We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Belvedere

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Hotel Belvedere
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

587 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 263: English reviews
Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

It is an ok hotel. For a 4 star hotel I would have expected more - but I suppose it was sufficient while travelling though. We thought we had booked a room with 3 double beds(as stated on hotels.com booking confirmation), but we got a room with 3 single beds. We had enquired and the front desk told us that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JeshC03
Reviewed 1 week ago

We've stayed here for 3 nights. The location of the hotel - super. If you're travelling from the airport just take a bus 119 to Divoka Sarka, then walk to McDonalds side and take a tram 26 to the stop - Kamenicka, which is just few metres away from the hotel. It took about 30 mins to get there from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matas J
BelvederePrague, Manažer at Hotel Belvedere, responded to this review

Dear Guest, The time you have taken to write a review with your feedback regarding your recent stay in our Belvedere hotel is very much appreciated. We are always striving to ensure that our guests expectations are met and exceeded and it is a delight to read that we have achieved that with yourselves. We would love to have the...

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lovely hotel located in Letna, just a few mins by tram from city centre. Well appointed, comfortable rooms and very friendly helpful staff. Good breakfast, great location and reasonable prices. No hesitation in recommending this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlistairR186258
BelvederePrague, Manažer at Hotel Belvedere, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing hotel Belvedere to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your valued feedback. We are extremely committed to delivering the perfect holiday experience for each and every guest and are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would also like to thank you for...

Reviewed 1 week ago

My partner & I stayed at the hotel for 2 nights. It was OK, the room was very Hot - too hot, even though it was -7 outside we had to sleep with the window open. Breakfast was OK, not great, we bypassed it on the 2nd morning and headed into the Old Town for Brunch instead. Location was perfect...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hannah C
BelvederePrague, Manažer at Hotel Belvedere, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing hotel Belvedere to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. We are extremely committed to delivering the perfect holiday experience for each and every guest and are disappointed that on this occasion we did not achieve this for you. We hope to...

Reviewed 1 week ago

We've decided to spend our honeymoon in Belvedere in Prague, though at the first thought it might have not been the best option. But it was perfect. I wrote to the reception desk that we plan to spend honeymoon at their hotel and they offered us the best room possible. It was stunning, fresh and designed in a modern way....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chiggao
BelvederePrague, Manažer at Hotel Belvedere, responded to this review

Dear Guest, The time you have taken to write a review with your feedback regarding your recent stay in our Belvedere hotel is very much appreciated. We are always striving to ensure that our guests expectations are met and exceeded and it is a delight to read that we have achieved that with yourselves. We would love to have the...

Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here on 29th December until 1st a January for a short stay in Prague. We arrived around 9pm after a busy day exploring Bratislava (and a four hour train journey to a Prague), we where greeted by friendly staff on reception who offered to help with any questions regarding the city. We checked into our room (number 316) and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rachaelmelling07
BelvederePrague, Manažer at Hotel Belvedere, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing hotel Belvedere to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. We are extremely committed to delivering the perfect holiday experience for each and every guest and are disappointed that on this occasion we did not achieve this for you. We hope to...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked a room for three people and the booking came back to confirm that there are 3 twin beds in the room. There was only 3 single beds. There is no space in the rooms for even 2 double beds in the rooms. There isn't really much of a view from the room. Breakfast was ok. We asked if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Francois C
BelvederePrague, Manažer at Hotel Belvedere, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing hotel Belvedere to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. We are extremely committed to delivering the perfect holiday experience for each and every guest and are disappointed that on this occasion we did not achieve this for you. We hope to...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked this for a week in December for the Christmas Markets and asked for a Quiet room with a nice street view. Upon arrival the hotel looked nice and we were given a room on the top floor (5th).. Walking to the room I noticed it was adjacent to a fire exit stairwell and either side were doors you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hackinat
BelvederePrague, Manažer at Hotel Belvedere, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing hotel Belvedere to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. We are extremely committed to delivering the perfect holiday experience for each and every guest and are disappointed that on this occasion we did not achieve this for you. We hope to...

Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

We went for 2 days, we arrived and the check in was quick and simple. The service good, they gave us a map and explained us a little bit of Prague, they always answered our doubts and we bought tickets for the tram at the Front Desk. The room was ok, nothing grate, our room had a carpet and looked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jimena O
BelvederePrague, Manažer at Hotel Belvedere, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing hotel Belvedere to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your valued feedback. We are extremely committed to delivering the perfect holiday experience for each and every guest and are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would also like to thank you for...

Camborne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 December 2016

Just returned from a city break.Must admit was a bit dubious about our hotel booking.I couldn't have been more wrong.The room was warm and spacious.The bed was enormous and very comfortable.We enjoyed the hotel bar with very reasonably priced drinks,two beers and two wines for £6.00.Breakfast was included and the variety was more than expected all members of our party...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paddy W
BelvederePrague, Manažer at Hotel Belvedere, responded to this review

Dear Guest, The time you have taken to write a review with your feedback regarding your recent stay in our Belvedere hotel is very much appreciated. We are always striving to ensure that our guests expectations are met and exceeded and it is a delight to read that we have achieved that with yourselves. We would love to have the...

305 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (257)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (118)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 3
Hotel Ariston & Ariston Patio
Praha 7
Parkhotel Praha
Parkhotel Praha
#192 of 667 in Prague
753 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Claris Hotel
Claris Hotel
#355 of 667 in Prague
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hradcany & Letna
Hotel U Krale Karla (King Charles)
Praha 3
Hotel Carlton
Hotel Carlton
#186 of 667 in Prague
356 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Anna Hotel
Anna Hotel
#85 of 667 in Prague
746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Belvedere is located in Letna area, Prague 7, nearby the Prague Castle, Expo-exhibition area, Sparta football and hockey arena, Gallery of Modern Art, newly re-opened Technical Museum, Prague Zoological Garden and the historical and business centre of Prague. Moreover, 5 minutes walking distance from hotel is one of the Prague's largest parks - Letna, with traditional beer garden, offering unique and breathtaking views over the city. Hotel features 151 rooms with wooden floors, lobby bar with free Wi-Fi Internet, traditional Japanese restaurant and sushi bar, several conference rooms, underground parking. Tram stop is just few steps from the hotel; the underground line C - Vltavska only 5 minutes by walk from the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Belvedere

Address: Milady Horakove 479/19, Prague 170 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 7
Price Range: $57 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Belvedere 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Belvedere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belvedere Hotel Prague
Hotel Belvedere Prague
Hotel Style:
#135 Business Hotel in Prague
#195 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Belvedere staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Pieta, Malta
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
8 months ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Belvedere staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose the room opposite to the street and enjoy the quiet stay!”
  • Not the best view, but quiet stay is more important!
  • View of the Prague (just few mins walk from the hotel)
  • View of the Prague (just few mins walk from the hotel)
 of 5 bubbles 671matasj, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles Hackinat, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room to the rear of the hotel to block out the noise of the trams”
 of 5 bubbles 361paddyw, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I did not mind hearing the trams, but if you think you do, ask for a quiet floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Maleni16, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Executive rooms for travellers who want big rooms with modern amenities and big bathrooms. Plus you get delicious snacks 5pm-6pm.”
 of 5 bubbles mineal2016, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay