We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Vienna House Diplomat Prague

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Vienna House Diplomat Prague
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,503 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Vienna House Diplomat Prague
See the most recent reviews
Showing 741: English reviews
York
Reviewed 30 June 2012

I was attending a conference organised in the hotel, and stayed for two nights. I had a reasonably spacious and comfortable room on a higher floor, away from any significant street noise (Evropska is an extremely busy street). It was very easy to get to the hotel via the Airport bus (Express or otherwise) which stops right outside. It didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pandoras_chocolates
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Having read some of the reviews for this hotel I felt I had to offer a positive comment. Four of us took a four night break £179 for a couple which I thought was excellent value for money. We were in superior rooms which offered everything we needed. The air con in the room was fine, not noisy at all,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 765LizzieS
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 28 June 2012

As rudely explained by the front desk manager last week, this hotel has a MAJOR HOMELESS people problem. The homeless cannot be stopped at the front door. Therefore tour groups can be inconvenienced and delayed because management has created inflexible policies. Tour groups start leaving after seven. The breakfast doors only opened at 6:38am with people filling the lobby as...

 Report
Helpful?
19Thank Charles d
Management response:

Dear guest, I was most concerned to receive your complaint and am very sorry to learn about your disappointment and the inconvenience during your stay at the Hotel Diplomat in Prague. I was personally informed about your complaint by our night manager. I would like to point out that our night manager never mentioned the Diplomat hotel having any issue...

Pleasant Prairie, Wisconsin
Reviewed 26 June 2012

We were upgraded to a suite with a large bath, balcony and separate living room and bedroom. The decor was a little dated, but everything was in working order. The mattress could be softer. Very comfortable conference rooms with free Wi-Fi. Great location outside the city center in the Embassy District, just one block from the Metro station. Only three...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mark1206
Christchurch
Reviewed 19 June 2012

I stayed at the Hotel Diplomat in Prague for several days while visiting the nearby Czech Technical University. The Hotel Diplomat is located outside of the city center, but its location is convenient due to the close proximity of both the airport bus 119 stop and the final station of the A (green) metro line. Therefore, getting into the Old...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank mhnstr
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 June 2012

Stayed at this hotel for 4 nights on a city break to Prague. I booked the hotel with a groupon voucher which included breakfast and a 3 course meal on one evening. The breakfast was excellent with a good choice. The evening meal was also excellent quality and included a drink as well as the meal. The bar has happy...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank claredawkins129
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Service quite good. Breakfast is typical continental, except the cereals good. Connection to the city is very good due to the tube & tram station close to the hotel. However, the whole hotel impression is rather old fashioned, late 80's early 90's. Our room on the 7th floor looked very weared and was dusty. The age of the hotel and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TravellersHH-NSW
Diplomat011, General Manager at Vienna House Diplomat Prague, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your constructive feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. We really appreciate all comments from our valued guests as they help us to focus on areas of improvement. I sincerely apologise for the problems you encountered and thank you for bringing these matters to my attention. It is a great pity that we were...

Portarlington, Ireland
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Myself and my partner stayed here using a Groupon voucher and i found the staff at reception looked down on us for this reason. The rooms were not great and even though it was a 'superior room' we booked it was a small room with 2 single beds. I went and asked if we were given the correct room and...

 Report
Helpful?
14Thank Triona M
Diplomat011, General Manager at Vienna House Diplomat Prague, responded to this review

Dear Sir, I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay at Diplomat Hotel Prague with us and future guests. All comments we receive are taken extremely serious, and I can assure you that the points mentioned in your remarks have already been shared with the management team so that we can continuously improve our...

Oakville, Canada
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Travelled with a tour group so probably did not get the better rooms. The ambience and common areas of the hotel was excellent, the staff exceptionally friendly and it was adjacent to a subway line that quickly takes you to the centre of the city. The rooms however did not meet expectation. The rooms are quite small and cheaply furnished....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank McTravel400
Diplomat011, General Manager at Vienna House Diplomat Prague, responded to this review

Dear Sir, I would like to thank you for your constructive feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. We really appreciate all comments from our valued guests as they help us to focus on areas of improvement. I am very happy to learn that you found our Diplomat hotel to be ideally located and offering good quality and professional...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 June 2012

We stayed at this hotel in May 2012. Hotel is too far from the city's old town and attraction sites although Prague Castle is not too far. Guests need to take a taxi ride or use the nearby metro station which is very convenient. This is a very busy hotel mostly used by tour operators. Some hotel staff seemed professional...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ahvazi028
Diplomat011, General Manager at Vienna House Diplomat Prague, responded to this review

Dear Sir, I would like to thank you for your feedback about your stay in Diplomat Hotel Prague. I do highly appreciate all comments from our valued guests as they help us to focus on areas of improvement. I will definitely share your feedback about our property with the management team of the hotel and all necessary steps for improvement...

420 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (400)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (78)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (81)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
4:44
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (165)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Vienna House Diplomat Prague Restaurant
Vienna House Diplomat Prague Restaurant
Cuisines: European, Czech, Central European
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 4-star Diplomat Hotel Prague is one of the largest hotels in Prague. It is renowned for its excellent conference and event facilities. Surrounded mainly by diplomatic residences and its location close to Prague castle, to the historical city centre and to the international airport, the hotel constitutes the perfect place for business as well as individual city travellers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Vienna House Diplomat Prague

Address: Evropska 370/15, Prague 160 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Diplomat Hotel)
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 6
Price Range: $92 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vienna House Diplomat Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 398
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Vienna House Diplomat Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diplomat Hotel Prague
Golden Tulip Prague
Hotel Style:
#140 Business Hotel in Prague
#171 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#202 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Vienna House Diplomat Prague staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Vienna House Diplomat Prague staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Enjoy live counters at Breakfast”
vishal_je, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Keep an eye on Groupon!”
486salvatoreg, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the street are still quiet!”
richardY4847BQ, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Close to metro station...”
860rashids, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room in a quiet part of hotel if you are a light sleeper”
annemarielisalouise, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5