We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Archibald At the Charles Bridge

Show Prices
#54 of 667 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Archibald At the Charles Bridge
Archibald At the Charles Bridge
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,143 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Archibald At the Charles Bridge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 771: English reviews
Dundalk
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Had a lovely few nights in the Archibald by the bridge. When we checked in we were initially disappointed to be told that we would be moved after our first night to another room due to overbooking. When you arrive you just want to unpack and settle in. Had a lovely big room overlooking the square for the first night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Handzer
Archibald h, Manažer at Archibald At the Charles Bridge, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking your time to write a generous review on your stay at Archibald At the Charles Bridge. Prague is a magnificent city with a long history and I am delighted to read that we helped to make your stay in Prague a memorable one. Thank you for pointing out the comfort of our rooms as...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 August 2014

My wife and I stayed here for a few nights in June 2014. It was a fantastic location, quiet but walkable to the city centre. Good restaurants and bars in the surrounding area and there was a food market just outside the hotel when we were there. Staff were very helpful and the room was big, clean and well equipped...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stewmassie
england
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Stayed here for two nights after staying in a modern hotel off Wenceslas Square. Loved the contrast, this hotel was quaint and old fashioned. We had a room overlooking the river and bridge that had all we could ask for. We arrived early for check in but there was no problem our room was ready, reception helpful and friendly. Excellent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PICANTO
Raleigh, NC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

The hotel was in a great location to walk mots places in Prague. We had a lovely room overlooking the cobble streets. Even though it is a busy place, no issues sleeping. The food in the hotel restaurant was good and staff was excellent. We appreciated the computers in the lobby that you could use. The bathroom was a nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Belletrist21
Archibald h, Manažer at Archibald At the Charles Bridge, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing Archibald At the Charles Bridge for your stay in Prague during April 2012 and for sharing your excellent review with the TA community. Finally you left us very nice review after 2 years of staying here - we totally appreciate it. Thank you. We all look forward to welcoming you once again to enjoy our...

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 21 August 2014

The Archibald is next to probably the busiest attraction in the whole of Prague, The Charles Bridge. Despite that the hotel is situated in a very quite and selective enclave away from the prying eyes of the passing tourists. All the staff at the hotel speak English, were extremely helpful and quite frankly you could meet a nicer bunch of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tuatara007
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Completely amazing. Just a stones throw from the busy Charles bridge, but a million miles away. First class room and very very clean. Helpful and friendly staff. Restaurant was very good with first class waiter service. The breakfast was more than plentiful with a much varied selection every day. Will definitely return next year

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xtrail1312
Boston, MA
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The hotel was a quiet reprieve from the crowds. The Kampa Island location was very convenient (very close to Charles Bridge) and the hotel is quaint. Our room had two king beds which worked well for my husband, myself and our two children. The room was clean and spacious. The breakfast was good, with a variety of options. We added...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MAtraveler13
Archibald h, Manažer at Archibald At the Charles Bridge, responded to this review

Dear Dean & Andrea, we do very much appreciate your comments and feedback ! Thank you very much for your visit. We are glad that you appreciated our room, service, staff and restaurant. I can assure you we are working on quality of our servivce every single day ! As a next step we choose enlargement of bathroom. I will...

Danville, California, United States
Reviewed 17 August 2014

we hadn't been to Prague for 20 years. so we were a little shocked at the crowds. now this hotel would be great in any location - but to be at such a calm oasis - near the excitement of the bridge and castle is pretty special. the front desk is very ably staffed - Ondrej making sure we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia T
Archibald h, Manažer at Archibald At the Charles Bridge, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking your time to write a generous review on your stay at Archibald At the Charles Bridge. Prague is a magnificent city with a long history and I am delighted to read that we helped to make your stay in Prague a memorable one. Thank you for pointing out the comfort of our rooms as...

Reviewed 12 August 2014

First, this review may sound like I'm complaining, but this is just nitpicking. This hotel is awesome. The staff is great, the rooms are nice, the breakfast is awesome, the location is perfect, it is definitely deserving of the great reviews. However, here are my complaints: - the bathroom sink is tiny, making it hard to use - the furniture...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patty T
Archibald h, Manažer at Archibald At the Charles Bridge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your recent stay in our hotel and your kind feedback as well. I am glad to read that you were satisfied with our location, room and services...it´s more than nice for me to read that stay here was a pleasant surprise for our guests and I am happy that you spent nice time...

Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We had a fantastic stay in Prague at the Archibald At the Charles Bridge. The hotel was excellent in every way. For those travelling between now and April 2015: be aware that the usual road approach to Na Kampe is blocked off. Taxi drivers are not all aware how to get to the hotel. By car you have to approach...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 190737David
Archibald h, Manažer at Archibald At the Charles Bridge, responded to this review

Dear guest, Many thanks for your review and helpful tips here on TripAdvisor, but most of all for choosing to stay in Hotel Archibald At the Charles Bridge during your trip to Prague! We really appreciate your comments and are so glad that your experience with room felt like we “met your expectations”. In Archibald At the Charles Bridge we...

968 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (698)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (128)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
View from Room (74)
Viewed
Room/Suite (180)
Viewed
Dining (62)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (219)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (221)
Viewed
Courtyard Double Room with Brick Ceiling (34)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite with Sleeper Sofa (38)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Riverside Deluxe Room (35)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#3 of 667 in Prague
2,330 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
The Golden Scissors
The Golden Scissors
#59 of 667 in Prague
320 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Bishop's House
Bishop's House
#20 of 667 in Prague
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#34 of 667 in Prague
1,458 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Kampa Garden
Kampa Garden
#94 of 667 in Prague
695 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Leonardo Prague
Hotel Leonardo Prague
#57 of 667 in Prague
2,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Mala Strana (Little Quarter)

Neighbourhood Profile
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Malá Strana is one of the oldest and the most beautiful neighbourhoods in the city. Nestled underneath Prague Castle it was once a part of the Kings route taken by future kings on their way to coronation - originating in the Old Town, crossing Charles Bridge and leading to Saint Vitus Cathedral. Cobblestone streets are lined with picturesque medieval houses, remarkable palaces, churches, kitsch shops and restaurants. Do not hesitate to turn a corner into any narrow street. You will suddenly find yourself in a calm and charming neighbourhood full of hidden gardens, parks with peacocks, fruit trees and ponds. As the neighbourhood is a home to Czech Parliament and many ministries, you can also run into well-dressed officials. If you are thirsty or hungry, it is the right place to be. Restaurants offer delicious traditional food and of course, the best Czech beers.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Archibald At the Charles Bridge

Address: Na Kampe 508/15 | Mala Strana, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Price Range: $114 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Archibald At the Charles Bridge 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Archibald At the Charles Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Archibald u Karlova Mostu (At The Charles Bridge) Hotel Prague
Hotel Style:
#42 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#44 Family Hotel in Prague
#49 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#86 Business Hotel in Prague
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Archibald At the Charles Bridge staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Archibald At the Charles Bridge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a river view.”
 of 5 bubbles 765naomi, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Any room would be quiet as they either face onto the river or onto a beautiful, quiet cobbled square.”
 of 5 bubbles NGibs0n, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors have less noise and great views over the river”
 of 5 bubbles 794melanied, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room on an upper floor with a view over the river to the Old Town BUT beware of tiny bathtubs unless you just like to shower!”
 of 5 bubbles Popeye500, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We had a ground floor room at the back looking onto the court yard. Very peaceful in December.”
  • Looking down from Charles Bridge to hotel end left
  • Our room as we were busy packing. Not the best picture of it!
  • Private court yard at the back of the hotel
 of 5 bubbles Ricochet58, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5