We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Harmony

Booking.comUS$106*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Hotel Harmony
Hotel Harmony
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

420 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Harmony
See the most recent reviews
Showing 172: English reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel doesn't provide basic amenities like air conditioner, iron and proper bathroom just a shower. considering we paid close to 100 Euro per night. The door lock jammed which had to be replaced. The front desk lady Ms. MICHELLE went the extra mile to make our stay very comfortable. She provided us with extra table fan and also sent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pramod V
Lubos B, Manažer at Hotel Harmony, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Pramod, thank You for Your review. I am sorry for any troubles You had during You vacation. And I am really glad that Michelle did the best. I know really well that this young lady is really skillful and I agree that she can offer really kind behavior. Thank You for these words about her! Kind regards Lubos...

Reviewed 17 July 2016

We stayed at a pension nearby this hotel and ate every morning at the cafe attached to the hotel. When I had a couple of questions about riding the tram/bus and where we were going (being new to Prague), the staff were very friendly and helpful. I was very impressed watching interactions with other guests, and will put this at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jen D
Lubos B, Manažer at Hotel Harmony, responded to this review

Dear Jen, thank You very much for such a kind words. It is a pleasure to know, that You appreciate our staff so much, that You give us Your time for writing a review. I would like to thank You for this again and it is needed to say, that we all will be looking forward if You will decide...

Tokoroa, Waikato, New Zealand
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Went to this motel and asked for a room -they said they had one left and took my money - stuffed us around for about half an hour before finally saying they didn't have a room after all..... money was refunded but a waste of time for us after a long drive..... Wouldn't recommend this hotel at all - walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina H
Lubos B, Manažer at Hotel Harmony, responded to this review

Dear Tina, I am sorry for Your bad experience. Our Receptionist wanted to give You our last room. However, during making of reservation from the Reception desk, our online reservation system actualised new Reservations. So, the last room was sold in the same moment. Receptionist apologized You for this situation, but he could not affect this nowise. It is a...

Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

Hi im writing a review of because the service that the staff gave me was excellent even where kinda importunate in asking too many questions. Michelle and both martin front desk staff are very nice and welcoming. Ive left my camera in the airplane and they help me to find it by calling and coordinating with the people at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hanna F
Lubos B, Manažer at Hotel Harmony, responded to this review

Dear Hanna, thank You very very much for this review. It made me smile. Michelle and Martin are our Reception profesionals and I am glad that You appriciated their services. That is always a pleasure to help You as much as we can. Hope, You or Your friends will visit us again some day. Kind regards Lubos Bernat

Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

Great place to be & very convenient. Very good & helpful staff. Nice later out breakfast. Value for money location is in the city center with all important location at walking distance. On the main road so public commuting is easy. Eateries are very close. Shopping is fun. Very safe

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bishwarup06
Lubos B, Manažer at Hotel Harmony, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank You very much for such a nice words about staff, breakfast, safety and Hotel as well. I am also glad that You have enjoyed the stay in this beautiful town and I kindly hope, that You or Your friends will visit us again some time. Kind regards Lubos Bernat

Reviewed 13 June 2016

located near the city centre. good price. nice service and great staff. Expecially Michelle the receptionist was lovely . It is a great place for a short weekend trip and if you want a place to stay near the city centre without spending much money for.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrea M
Lubos B, Manažer at Hotel Harmony, responded to this review

Dear Andrea, thank You very very much for Your kind review, Michelle will be surly appriciate Your words. I hope that You or Your friends will come to our Hotel again! Kind regards Lubos Bernat

Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed 28 May 2016

the hotel in itself ( builduing ,rooms,...) is ok, its deserves 3 stars no more no less. But all the people working there is 5 stars for me, especially the 3 receptionist i had the pleasure to speak were all the time really helpful ( we had one night a problem in our room i talked to the receptionist in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DaniWalter994
Lubos B, Manažer at Hotel Harmony, responded to this review

Dear Guest, it is really pleasure to read such a kind words to our stuff. We are glad that You found them friendly and helpful. They try to do the best for our guest. If You will decide to visit us again, we would be really happy to see You again. Kind regards Lubos Bernat

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 5 May 2016

A wonderful stay. 15mins walk from the bus station. Wonderful room, good breakfast spread and an amazing receptionist. The lady at the reception was very helpful. Hotel has the tram stop right outside and there's a KFC n Starbucks at a minutes walk from the hotel..Overall pretty much satisfied

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abhinav G
Lubos B, Manažer at Hotel Harmony, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Abhinav, thank You for Your positive review! It is always pleasure to hear such a nice words also for our dear receptionist. We will be really pleased if we can welcome You in here again some time. Kind regards Lubos Bernat

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 2 April 2016

Hotel Harmony in Prague 1 is a great place to stay. It is convenient to a lot of attractions in Prague 1 such as Old Town and a nice easy stroll to popular nightspots. The hotel staff, especially Michelle and Martin, are are very helpful and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wolfdowntown
Lubos B, Manažer at Hotel Harmony, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are glad that You enjoyed Your stay fully. Our staff is trying to give our guests tourist tips and help as good as possible. We will pass Your really kind words to Michelle and Martin as soon as possible. Thank You for Your visit and review and we hope, that You or Your friends will visit us...

Reviewed 2 April 2016 via mobile

Nice place. Staff is very friendly and helpful (Michelle). Close to city center - 5 min walk. You can ask the lady at the reception anything about Prague and she will gladly help - routes, sites to visit. The room is a little bit small, but clean and warm.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexandru G
Lubos B, Manažer at Hotel Harmony, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Alexandru, it is really nice to hear these kind words. We will pass Your positive review to Michelle, she will be surely pleased, that You appreciate her efforts. Once again, thank You for Your stay and we will be really glad, if You decide to visit us again. Kind regards Lubos Bernat

254 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (95)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
1:52
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (47)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (157)
Viewed
Double Room (24)
Viewed
Suite (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)
Viewed
Triple Room (31)
Viewed
Triple Room with two seperate Rooms (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Harmony Hotel
Harmony Hotel
#402 of 651 in Prague
9 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
AXA hotel
AXA hotel
#173 of 651 in Prague
556 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Atlantic
Hotel Atlantic
#171 of 651 in Prague
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel William
Hotel William
#116 of 651 in Prague
669 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Motel One Prague
Motel One Prague
#54 of 651 in Prague
605 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Merkur
Hotel Merkur
#111 of 651 in Prague
1,396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Nove Mesto (New Town)

Neighbourhood Profile
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Nearly 700 hundred metres long, Wenceslas Square represents the most frequent and buzzing crossroads of the city. The National Museum in the upper part of the square watches over your spending spree in countless shops and retail stores lining the entire square, which ends at Na Příkopě, the most famous shopping street. When tired or broke, you can explore the city's underpasses, which can take you to the Old Town or to the courtyards of art nouveau houses with secret gems of greenery, white benches and rose bushes that provide unexpected peace in the midst of the city. Be sure to pay a visit to the traditional cafés, classic Czech pubs, cinemas and theatres. National Theatre near the river has a lot to offer to foreigners. Go to the river bank and enjoy live music and drinks while watching a sunset behind Prague Castle.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hotel Harmony

Address: Na porichi 1064/31 | Praha 1, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Price Range: $101 - $558 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Harmony reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harmony Hotel Prague
Hotel Harmony Prague
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Harmony staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Harmony staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“higher floors have better view”
, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“To have fresh air we opened the window and did get air but had to tolerate the traffic noise as it opened towards the main road.”
pramodvohra, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“rooms with lower floor number (eg 11 21 31 41 and 13 23 43 33 53 63 are eastern, so lower temp at evening, since there is no a/c.”
justincase758, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Really cloose to main attractions (15 min walk tops)”
DaniWalter994, 28 May 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room on the inside facing courtyard”
VrMeldrew, 8 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$106* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$106
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates