm wrote a review Feb 2011
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed there 2 moths the owners were very helpful, the place is very clean, the apartment is just amaising great place to be in the center, there is subway, tramp, supermakets everything just walking distance from the place. I will stay there again. Un Lugar Increible
Read more
Date of stay: December 2010
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
Martin wrote a tip Jul 2023
4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking availability is limited. You might possibly check with their staff if they have place available in the garage."
Read full review
Olga P wrote a tip Feb 2020
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you travel with small kids only settle on first floor because there's no elevator"
Read full review
Yoonjae C wrote a tip Jan 2016
Daejeon, South Korea2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Close to public transportation (tram)"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Prague area.
PRICE RANGE
C$128 - C$151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
Czech RepublicBohemiaPragueSmíchov / Praha 5 / Klamovka
NUMBER OF ROOMS
11
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Holeckova Apartments - UPDATED Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Holeckova Apartments
What are some of the property amenities at Holeckova Apartments?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, airport transportation, and laundry service.
Which room amenities are available at Holeckova Apartments?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a refrigerator, and a seating area.
Does Holeckova Apartments have airport transportation?
Yes, Holeckova Apartments offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Holeckova Apartments?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and Portuguese.
All Prague HotelsPrague Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in PragueHotels near Holeckova Apartments
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars