We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Aron

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Aron
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

291 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Aron
See the most recent reviews
Showing 110: English reviews
Milano
Reviewed 30 May 2011

I've planed with some friends to stay in Prague, for last week end. The surprises started when we arrived at this hotel....the news is that there are no rooms for any one of us.....they overbooked us! So they move us for a night to another hotel (...we lost here 2h, because they don't want to pay our taxi for the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Bigul
Munich, Germany
Reviewed 12 April 2011

Excellent value for money. The hotel is situated in a quiet neighbourhood, the tram leading to the city center is 5 min away. Staff was friendly and helpful, breakfast was consistent and very good. Not all rooms look like the ones in the official pictures, some don't have hairdryers. Besides that, the rooms are clean and quiet. Recommended!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PaulMS
222591609, Manager at Aron, responded to this review

Valued Guest, Thank you for writing these nice words about our hotel. We are glad that we contributed to your lovely stay in Prague. Thank you also for the feedback with the hairdryer. The hairdryers are at guest’s disposal on the reception any time. We look forward to welcome you or your friends in out hotel again. With best regards...

Munich, Germany
Reviewed 1 April 2011

We were there for 3 nights and absolutely loved it. The best part was the price .... I mean 20€ for a double room is unbelievable! The staff is very very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is included and is very good. The hotel is a basic 3 star and yet you feel like you are getting more out of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nil_bond_007
222591609, Manager at Aron, responded to this review

Valued Guest, thank you very much for writing these positive words about our hotel. I will definitely share this with our team. We are very much pleased that you did enjoy your stay with us and we look forward to welcome you or your friends soon again. Our location is approximately 10 minutes by public transportation to the main attractions....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2011

I was travelling on a tight budget so chose this hotel based on its very reasonable price and so wasn't expecting much. What I found was a very friendly hotel, nice, clean, secure and large room, simple but very nice continental breakfast and very helpful staff. It is a bit worn around the edges and the rooms are simply furnished...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pablo808
222591609, General Manager at Aron, responded to this review

Valued guest, thank you very much for writing us this review on trip advisor. We are very much pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our hospitality during your stay. We look forward to your next visit or to the visit of your friends in case you decide to recommend us. With best regards The hotel Management

Baku, Azerbaijan
Reviewed 26 February 2011

The hotel is very average 3 star; Stayed there for 10 days in November 2010. I've selected the hotel since it was close to one of the offices I was planning to visit often during the trip. However my plans had changed and I had to regret about the location - hotel is far from city center and far from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Volopas
222591609, General Manager at Aron, responded to this review

Valued guest, thank you very much for writing this review on trip advisor. It certainly helps us to improve the quality of our services. We are pleased to inform you that we are extending our free WIFI as of 1st of April 2011 to all guest rooms. In regards to the location we only can mention, that our hotel assures...

Moscow
Reviewed 12 November 2010

We stayed at the hotel in September. Before arriving we booked park place in garage but during our accomodation there was not available parking. Hotel is located far from the centre in dark place. But the most disappointment is not returned money for booking. Firstly we booked two weeks but then our plan was changed and we stayed only two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mila_from_Russia
222591609, General Manager at Aron, responded to this review

Valued guest, we thank you very much for writing us a review on trip advisor. We are very sorry to hear that we failed to organize a parking in the garage for you. In regards to the returned money for your original booking, let me assure you that we advised the credit card operator to return you the amount for...

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 10 August 2010

My husband and I stayed in a different hotel, but we booked one extra day because we thought we wanted to extend our stay. We picked this hotel through booking.com. The place was cozy and just like every hotel in Prague the check in time is at 14:00. We had a nice stay, staff speaks english, and free wifi only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beflaire
222591609, General Manager at Aron, responded to this review

Valued guest, thank you very much for writing us this review on trip advisor and for visiting our hotel. We are very much pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our hospitality during your stay. We look forward to your next visit or to the visit of your friends in case you decide to recommend us. With best regards...

Jerusalem, Israel
Reviewed 28 April 2010

I booked this hotel for me and my partner as part of a deal that was offered to us. It turned out to be a great deal! Aron hotel is a nice, quiet and clean hotel. It is pretty small, which to me is most of its charm. The staff there is very friendly and willing to help with anything....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Noga85
San Francisco
Reviewed 14 November 2009

Hotel is convenient, clean and affordable. The location is within easy reach of the old towne without having to BE in the old towne. No complaints whatsoever. Our room was large and comfortable. We even extended our stay an extra night and they were able to keep us in the same room. Front desk attendant was very pleasant and helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Townomite
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 17 July 2009

I have spent 3 days at this hotel in June 2009. The rooms are small and old but for me that wasn’t a problem because I went there to visit Prague so I didn’t spent time in the hotel. The food was great at the restaurant and the staff was very helpful. And the best part is that this is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ionut T

85 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (85)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (49)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 8
Henrietta Hotel
Henrietta Hotel
#473 of 650 in Prague
139 reviews
Praha 4
Hotel Mira
Hotel Mira
#517 of 650 in Prague
98 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
#518 of 650 in Prague
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 3
Hotel Amadeus
Hotel Amadeus
#343 of 650 in Prague
184 reviews
Hotel Mars
#537 of 650 in Prague
123 reviews
Praha 3
EA Hotel Populus
EA Hotel Populus
#463 of 650 in Prague
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Aron

Address: Zherotinova 1147/39, Prague 130 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 3
Price Range: $49 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aron 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Aron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aron Hotel Prague
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aron staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Aron staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a balcony view”
C1752GDadamw, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't go!!”
iamgags, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“4th floor I guess”
karimovski216, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Good luck.”
  • front of the shower
  • Chair in the room
  • Bathroom
  • Shower / bathroom
  • Room (double bed contains 2 single matraces)
GodriM, 23 Nov 2015 | Read review
“for a good room try a different hotel”
557garryb, 12 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Hotwire.com
* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.com
HotelQuickly
Hotels.com
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates