We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Prague Old Town

Show Prices
#132 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Prague Old Town
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,566 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Prague Old Town
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,295: English reviews
muscat, Oman
Reviewed 25 September 2015

when you inter the hotel ithe first impresstion was so excting to me i like hotel nad felt comfortable later most of service supporting my first feeling start form reception to room service and facilties in the hotel

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adnan A
EmmaB B, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review

I’m happy to learn that your stay was a great experience and that you enjoyed the facilities and service provided by our team members. We are looking forward to welcome you back again in the future. With kindest regards, Emanuel Baleba Guest Relations Manager

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 24 September 2015

This is a very big, modern hotel with generic looking comfortable rooms, service was good, free wifi only in the lobby area. The hotel is like a 15-20 min walk to Old Town (we are fast walkers). So if you are looking for European Charm and great location, this is not the right hotel for you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deniseworlds
Dominika P, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review

Thank you very much for recently staying with us at the Hilton Prague hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with other travellers and we are already looking forward to your returns. With warm greetings, Dominika Pelikanova Guest Relations Manager

WI
Reviewed 24 September 2015

Great hotel! You don't realize it's as big as it is......the service is great. It's close to town, with restaurants along the way. We didn't use the concierge services since we had reserved both a 6 hrs tour of the city and a food tour online before we left home. What a great city, so much to see and do!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GOPACKERSWi
Dominika P, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your nice review with other travellers. We are truly happy to learn that you had a great time here in Prague and that we could be its part. It will be our pleasure to welcoming you back at the Hilton Prague Hotel in the future. With best regards, Dominika Pelikanova Guest Relations...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 23 September 2015

I was very disappointed with this hotel. I stayed on business as part of very large group. From, check-in (which required me to come to the desk 3 times to finally get settled) to check-out, the hotel reminded of a Meeting Factory. In my view, there was nothing personal about the service; it seemed more like a processing center. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GilmerSensei
EmmaB B, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your review. We are truly sorry about your disappointment with your stay at the Hilton Prague Hotel. Rest assured that all your valuable comments are taken seriously and those aspects of property and service that we can directly affect, we will certainly look to improve. Please allow me to also mention that a Duty...

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 23 September 2015

We stayed as part of a Viking post-cruise extension. The room was a good size by American standards, clean, very quiet and bedding was very comfortable. We had good experiences with the staff, they found a jacket my wife lost and cleaned it before returning it, although we mainly used the Viking staff for concierge-type interaction. The Czeckhouse Grill restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank macotak
Dominika P, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your nice feedback about your recent stay at the Hilton Prague hotel. It is with pleasure that you remained satisfied with your room, with the location and with the service provided by our team members. Thank you also for special recognition of your dining experience in the CzecHouse restaurant. We are looking forward...

London
Reviewed 22 September 2015

Stayed here for two nights as part of a big group - for a work event we had booked apprx 300+ rooms. General comments from everyone were that the service was very poor. One colleague couldn't get into her room and reception took an age to sort it - didn't believe she was in that room. The spa is nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ImAlwaysOnHoliday
EmmaB B, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to share your experience. I’m very sorry that you did not entirely enjoy your stay and experienced some service shortfalls. On the service aspects, let me assure you that we will work hard to improve. Otherwise, I’m glad you have enjoyed your dining experience. Once again thank...

Europe
Reviewed 21 September 2015

Stayed here for a business trip for 3 nights and was expecting "more" since I have stayed in Hilton hotels before. The room was alright, spacious, everything working fine, not too noisy. So it was a little disappointing that staff was struggeling with crowds at breakfast (ordering coffee to quite a while...) and checkout was somewhat disappointing as the receptionist...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank petzjaromir
EmmaB B, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and my apologies that we did not live up to your expectations. I trust we can rectify the points you raised and hope you may visit us again. Kind regards, Emmanuel Baleba Guest Relations Manager

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2015

I stayed in a single room in this hotel for business on Friday 18/9/2015. The curtains were dirty , grey, stained with yellowish stains, the ceiling /curtain rail had cracks, bathroom door was banging against toilet seat, the desk side was scratched, bed frame as well, bathroom sink was cracked. There was noises from people walking upstairs, no iron'ironing board...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jyv2401
EmmaB B, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review

It is disappointing to read that we were not able to impress you during your stay and I sincerely apologise for any inconvenience we caused. We have taken your comments on board and will work harder to ensure we positively exceed expectations in the future. Nevertheless, I regret, that we were not made aware of your dissatisfaction during your stay,...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2015

We've just stayed here for a long weekend and arrived tired and grumpy after a long flight. The check in time is 3pm and we were early so our room wasn't ready. No problem - we had lunch at the cafe bistro upstairs and went back at 3.15. Unfortunately our room still wasn't ready so we had to wait again....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Timgin
EmmaB B, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review

We very much appreciate you taking the time to share your review about your stay at the Hilton Prague Hotel. I was pleased to learn that you enjoyed your long weekend stay with us and thank you a lot for your recommendation. Concerning the wi-fi, we do provide a free wi-fi in the rooms to all Hilton Honors members, who...

Pickering, Canada
Reviewed 20 September 2015

We were on an Avalon Cruise and we were housed here for the last few days of the cruise. It is a modern big convention hotel and capable of handling large groups. Our room was big and well laid out and clean. I have to say that the front desk people are not all that friendly and the hotel has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tempoman
EmmaB B, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying at the Hilton Prague hotel. I regret to learn that your stay did not completely meet your expectations. Regarding our location, allow me to say, that the Old Town and the Heart of Prague are reachable within easy 10-15 minutes walking distance from the hotel. The wide network of Prague’s public transport is also...

1,923 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1623)
Viewed
Dining (89)
Viewed
Bathroom (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (380)
Viewed
Room/Suite (203)
Viewed
View from Room (73)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
5:25
Videos (5)
Viewed
Other (766)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (217)
Viewed
Amenities (52)
Viewed
King Hilton Guest Room (47)
Viewed
Living Well Pool (6)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (83)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#100 of 670 in Prague
3,007 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
InterContinental Prague
InterContinental Prague
#101 of 670 in Prague
2,386 reviews
Corinthia Hotel Prague
#153 of 670 in Prague
3,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
#45 of 670 in Prague
2,693 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Grandior Hotel Prague
Grandior Hotel Prague
#82 of 670 in Prague
3,960 reviews
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#63 of 670 in Prague
2,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Cloud 9 Sky Bar & Lounge
Cloud 9 Sky Bar & Lounge
Cuisines: Bar, European
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hilton Prague is a perfect base to discover the beauties of Prague. It is located within walking distance to the city centre full of local attractions, shops and a lively night scene. Hilton Prague houses 3 restaurants and 2 bars including the 24-hour Cafe Bistro, CzecHouse Grill & Rotisserie with modern international cuisine and Czech specialties, offers panoramic views from its award-winning Cloud 9 Sky Bar & Lounge, the Zest Bar and 24-hour Room Service. Every morning you can enjoy a rich buffet breakfast at Atrium restaurant. All rooms provide high-speed internet access, with a choice of a wired or wireless connection (Fee applies). A state-of-the-art fitness centre with cardiovascular machines, an indoor swimming pool and a spa centre are at your disposal. Massages are available as well. This hotel offers 37 individual conference and meeting rooms as well as Congress Hall and a Hilton Grand Ballroom, the Hilton Prague Czech Republic hotel is the perfect choice to host any event, whether for business or pleasure. Hilton Prague Hotel was awarded: WORLD TRAVEL AWARDS 2015 - Czech Republic's Leading Hotel 2016 BUSINESS TRAVELLER MAGAZINE AWARDS 2016 - Best Business Hotel in Eastern Europe 2016 TRIPADVISOR CERTIFICATE OF EXCELLENCE 2016 - Certificate of Excellence, 6 years in a row BUSINESS DESTINATION TRAVEL AWARDS 2015 - Best Business Hotel, Czech Republic 2015 TTG TRAVEL AWARDS 2015 - Best Business and Congress Hotel in Czech Republic ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Prague Old Town

Address: Pobrezni 1, Prague 186 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Price Range: $169 - $497 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Prague Old Town 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Prague Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Prague Hotel Prague
Hilton International Prague
Prague Hilton International
Hilton Hotel Prague
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in Prague
#60 Business Hotel in Prague
#80 Family Hotel in Prague
#102 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#113 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Prague Old Town staff and other travellers.
53 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (53)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Prague Old Town staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try for close to the lift”
PaulRaby, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“good location”
17avr2012, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Avoid staying in this hotel”
561helenaa, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you get reservations, the place fills up fast.”
Wdmcn, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the elevator side.”
395terryc, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5