Hotel Hoffmeister

Hotel Hoffmeister

Pod Bruskou 7 Mala Strana, Prague 118 00 Czech Republic
Traveller (528)
Garden Room
Room & Suite (204)
Dining (59)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#3 of 8 boutique hotels in Prague
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Hotel Hoffmeister is boutique hotel inspired by the romanticism of Old Prague. Hotel is situated just a few steps from the famous Prague Castle and a few minutes easy stroll from the Old Town, National Theatre and Charles Bridge. All the Prague highlights are accessible by foot.Hotel Hoffmeister is also renowned for its well-known luxurious spa facilities – Lily Wellness & Spa. Unquestionably spectacular is our very own Steam Bath placed in the cave dated back to 15th century. To escape the pressures of the present day, all guests may enjoy worry-free time in a Roman bath style jacuzzi, soothe their body and mind while trying our signature massages - relaxing, detoxifying and chocolate one or pamper themselves in a Beauty Parlour.Hotel Hoffmeister offers you everything you may come to expect from a 5 star quality, including a truly gastronomic experience. Our Gourmet Resort has currently 2 housed restaurants. The perfect choice for casual dining or business lunch is represented by our restaurant Ria while if you wish to tease your tastebuds a bit more then an award winning restaurant Ada is a must visit.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Sauna
Hot bath
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Valet parking
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Full body massage
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Classic
Languages Spoken
English, Czech, German

Location

Pod Bruskou 7 Mala Strana, Prague 118 00 Czech Republic
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Prague-Ruzyne Airport
10.3 km
See all flights
Lesser
4 minPrague Metro
Hradčanská
8 minPrague Metro
1,103Review18Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 685
  • 286
  • 75
  • 34
  • 23
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
SusanR7795 wrote a review Jan 2023
Frederick, Maryland
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We very much enjoyed our stay. The room was well accommodated, and the bathtub shower was great to relax in after a long day walking about Prague. The staff were pleasant and attentive and made us feel welcomed in the city. Daily breakfasts were delightful and had a wide variety of options as well as fresh pastries. The only issue we had was that we could not adjust the temperature in the room. With the unusually warm winter weather in the city, it got quite warm in the room in the evening requiring us to open the windows and get a pedestal fan in order to get air circulating. Not a big deal and the front desk staff even helped us find a Phillips head screwdriver to assemble the fan.

We ate dinner in their restaurant twice during our stay and it was a fine experience. I especially liked the roast duck.

We loved the location as it was less than a block from a tram station and metro station which made getting around the city super easy.

It’s definitely it on the short list of hotels for our next stay.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Rooms may be warm in the winter when the heating system turns on. Highly suggest adding...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Horheta wrote a review Jan 2020
Metz, France
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here with my family for New Year s Eve.

The hotel is WONDERFUL, the rooms look exactly as pictured on the hotel site.

The spa is great, they charge a fee for the spa, but it s a private spa, only for yourself, so it s worth the money as well.

The party for the New Year s Eve was exquisite, the food was good, we had live music....i really had a great time and i would like to thank the entire hotel staff for this.

However, i do have a small suggestion. For the breakfast, try opening the restaurant in the back as well, so people don t have to wait....and make sure the food is sufficient. This morning, for instance, i had to wait quite a while to be seated, for the ham, for the eggs, for the nutella etc.

However, this was a great experience, i highly recommend this hotel.

And a big thank you again to the staff and management for the wonderful party they threw.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
mstraxs wrote a review Mar 2020
Fareham, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Great Location jsut below the start of the walk up to the castle and across a bridge to the old town. I would say its an easy 10 minutes walk into town. Staff couldn't have been friendlier and more helpful. The hotel is modern, clean and welcoming and we didn't notice any traffic noise despite it being on a main street. The free welcome drink was a nice touch. Cant really say anything bad about the hotel at all and would recommend it. We never ate an evening meal there or hung around in the evening as there was so much choice outside.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vickie wrote a review Jul 2022
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for a friends wedding which was at the palace a few minutes away. I will start by saying the hotel location was good as it was easy to get into the old Town and other places where the events we were attending were held.
However, we had a few issues with the hotel. Our room was separate from the hotel building, you went through the restaurant and outside to access it, which was fine except the lighting in the room was poor, and directly outside were the outdoor dining tables so having the curtains open was not really an option as there were often many people sat out there.

We had several wedding events and needed to iron some items, the room didn’t have an iron (which was surprising for a 5*) and when we asked in reception they said they didn’t have any for us to use.

On four separate occasions (three times in one day) the key cards to our room failed to work more than once in a row and so we had go to the front desk every time and ask them to reactivate them. This was not ideal and a couple of times the people on the desk asked us if we had a reservation (we had stayed 2 nights at this point and all our stuff was in the room!)

There was also a huge leak in the bathroom. We informed the hotel so hopefully this will be fixed. The rest of the room was pretty dated, it was fine but not amazing.

One day we ordered food for lunch (a simple burger) but it took well over 45 mins to come out, with no update and I had to leave because I had to get ready for the wedding. My partner ended up bringing the food to the room for me which wasn’t ideal as the set up wasn’t great for eating a burger.

The spa treatments were good and the hotel arranged airport transfer for us but based on the above I would not stay at this hotel again, or rate it as a 5*, I would say 3* and 4 at a push.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
scott p wrote a review Apr 2022
Crawley, United Kingdom
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Bought a deal for the wellness package and dinner for two, tried to book the service via email over 1 week in advance despite the vouncher stating it only had to be booked 2 days in advance.

The rude reply I received from the sales manager Jakub Hlavata was the worst example of customer service I have ever received.

His response was that the service was not available and that only the meal was possible and if we didn't like it we should have booked further in advance. I had tried to find a comprises but no others option was available, no suggestion of an alternative or asking about other days. The "sales" manager didn't have any suggestion on what we could do instead and was clearly not interested in resolving the issue or providing any kind of hospitality.

The time of the emails was extremely rude and condescending, I can guess now why this establishment is using voucher companies to advertise Thier services, no one wants to return after experiencing such awful service whem trying to book!

Save yourself the headache, there are many other providers in the city who actually value a potential customer and train their staff on how to communicate with customers!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jakub Hlavata, Sales at Hotel Hoffmeister
Responded Jan 3, 2023
Dear Scott, please allow me to respond to your comment below. You contacted us regarding the reservation of services from a voucher purchased on the website of our partner slevomat.cz. In your e-mail, you requested a reservation for your sister for one specific date and time where, unfortunately, the private jacuzzi was not available anymore due to high demand. In an immediate response, you were offered an alternative in the form of a private steam or finnish sauna at the time you requested. In the next e-mail, all available dates outside the indicated day were offered to you. Subsequently, after you rejected all alternatives, I authorized a refund for your voucher and kindly recommended that it would be better to call/write ahead on your next visit if your options are limited to one specific day and hour. Despite the facts, I am sorry to read that you still decided to post this misleading review. We try to provide the best service to all clients, regardless of the source of the reservation, and we do our best to meet the requirements of our guests. That is also why we have a rating of 4.7 out of 5 on the mentioned partner’s website and great feedback on both the facilities and the customer service. Wishing you all the best Jakub Hlavata Sales & Reservations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Welltravelled88 wrote a review Mar 2023
Ireland
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Given the information on the hotel website and the recommendation in a well known guide book we were very much looking forward to our stay in this hotel. What a disappointment it turned out to be. First impression of the hotel is a very shabby lobby area. Our room was across a courtyard from the restaurant which would not have been an issue except we had to come and go through the restaurant and on our first morning someone had been sick on our pathway to the restaurant. This was not cleaned for some time after we sat for breakfast. The disappointment continued with the so called gourmet breakfast. It was a very basic buffet breakfast with very limited choices. Our room was spacious but dated. Shower was just a shower head hanging on the side wall of the bath . The bathroom was clean however. Reception staff very lax in their attitude to management of difficulties which arose with our booking, due to an apparent lack of communication among staff.. All in all a haphazard approach seems to be the norm. This is not a 5 star hotel by any stretch of the imagination.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Check where your room will be situated.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
R80 wrote a review Nov 2022
Linlithgow, United Kingdom
2.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is not up to five star hotel standard used in any developed country (US, U.K., Germany, Italy and Japan).
Location is good for Prague castle (short walk) and close to tube station. Room was very large and clean. However, have a very dated decor with very basic furniture and old carpet. Bathrooms are also a bit old.
Reception area is very shabby so as you walk in you’re immediately as you expect something 5 stars.
Constant noise from trams outside with not just noise but vibrations inside the room, how is one supposed to rest properly?
Breakfast on the basic side with concentrated juice, lack of variety in fresh fruit and basic hot buffet.
Spa area is a real disappointment, old and small, no real ambience of a spa.
If you book massage they will not ask you for gender preference, then if you’re uncomfortable with the gender they assigned they will you charge a cancellation fee even if you rebook and reschedule- worst thing is they won’t tell you they’re charging you that fee until you check out. Night Shift receptionist even made a joke saying cancellation fee was cheap so I should just pay it which I think is an appropriate comment from someone working in what was supposed to be a top tier hotel.
Overall I’m very disappointed and I can assure all of you that come from one of the countries above mentioned, this is the equivalente of a 3 star hotel back home. Other guests have confirmed this in their reviews.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hana570 wrote a review Jan 2020
Brighton, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a lovely hotel in a central location however it is right on the main road where cars and trams drive past most of the night. We got a nice welcome drink and were ushered all the way to our room which was pleasant thou TV did not work properly. The spa element of the hotel was also not available. The breakfast was good but probably not a 5 star accommodation.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jarka K, Manažer komunikace at Hotel Hoffmeister
Responded Jan 2, 2020
Dear Hana, first of all let us thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay in our Hotel Hoffmeister. We are sorry that the impression of your stay was not perfect. The location of the hotel is central so unfortunately we cannot avoid the city's sounds but our hotel is still situated in the pleasant part of Prague. All comments we receive are taken serious, your feedback would help us to continuously improve our service. Thank you again for being our guest, and we hope you will consider giving us another chance in the future. Team of hotel Hoffmeister & Spa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kim W wrote a review Jul 2023
4.0 of 5 bubbles
A nice and pleasant stay in an excellent location within walking distance of the big tourist attractions. Metro and tram stations are just down the road so it was easy to go anywhere we wanted.
The room was well accommodated and clean. The staff was nice and very helpful with booking spa treatments and gave advice on the best guided tours in Prague. The breakfast buffet was good with a decent selection but nothing outstanding.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Curious58648631735 wrote a review Jul 2023
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed in this hotel with my friend and we loved it. The rooms are so cute and nice and everything was cleaned really well, even the carpet floor. The employees were very nice and patient with us. Not only is the hotel amazing it’s also in a convenient location with the subway and tram right down the street and only a 30 min walk to the old town square. All in all really simple but beautiful nonetheless and it helped us fall in love with Prague and the people there. We will definitely come back again!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anne w asked a question May 2019
Inverness, United Kingdom225 contributions82 helpful votes
Hi do you have to be a guest at this hotel to use the spa?
Answer from PJH28460
Alnwick, United Kingdom40 contributions25 helpful votes
I don't think so, but they have an email address an phone number you could use to check. Hotel reception info@hoffmeister.cz +420 251 017 111
Ella M asked a question Aug 2018
Amlwch, United Kingdom19 contributions1 helpful vote
Hi How much is the airport transportation???
Answer from Diane M
55 contributions29 helpful votes
A taxi cost us 600 crowns from airport to hotel (4 in a taxi). The hotel have their own car that will pick up and/or drop off for 650 crowns.
Answer from LondonLad64
London, United Kingdom214 contributions78 helpful votes
hi there, the nearest metro line is Malostranská on the A line it is less than five minutes walk to the hotel.
Answer from Franklien
Bodoe49 contributions19 helpful votes
No, the spa is open to the hotel guests, all of them, between 9 and 12, for free. That is the jacuzzi and sauna. From 12 to 8 p.m. you could book a private hour in them for a fee. Then you had the sauna or jacuzzi to yourself, no other guests. You could book massages any time from 9 (sometimes earlier if needed) to 8 p.m., two people at a time can do massages. We had massages and used the spa daily, but only booked the sauna and jacuzzi privately once each. Hope this helps!
Welltravelled88 wrote a tip Mar 2023
Ireland60 contributions98 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Check where your room will be situated. "
Read full review
SusanR7795 wrote a tip Jan 2023
Frederick, Maryland39 contributions9 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooms may be warm in the winter when the heating system turns on. Highly suggest adding airport-to-hotel transportation to your reservation."
Read full review
Jolly T wrote a tip Aug 2022
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do avoid room 501"
Read full review
woodydog666 wrote a tip Mar 2020
portsmouth235 contributions110 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for room 313, it is massive!"
Read full review
René Toft Rasmussen wrote a tip Nov 2019
Vejen, Denmark12 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Call the hotel and ask them for a better room than just "standard". But I think, they only have nice rooms all over the hotel."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Prague area.
PRICE RANGE
C$154 - C$221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hoffmeister hotel prague
LOCATION
Czech RepublicBohemiaPraguePraha 1 (City Center) / Hradcany & Letna
NUMBER OF ROOMS
42
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Hotel Hoffmeister - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Hoffmeister
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Hoffmeister?
Nearby attractions include Slivovitz Museum - R. Jelínek (0.4 km), Waldstein Palace (0.4 km), and Wallenstein Palace Gardens (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Hoffmeister?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Hoffmeister?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Hoffmeister?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Hoffmeister?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Hoffmeister?
Conveniently located restaurants include Terasa U Zlaté Studně, Bagel Lounge Malostranska, and Villa Richter.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Hoffmeister?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna during their stay.
Does Hotel Hoffmeister have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Hoffmeister offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Hoffmeister?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Hoffmeister offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Hoffmeister?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Czech.
All Prague HotelsPrague Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in PragueHotels near Hotel Hoffmeister
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars