We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Louren Hotel

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Louren Hotel
Louren Hotel
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

554 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Louren Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 386: English reviews
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 June 2015

We stayed at this small but charming hotel for one night and had a pleasant experience. Located less than 5 minutes walk from Jiriho z Podebrad metro station and Perunova tram stop, commuting to and from the city was quick and easy. Positives: 1. IMPRESSIVE information pack is provided to you upon check-in consisting of an attractions list, restaurant recommendations,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bnyla
Lucia H, General Manager at Louren Hotel, responded to this review

Dear bnyla, Thank you very much for staying with us and for your extensive review! I really appreciate everything you have written - all the pros and cons. Even the comments, that are not completely positive, are very important for us, as thanks to those we know, what can be improved. Each feedback from our guests helps us to make...

Reviewed 15 June 2015

I call this lovely Hotel "Cameleon", because I belive that it cumulates all the magic that Prague has to offer. The staff is very helpful and friendly, the rooms are great! By foot you can reach the old city center in a half an hour confortably.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arteus
Zuzana M, Reservation Agent at Louren Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Arteus, First of all I would like to thank you for your recent stay in our hotel! There are more than 600 hotels in Prague and I am very glad that you have chosen ours. It was pleasure for us to welcome you to our house. Let me also say big thank you for your very nice and positive...

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 9 June 2015

The Louren is a beautiful small hotel that is worthy of your currency. It is located in Prague District 3 (Praha 3). It is a block away from trams 10 and 16 for convenience and one can walk to the Flora metro stop if one likes. The rooms are well appointed and large for an European hotel. The place is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DrJelks
Lucia H, General Manager at Louren Hotel, responded to this review

Dear DrJelks, Let me say a big thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent Prague Sojourn! I am really happy you have enjoyed your stay with us and decided to share your experiences with other travelers here on TripAdvisor. I really appreciate all your positive comments on our convenient location, well appointed and large rooms and charming atmosphere....

Reviewed 8 June 2015

We've had a very good stay in the Louren Hotel. The staf was very friendly and helpful during all stages (and even before) of our stay. Our room was big, well equiped and very well cleaned. Also the breakfast was very good: small buffet, but really everything you need. And if you ask for it, they'll bring you what you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dietse S
Lucia H, General Manager at Louren Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dietse, Thank you very much for your positive review! It was a pleasure for us to welcome you at our hotel and to be your "home away from home" during your recent trip to Prague. I am really glad to hear you have had such a nice stay with us - I believe mainly thanks to our very helpful...

Springfield, Virginia
Reviewed 4 June 2015 via mobile

Stay here if you are ever in Prague. It's small, friendly, close to public transportation, has large rooms and a very caring staff and one of the best breakfasts we've had on our trip. They have a happy hour bar in the small lobby from 7-11 pm and will make you a drink and bring to your room. What a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy G
Lucia H, General Manager at Louren Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Judy, Thank you very much for staying with us during your recent trip to Prague! I am really happy you have chosen our hotel and that you were not disappointed by your choice. I also have to say a huge thank you, from me and from my entire team, for your wonderful feedback! It really made my day! I...

Bruges, Belgium
Reviewed 3 June 2015

The hotel was lovely and the staff very helpfull. The location was just a short walk away from a metro station. The room was clean, spacious and comfortable. The bathroom came with all kinds of toileteries (conditioner, shampoo, body lotion,..). We just missed a towel heater in the bathroom or something to hang on the towels. The breakfast was delicious,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LCharlotte123
Zuzana M, Reservation Agent at Louren Hotel, responded to this review

Dear LCharlotte123, Thank you very much for you recent stay in our hotel! I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were satisfied with our services. I appreciate that you have taken your time to share your experiences via TripAdvisor.com and many thanks for your detailed description of the room and breakfast. I would like to...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 May 2015

All the staff were very good indeed. The room and public areas were all clean, neat and tidy. Breakfast was perfectly good. WiFi signal was very good in my room (top floor) but the speed was not very fast. The location allowed for a walk in the park or a short walk to the metro station. I also walked right...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 07927285852
Lucia H, General Manager at Louren Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your valuable feedback! I am really glad you have chosen our hotel for your stay and that you were happy with your choice! On behalf of the entire Louren Team I would like to thank you for sharing your experiences online via TripAdvisor. Thank you for all your kind notes about our hotel...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 27 May 2015

My girlfriend is practically impossible to please and even she was impressed with how great this hotel was. The hotel staff couldn't be more helpful, particularly in relation the subway. We were minutes away from the main square on the A line, so could head into all the sights and sounds of Prague easily. The hotel was big enough to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin370
Zuzana M, Reservation Agent at Louren Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Colin370, Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your stay in Prague and I am very happy that you and your girlfriend have enjoyed it! I am really thankful for your kind review especially for your comment ,,small enough to make you feel special" which is our main goal and I am really happy that you have...

Nicosia, Cyprus
Reviewed 26 May 2015

We stayed to Louren hotel last August 2014, for 10 days with my family (2 adulds + 1 todler 3 yrs). We had a really wonderful time! All the staff was very helpful, anytime we asked for their help. The breakfast had everything you will probably ask for. You can also ask for omelette and hot coffee from the staff....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vasiliki31
Zuzana M, Reservation Agent at Louren Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Vasiliki31, Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your stay in Prague. We were glad to welcome you and your family to our house and I am happy that you were satisfied with our services. I really appreciate that you have taken your time to share your experiences here on TripAdvisor.com which other travellers will surely find...

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 25 May 2015

My wife and I regard our stay at the Louren in Prague as the highlight of our eight city month long travel in Europe. The hotel is spotless and the staff super attentive and helpful. Special thanks go to Jana and Michal for their extra efforts but that also applies to all. The rate is reasonable, the room spacious with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rones206
Zuzana M, Reservation Agent at Louren Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rones206, Thank you very much for your recent stay in our hotel! I am very glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and let me say big thank you for your kind words about our hotel, rooms and our staff. Especially I would like to thank you for mentioning my colleagues Jana and Michal, for...

613 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (204)
Viewed
Room/Suite (65)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Other (47)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (283)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Double Room (40)
Viewed
Family Suite (51)
Viewed
Junior Suite (42)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)
Viewed
Twin Room (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (126)
Viewed
Room/Suite (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#34 of 668 in Prague
1,408 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Hotel Monastery
Hotel Monastery
#35 of 668 in Prague
410 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#8 of 668 in Prague
900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 4
Rezidence Vysehrad
Rezidence Vysehrad
#12 of 668 in Prague
399 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Hotel The Golden Wheel
Hotel The Golden Wheel
#36 of 668 in Prague
601 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Miss Sophie's Hotel
Miss Sophie's Hotel
#62 of 668 in Prague
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Vinohrady & Vrsovice

Neighbourhood Profile
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Compared to the medieval heart of Prague, this neighbourhood standing on former vineyards developed very quickly in the first decades of the 19th century. Today, it is the place where everyone wants to live, and those who do, are proud of it. With its amazing parks, classicist houses, terrace cafés, artsy bars, cozy restaurants, markets, and vintage and trendy shops, it is a home for people from all around the world. This area blends expats, families, bohemian students and Prague’s hip community. It is a great place for breakfast in the morning, the best lunch places and a buzzing night life. After sundown, stroll down to Vršovice, the new center of the hipster, alternative and gay scenes in Prague.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Let us be your "home away from home" during your stay in Prague! Do you have some special wishes? We are here, ready to fulfill them. High level of customer service and cleanliness are our main strengths appreciated by our guests, but that is not all, our place has to offer. Louren Hotel is family-run four-star hotel with 27 rooms and suites. Hotel is an excellent choice for business clients as well as for all those looking for: - luxurious but still affordable accommodation, - outstanding service, - rich buffet breakfast with home made cake or muffins, - noiseless environment but with many restaurants and shops nearby, - warm home like atmosphere and friendly staff but not missing high professionalism. Your room will be cleaned up every day and our multilingual staff at the front desk is here for you 24 hours/day. We will all attend to your wishes with smile and make your stay in our wonderful city as pleasant as possible! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Louren Hotel

Address: Slezska 832/55 | Slezska 832/55, Prague 130 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Sieber Hotel & Apartments)
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Vinohrady & Vrsovice , Praha 3
Price Range: $103 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Louren Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Louren Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sieber Hotel Prague
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Prague
#27 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#27 Business Hotel in Prague
#44 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Louren Hotel staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Louren Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we were on the street; but there wasn't any noise problem.”
 of 5 bubbles 83RICHARDM, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Very clean room with tide and shiny bathroom. ”
 of 5 bubbles 139vladimirk, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Amazing Value”
 of 5 bubbles guotaokan, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We had a room facing the street and traffic noise was minimal, particularly in the early morning hours. A/C is a wall mount and it works.”
 of 5 bubbles dr59911, 25 May 2016 | Read review
“do not know, I had just one room and that was bad, if other are better, I dont know”
 of 5 bubbles 455ivon, 21 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay