We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Orea Hotel Pyramida

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Orea Hotel Pyramida
Orea Hotel Pyramida
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

900 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Orea Hotel Pyramida
See the most recent reviews
Showing 429: English reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Hotel that is equipped to handle large groups at reasonable prices. In 10 minutes you are in the beautiful area of town. The personnel are friendly and speak English well. Tips for the hotel: improve the water pressure in the showers at the 8th floor and when refurbishment is planned, change the beds (they are ok but should be better)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarcInMotion
Zdenek_Hlinsky_GM, General Manager at Orea Hotel Pyramida, responded to this review

Dear MarcInMotion, We would like to thank you for your valuable feedback on your recent stay. We very much appreciate your nice comments on your experience at OREA Hotel Pyramida Prague Castle. Many thanks and best regards. Zdeněk Hlinský General Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 May 2013

We stayed here recently for a hen party and there was a big group of us. For that reason, it was quite good. We had a pretty big room for the 3 of us but some of the 2 people rooms were quite small. It was nice that we were able to use the bigger rooms to fit all 16...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Babydonutx
Zdenek_Hlinsky_GM, General Manager at Orea Hotel Pyramida, responded to this review

Dear Babydonutx, Thank you for your message. We very much appreciate your comments on your experience at OREA Hotel Pyramida Prague Castle. We are happy to receive feedback so that in the future we can delight our guests even more. Thank you for your stay at the OREA Hotel Prague and for taking the time to give us your positive...

Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 12 May 2013

I am not a demanding business traveler, and always try to get value for money, but certain standards should be maintained if you pay for them. I stayed at Orea Hotel Pyramida for business, expecting decent four star hotel with not so much inviting outer look (after all its an old hotel - i knew the area, used to live...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BXL-traveller
Zdenek_Hlinsky_GM, General Manager at Orea Hotel Pyramida, responded to this review

Dear BXL-Traveller, We would like to thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. We very much appreciate your comments on your experience at OREA Hotel Pyramida Prague Castle. We would like to apology that You was not satisfied with our standard rooms. We are offering them mainly for Leisure groups for reasonable price. If you pay 80 EUR...

Αθήνα, Ελλάδα
Reviewed 9 May 2013

My husband and I spent 4 days at the OREA PYRAMIDA in the standar room last week. The room was dirty, the shower had nail polish from some previous guests I guess, the bed had something like chewing gum at the headrest. The water in the shower was either too hot or cold and had no pressure. Also there was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eviroz
Zdenek_Hlinsky_GM, General Manager at Orea Hotel Pyramida, responded to this review

Dear Eviroz, We would like to thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. We very much appreciate your comments on your experience at OREA Hotel Pyramida Prague Castle. It’s nice to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast. And staff was helpful. We would like to apology for discomfort due to things you mentioned. We have taken actions to...

Oujda, Morocco
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Great place for a group. Large bar and good breakfast. Beds rock hard and high temperatures. Sleep,evaded many of us. Charging for wifi seems a bit unfair. Also, charge for using the swimming pool which, in any case, is often in available as it is hired out to other people. Would not stay here again if travelling without a group.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kirsty W
Zdenek_Hlinsky_GM, General Manager at Orea Hotel Pyramida, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. We very much appreciate your comments on your experience at OREA Hotel Pyramida Prague Castle. We would like to apology that you was not satisfied with our beds. For avoiding charging internet or swimming pool costs we would suggest to reserve Business room category where...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 April 2013

Breakfast was good, the staff were very helpful and friendly, but that's as good as it gets! Our room was terrible. We opened the door to a blast of freezing cold wind, the patio door having been left open (with snow on the balcony outside). Even with the door shut it was a little drafty and we could not warm...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ceh372
Zdenek_Hlinsky_GM, General Manager at Orea Hotel Pyramida, responded to this review

Dear Ceh 372, We would like to thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. We very much appreciate your comments on your experience at OREA Hotel Pyramida Prague Castle. It’s nice to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast. And staff was helpful. We would like to apology for discomfort due to winter. We have taken actions to make...

Reviewed 1 April 2013

The good of the hotel is the ease of access to the tram (almost directly in front) and proximity to the castle, also there is no smoking in the hotel. That's about it for the good. The Bad We were in Prague for an event hosted at the hotel and had booked a "Superior" room. The check-in went fine. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert B
Zdenek_Hlinsky_GM, General Manager at Orea Hotel Pyramida, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Robert B., We would like to thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. We very much appreciate your comments on your experience at OREA Hotel Pyramida Prague Castle. We would like to apology that you was not satisfied with behavior of our staff. We would like you assure that we are still working on trainings for...

Marianske Lazne, Czech Republic
Reviewed 26 March 2013

We have spent three days in this hotel and were very satisfied: the room was not too big but clean and with a beautiful view - at least from our room. We had only breakfast and dinner here but the meals were very rich and tasty. If you stay here you can take advantage of proximity of the Prague Castle...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Josef K
Zdenek_Hlinsky_GM, General Manager at Orea Hotel Pyramida, responded to this review

Dear Josef K, We would like to thank you for your valuable feedback on your recent stay. We very much appreciate your nice comments on your experience at OREA Hotel Pyramida Prague Castle. Many thanks and best regards. Zdeněk Hlinský General Manager

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 March 2013

I can say that I stayed exactly at the room from the main picture and most probably here posted pictures are very old. The receptionist told me that the hotel was reconstructed and they have a good card system for door opening and very well equipped modern bathroom. The bed was very comfortable. The receptionist- man from night shift was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PHa04
Zdenek_Hlinsky_GM, General Manager at Orea Hotel Pyramida, responded to this review

Dear Petra, Thank you for your message. We very much appreciate your comments on your experience at OREA Hotel Pyramida Prague Castle. We are happy to receive feedback so that in the future we can delight our guests even more. Thank you for your stay at the OREA Hotel Prague and for taking the time to give us your positive...

Belgium
Reviewed 24 March 2013

The service in the hotel and wellness was very pleasant. Nice new bright lobby area, rooms very good price/value but the wellness area with sauna, pool and gym are very old, in special the locker rooms, and need renovation. Peter

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PeterdeLonges
Zdenek_Hlinsky_GM, General Manager at Orea Hotel Pyramida, responded to this review

Dear PeterdeLonges, We would like to thank you for your valuable feedback on your recent stay. We very much appreciate your nice comments on your experience at OREA Hotel Pyramida Prague Castle. Thank you also for your feedback about condition of our welness centre. Spaces are actually before renovation. As we realised that actual situation do not meet guests expectations...

661 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (357)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (75)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
2:25
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (118)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (253)
Viewed
Amenities (66)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (21)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite (50)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (3)
Viewed
Dining (57)
Viewed
The Hotel (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 9
Hotel Duo
Hotel Duo
#191 of 667 in Prague
1,193 reviews
Praha 4
Panorama Hotel Prague
Panorama Hotel Prague
#201 of 667 in Prague
1,820 reviews
Praha 9
Clarion Congress Hotel Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 6
Vienna House Diplomat Prague
Praha 9
Wellness Hotel Step
Wellness Hotel Step
#207 of 667 in Prague
824 reviews
Praha 7
Plaza Alta
Plaza Alta
#269 of 667 in Prague
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Orea Hotel Pyramida ****, member of the Czech largest hotel chain OREA HOTELS, welcomes you to Prague.All our employees are prepared to do their best for the most successful outcome of your conference, business meeting, teambuilding or social event and also for your peaceful and pleasant stay in Prague.Your satisfaction is our priority. Orea Hotel Pyramida is simply the best choice for your accommodation in Prague.Superb location in a walking distance to Prague Castle (15 minutes) The hotel is quite close to the town and that is very easy to join the Prague Castle, and the Old town and New town just with few stops of a tram 22Easy access from Ruzyne International AirportConference spaces for up to 1100 people Indoor swimming pool, fitness, sauna and solarium Beauty services Parking lotWi-Fi Internet access Restaurant Koppernik ... more   less 

Additional Information about Orea Hotel Pyramida

Address: Belohorska 125/24, Prague 169 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 6
Price Range: $57 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Orea Hotel Pyramida 4*
Number of rooms: 351
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Orea Hotel Pyramida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#186 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#194 Family Hotel in Prague
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Orea Hotel Pyramida staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question
Bengaluru, India
2 months ago
Bath, United Kingdom
2 months ago

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Orea Hotel Pyramida staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on top floors for an excellent view of the city.”
 of 5 bubbles barlet4094, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Top floor is very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles goodygooner, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“9th floor (top floor) has amazing view.... as long as you are not height-adverse.”
 of 5 bubbles clairek814, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor with view to the castle”
 of 5 bubbles 601wellt, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“rooms on the front have better view there are nine floors and the rooms increase in price depending on the number of the floor”
 of 5 bubbles , 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5